We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Cebu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Cebu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,356: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Cebu
 Click to rate
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I reserved a deluxe king room since Feb and since then we've been looking foward to our stay and a dip in their pool. And so I brought swimwears for the whole family which took quite a space in our luggage only to find out only upon checking in that their pool is under renovation and could not be used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayette1981
Cainta, Rizal, Philippines
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is well-maintained and just across Ayala Cebu. Overall, it was a good stay. Enjoyed the hot showers at best. Their bfast buffet is exceptional! For a price of 450, they have a wonderful selection of breakfast items. We just had an unfortunate incident that a couple in my group, both elderlies, misplaced their bfast coupons and both the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemayelSalinas
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for a few days, I booked through Agoda as the price on offer was cheap in comparison. Check in was efficient although the noise from the faulty air con was horrendous and not drowned out by the equally horrible ambient music. This noise continued for several days and I felt sorry for the staff having to endure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PutneySW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Near ayala center mall, very good wifi, superb linen and bed sheet count is for 5 star. I just love the bed.. had the good night sleep here. Its just sad,I came this week for few swim but the swimming pool is under renovation huhuh. Buffet is good as well. Perfect airconditioner and friendly housekeeping providing a lot of extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chin B
Taguig City, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived in Cebu at nearly 330am, and the earliest possible check-in they could afford me was at 11am. The hotel was fully booked so I didn't have much of a choice. The staff did let me rest and get some sleep on the comfortable couches in the lobby. They then told me that a room was available at 9am,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No pool as described on TripAdvisor only booked this hotel because of the pool and outside bar!!! When asked to cancel our three day booking so I could book a hotel with a working pool was told I would have to pay full price even if I didn't stay!!:(

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danny4004
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review

Dear danny4004, I am sorry for the disappointment you felt regarding the pool closure unfortunately, it is something that we had to do. As for cancellation of room booking due to pool closure, we do offer alternative activities for recreation but if guests insists on cancellation we have been very flexible on this. We will re-open with even better pool...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel close to Ayala mall. The room was adequate and comfortable. Breakfast was ample with good selection. The staff arranged for a taxi to my next destination and were of good help throughout the duration of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia E
Pasig
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

i have stayed in this hotel many times and initially, their breakfast buffet was great. and then on my suceeding visit, i saw a decline on food choices, quality and quantity. they serve almost same dishes every morning. their bacon is also missing already in the buffet. their pastries/dessert choices have declined too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rem4246
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review

Dear rem4246 Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to inform you that the bacon is now back on the buffet and we have made some improvements to the food offerings for breakfast. We hope you will enjoy them upon your return to Quest Cebu. Mia Singson Leon General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Though I have been to Cebu several times, this was the first time in a hotel. Recommended by a family friend, prices are reasonable. Wish they had told us the pool was being reno'd, and that they had gotten us pool privileges at a nearby hotel, but central location in Cebu Business Park can't be beat. Watch your access points...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy A
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Joy A Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your clean and cool room, the nice view, and the hospitality of the staff members. Its true, being located in the heart of Cebu's shopping and business district, the roads tend to be very busy but we always tip our guests on the safest and most...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have booked Quest Hotel for my my 3 nights stay from March 10 -13. Prior to my online booking, i have wrote in to the hotel to check on the late check out policy as my flight back was in the evening. I have also asked if the hotel have a smoking room. The hotel replied with regards to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardeck
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Bernardeck Indeed the hotel is a smoke-free establishment as mandated in the city's ordinance 1895 regulating the smoking of cigarettes within the different establishments in Cebu. Our non-smoking policy is clearly stipulated in our website and in the pages of our travel partners, and as you experienced, we remind our guests to respect this policy upon check-in but we...

1,313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (970)
Viewed
Room/Suite (224)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (341)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (40)
Viewed
Executive Suite (76)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 km away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
602 reviews
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
2,978 reviews
2.6 km away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.4 km away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
426 reviews
0.6 km away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Price Range: $70 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Cebu staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Cebu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a junior suite -- it's a GREAT value.”
 of 5 bubbles lomigirl, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool side would give afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles I9614VQpauls, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try for a corner room, they're bigger and have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles Linda4490, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose with city view- higher floor or corner room for 2 sided view of the city- that means the bed is also overlooking the city view.”
 of 5 bubbles _mlbautista58, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for complimentary Upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles PeterHorch, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5