Crown Regency Residences Davao
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Crown Regency Residences Davao

JP Cabaguio Avenue Agdao, Davao City, Mindanao 8000 Philippines
Hotel Reception
Traveller (75)
Panorama of the Executive Villa at the Crown Regency Residences Davao
360
Panoramas (18)
Family Villa
Room & Suite (233)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#77 of 83 hotels in Davao City
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Crown Regency Residences Davao rests at the heart of Davao City, strategically located in close proximity with the metro’s major commercial hubs, as well as the Davao International Airport. This 3-star hotel has over 30 villas and 40 rooms to choose from, ensuring utmost comfort to every traveler. The Mediterranean-inspired property also features a swimming pool, gym, and function rooms that can accommodate up to 300 guests ideal for all occasions. Experience the rich and colorful heritage of Davao City at Crown Regency Residences Davao.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

JP Cabaguio Avenue Agdao, Davao City, Mindanao 8000 Philippines
143Reviews10Q+A18Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 24
  • 38
  • 30
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CMDBautista wrote a review Nov 2016
Dubai, United Arab Emirates52 contributions17 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for four(4) nights to attend a three(3) day convention, upon check-in the staffs seemed to be friendly and helpful but I notice that they not attentive to guests request. When we finished checking-in, they told us that our room is ready so we went straight to our room, it is when we enter our room when disappointments begin for the rooms are small, not so clean, looks and smell old, badly needs improvement. We though the room is ready but we still need to call for there is no towel and no set up of the amenities provided.
The beds are just average but I notice that the bed skirts are very dirty (check on the picture), the towels provided are almost always worn-out. The air conditioning unit is working just fine.
Not to mention, the buffet breakfast is just ordinary, you have a very few choices, and are not serve hot, there are food warmers but not working.
I would say over all, it's a poor maintained hotel, there are better hotels to stay in Davao with much better facilities and accommodation for the same price or even for a better rate.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Associate at Crown Regency Residences Davao
Responded 11 Mar 2018
Hi Travelbuff, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and creating a feedback for us Feedback, positive or negative is important to us for it helps us improve services and facilities so we can continuously deliver that brand of hospitality our guests value. With that in mind, it is indeed disappointing to know that you did not find any pleasing aspect of your stay. We deeply apologize for the shortcomings and discomfort that you have encountered. Please be assured that we have addressed this concern with the concerning departments to ensure that this incident will not recur in the future. We are constantly looking into ways of improving our service to our guests. I hope this experience doesn't hinder you from coming back for us. We hope to serve you better in the future. Best regards, Lloyd Marketing Communications
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zoe wrote a review July 2016
Cainta, Philippines639 contributions45 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Place? Accessible.
Staff? Friendly. Credit to Ms. Fab and the bellboy guy forgot the name. I arrived early with my friends i think 10am. Check in time is 2pm so we need to wait till 2pm. We just try go early check in if they will allow us. Luckily, the room is available already so they allow us to checked in that early. Though that part of the building is too old. Smells not good. But the room, just fine. Atleast aircon is working and the bathroom is not clogging.. clean room. We stayed 3 days 2 nights. Our sleep was good naman.
Pool? Not that clean. Maybe they don't change the water everyday.
Food? Veggie salad, awful. Cheese Stick? Awful too. Pancit? Ok. They have to improve the taste of their foods. That's why mostly we just dine outside the hotel.
Room Rate? Fine. Affordable.
One thing dissapointing is, we arrived from shopping. Lots of boxes of fruits we bought that we need to bring to our room, i asked to assist us, and that time is raining very heavy. It took us so long to wait outside until we decide to bring it with ourselves. Surprisingly when we get in at the reception a lot of them bellboys, and i don't know who's the girl on uniformed just sitting on the chair beside the reception area. Their just chatting and when they saw us so upset, that was the time they help us. So to the management please be aware always to the needs of your guests. Plan to come back? Maybe or maybe not...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrennanMercado wrote a review Nov 2017
Penang, Malaysia31 contributions32 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything looked and felt dated at Crown Regency Residence Davao. The non-villa rooms especially (where my friends and I stayed in) could really use a makeover - too dim lighting, beds that felt worn-out and low ceiling alleys among many, many others.

