We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Maja Rica Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Maja Rica Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of La Maja Rica Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms near the highway are the noisiest rooms I have ever stayed in and it appears if you are early checking in the staff give you the worst rooms. The noise levels at night are unbelievable and I would advise anyone to inspect the rooms before checking in. The hotel is ok and has an accomodation tower and pool but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allen S
LaMajaRica, The Management at La Maja Rica Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We acknowledge your concern, however, since we are situated in the highway, we cannot control the noise from the outside. We hope you can come back so we can let you try our premier rooms in our new tower. Thank you.

Province of Pescara, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

towel with 4 ants we made a complaint but seems they didnt understand, they just took us face towel and no hot water to take a shower we also made a complaint by phone but nobody came to fix it, it was around 10pm, the parking was full so i had to park at the back, p.s. almost 2000 php...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcmancini57
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed in La Maja Rica before, and we knew it as a hotel with older rooms, quiet place, but great location. However, we stayed a few nights here again with a group of friends having reserved several rooms in the new tower of the hotel. And I have to say it was a fantastic experience! It was not only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I stayed in one of the premier rooms of the new taller building at La Maja Rica hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. In terms of amenities the view is great, room is clean, and internet was much more reliable than my other hotels before and after while traveling in the Philippines. Location is easy too, right by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis V
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here twice before and after a trip up north. The first room was in the old building by the pool, it was very old and tired and a bit grim to be honest. The second stay was in the new building and was a total revelation, fantastic clean spacious and modern. What a difference. If you stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aprilianinor
LaMajaRica, The Management at La Maja Rica Hotel, responded to this review

In behalf of all the staff, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit here in Tarlac. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and experience at La Maja Rica Hotel. We will address the concerns and rest assured that we are continuously improving our hotel facilities. Thank you for sharing your positive experience of our...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days, it is substandard in cleanliness, comfort and service. The bathroom is filthy, the bed is uncomfortable. Pool is murky. Staff need to learn customer service. I wouldn't recommend this place if you want comfort. Internet is flaky. The only positive thing about this place is the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcdreamer74
lamajarica, The Management at La Maja Rica Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience at La Maja Rica. We will address the concerns you have raised on cleanliness, comfort and service. We have talked to the staff and reminded them on the importance of excellence in customer service. Rest assured that we are continuously improving our hotel facilities. We have just opened our new wing, La...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed 2 separate nights in the new wing of this hotel. I didn't feel like I was in Tarlac at all. The rooms are clean and everything is new. The location is perfect. It's off the main highway so you don't have to go through town but I didn't hear any street noise. The restaurant serves authentic Kapampangan food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msupangan
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We just spent 5 nights at this hotel. Best location to be close to the heart of the city. We stayed in their only room that is a suite as we have 2 small kids and need to put them to bed for a nap and at night and need some separation so unfortunately we had to stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vancouvercan
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stay at La Maja Rica every Holy Week. The rates are low, the rooms are big, food is good, staff is warm, and it is accessible to restaurants and malls. It has improvef a lot from the time we first checked in about 5 years ago. Wifi connection is strong. Travel time to Tarlac has been shortened because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ruth F
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for business. The room i stayed in was huge but not lighting was not sufficient. Wifi signal and speed was okay. Complimentary Breakfast was okay as well. Parking for your vehicle is provided as well. I'll stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjo G

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarlac
2.6 km away
L Square Hotel
L Square Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tarlac
106 reviews
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac
0.7 km away
Hotel Sogo Tarlac
Hotel Sogo Tarlac
#6 of 6 in Tarlac
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Luisita Central Park Hotel
160.3 km away
Villa Diana Hotel & Cafe
49.9 km away
Farmhouse Hotel and Cafe
Farmhouse Hotel and Cafe
#1 of 1 in San Jose City
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Cafe Maja Rica
Cuisines: Italian, American, Philippine, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Maja Rica Hotel

Address: | Mac Arthur Highway Corner Ligtasan Street, Tarlac, Luzon 2300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Tarlac Province > Tarlac
Price Range: $38 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maja Rica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Maja Rica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maja Rica Hotel And Restaurant
La Maja Rica Hotel Tarlac, Asia - Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Maja Rica Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Maja Rica Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the rooms are not at the front and side as they span Tarlacs busiest intersection.”
 of 5 bubbles allens228, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Obviously for best view select higher floors.”
  • Nice and spacious
 of 5 bubbles mikemQ6695FZ, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the premier, in new building”
  • super clean rooms
 of 5 bubbles 879travisv, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for new tower if room type you are looking for is there.”
 of 5 bubbles vancouvercan, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the rooms as far from reception as possible, to reduce the possibility of noise disturbance.”
 of 5 bubbles janthefan, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5