This was not the Crown Regency property that I expected at all after seeing its sister hotels in Cebu and Boracay. Unless you really have a reason to stay here, book an accommodation downtown or elsewhere. You can find better-priced properties there with far more superior amenities too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Associate at Crown Regency Residences Davao
Responded 7 Mar 2018
Hi Brennan, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance. We apologize for the aspects of our hotel that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured there are necessary steps in improving our facilities in order for us to serve you better. Looking forward to the next opportunity of having you again at our hotel. Best regards, Lloyd Marketing Communications
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna D wrote a review Dec 2023
Quezon City, Philippines22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay, the staff are very accommodating, Facilities are well maintained, Neat room. Water in shower gives a relaxing massage;) Swimming at night is great. Quiet place. Place is near the airport, mall, church, park and Roxas food park.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
desiera g wrote a review Jan 2020
13 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very nice place , nice pool , very attractive from the entrance. I was visiting my cousins to this hotel .my 3 sons happy sending their time in the pool at night ...very nice place quite and elegant.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MacarBarrogo wrote a review Sept 2013
Pasig, Philippines2 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We availed of their "50% off promo" from Metrodeal saying the voucher rate is P3,500 per room instead of P7,000 good for 4 persons with breakfast. We thought this is a good deal and so my friend bought 2 vouchers for 2 nights. I already had a hunch that this hotel is 'not so good' based on pictures and reviews. BUT, I did not expect that it's worst! It is located within a compound of "motels" that offer 'quickie rates'. Taxi drivers call the hotels in that area as "sabungan" and "biglang liko" (if you know what I mean?!). The room given to us (also based on the voucher) is a standard room (the lowest category room), very old, not well-maintained, no cable channels, old TV set, old furniture, everything is old and worn-out especially the CR. Totally no amenity (no ref, mini-bar, sofa, slippers, hangers, hairdryer, NOTHING!). The CR is not clean, even the water in the faucet is yellowish! To sum it up, on our last day, while taking a bath, the water ran out! We had to request for pail and dipper! The hotel service is very slow and you have to follow them up 3-4 times! I cannot think of anything good with this hotel except for some personnel who are courteous. The worst experience is talking to their Manager who is very rude!!!

Yesterday, on our last day of our stay (8 Sept 2013), we talked to the Manager to complain about the deal that was given to us and also on our disappointments on the room and services. The deal says our voucher is worth P7,000 but the room given to us was standard room (P3,080 per room for two), even if you add two additional breakfast (costs P250 each), the room given to us should cost only P3,580! We were hoping that the Manager would at least hear our concerns. BUT NO! The manager, his name is Mr. TEDDY JIMENEZ, approached us with a very defensive tone, lectured us that it’s all about business, and suggested that we write to Metrodeal about our complaint as he has nothing to do about it. He even told us that the “customers are not always right” and that it’s not worth talking to us since we won’t understand the “business”!!!! He doesn’t want to hear our side and turned his back on us! We’re in shock and fuming mad because of his outright rudeness even in front of the hotel staff. It’s still early to check out but we decided to get out of that hotel right away after that very bad encounter with Mr. JIMENEZ. We promised that we will take this up with the hotel’s management, with Metrodeal and with DTI because the promo is like cheating the customers who thought they got the deal while truth is they’re not! We will not ever go back to this hotel and to their other hotels in Cebu, Manila, Boracay. We’ll make sure all our friends and companies know about this and to stop this cheating that they do online.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kiss a wrote a review Mar 2018
4 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
what a dump! 80 bucks for a room with no fridge, and a tv that barely works. at first it wouldnt even come on, then moe and curly show up and cant fix it, then the boss comes in and plugs it in! then the remote wont work. i guess larry was the one to hook up the cable box and mounted it right behind the tv. so you have to point the remote to the side of the tv. im not kidding folks, this is for real. then my wife notices another 20 bucks added to the bill and the front desk girl says you should have read the fine print! im not making this up. rude and crude. save some money and find some place else, any place else! this wouldnt even make a good dogpound.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: rooms at another hotel would be nicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Associate at Crown Regency Residences Davao
Responded 15 Mar 2018
Dear Kiss A, We have received your feedback regarding your recent stay experience with us. We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We are terribly disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. We aim to not only meet but exceed all our guests' expectations. Rest assured your valuable feedback will be imparted to the team in the discussions of our hotel’s enhancements. We truly value your experience with us and hope you will reconsider staying with us again should you return to Davao. Best regards, Lloyd Marketing Communications
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meg T wrote a review Apr 2017
Manila, Philippines9 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't you dare book this Hotel. Everthing has to be replaced.
Bed linens- They do not change it. I saw some marks (I don't know what it is)
No complimentary toothbrush (you have to buy it)
The ceiling is too low
Stinky room especially the Bathroom

Pls pls pls do not book this Hotel.

Visited last March 28, 2017
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Associate at Crown Regency Residences Davao
Responded 7 Mar 2018
Dear Meg, Thank you for providing us with a candid feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We are terribly disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. Allow me to express our deepest apology for the inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed. Best regards, Lloyd Marketing Communications
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Red wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand338 contributions111 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I think this hotel needs a huge renovation amd Cleaning😔 I know there's so much to offer from This one but needed much work...the Spanish era design and some old things are ok their rooms were old and rusty, a serious overhaul is needed...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ikke5473 wrote a review Apr 2015
Hasselt, Belgium228 contributions75 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Having remember my stay at the Crown Regency Davao during my last trip to Davao nearly 3 years ago as satisfactory, I did not hesitate to book a so called Executive Villa during this year’s stay in Davao.

What a disappointment that turned out to be!

The Service was terrible, the rooms seriously showed that no money is spent on Maintenance at all and, worst of all, the cleanliness was way below standard.

When one travels to the Philippines one is acutely aware, that this country is still struggling to shed off the status of “Second World Country” and there are some indicators that leaves one hoping they will achieve that one day, but the Crown Regency in Davao cannot claim to have followed the times.

Due to total lack of maintenance, it is outdated, the furnishings are worn out, the TV Equipment despite the advertised availability of cable TV, is barely functioning and cuts out without warning repeatedly and the bathroom fixings are just beyond believe!

It is such a shame that a previously nice and welcoming establishment has been run down so badly that I did what I rarely do and cut my stay short!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The best advise I can give is to go to another hotel !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
seeingtheworldtoday asked a question Oct 2023
Perth, Australia21 contributions13 helpful votes
Do you have hot water?
Cherren kyle L asked a question Apr 2022
Davao City, Philippines
Do you have pool its available
mindy asked a question Mar 2021
Davao City, Philippines
Do you have a function area for weddings
Answer from Red
Bangkok, Thailand338 contributions111 helpful votes
I wasn't able to check the wifi as I had my own data in my phone, I guess their wifi will work best in the lobby, as my friend was using their wifi in the lobby... but for the rooms, pool or cafeteria Im.not so sure with that...
Dennis D wrote a tip Apr 2023
Luzon, Philippines20 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place if you can. But if you can endure with you having to boil your water and mix it with the cold tap, then book this one"
Read full review
Nikster wrote a tip Feb 2019
27 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book a room until you call to verify if they have and updated health permit"
Read full review
kiss a wrote a tip Mar 2018
4 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms at another hotel would be nicer"
Read full review
Namie L wrote a tip June 2016
17 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool view rooms are highly recomended"
Read full review
timballenger wrote a tip June 2016
Dumaguete City, Philippines70 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have a family, the suites look really nice."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Davao City area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$42 - AU$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crown regency residences davao hotel davao
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindanaoDavao del Sur ProvinceDavao City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWN REGENCY RESIDENCES DAVAO (AU$42): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Davao City) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crown Regency Residences Davao
Which popular attractions are close to Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Nearby attractions include Ayala Malls Abreeza (1.2 km), SM Lanang Premier (1.2 km), and The Peak (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waling Waling Cafe - Acacia Hotel Davao, Luk Foo Palace Davao, and Ahfat Seafood Plaza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crown Regency Residences Davao have airport transportation?
Yes, Crown Regency Residences Davao offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crown Regency Residences Davao offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crown Regency Residences Davao?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
All Davao City HotelsDavao City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Davao City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars