Red Planet Makati Amorsolo
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Red Planet Makati Amorsolo

99 Urban Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1230 Philippines
13
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (28)
Check In Area (Toiletries offered at 50php per pouch)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#29 of 123 hotels in Makati
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Red Planet Makati Amorsolo, is located in the epicenter of Makati, Metro Manila, providing for guests the best this energized, vibrant city has to offer: an array of excellent recreational, shopping, dining, entertainment and sightseeing options. Red Planet Makati Amorsolo has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

99 Urban Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1230 Philippines
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport
883Reviews14Q+A37Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 404
  • 303
  • 122
  • 26
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
kariprosey wrote a review Mar 2020
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As Papua New Guinean our first to Manila, Philippines was so awesome and enjoyable when we checked in Red planet Amorsolo. The free fast wifi enable us to Google the locations we plan to visit prior to taking the trip. Amazingly, the famous makati medical center, the giant shopping malls, Papua New Guinea embassy office and airniugini office were all short walking distance from Red Planet Amorsolo. As a medical trip to MMC, the hotel has made it possible to reach out easily to all those planned locations without getting lost in a huge, busy, crowded city, the sleepless city of Makati. Red Planet Amorsolo has made our stay a memorable one, no doubt we will recomend the hotel to our visiting friends when we return to Papua New Guinea.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Amorsolo
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. kariprosey, We appreciate your kind and very thorough reviews regarding your recent stay with us. Our team is thrilled to have had the opportunity to welcome you to Red Planet Manila Amorsolo. We are in the epicenter of Makati, Metro Manila, providing guests for the best this energized and vibrant city has to offer: an array of excellent recreational, shopping, dining, entertainment, and sightseeing options. Guests are provided with the ideal base to discover the destination or do business. We desire ensuring elevated service is provided to all our guests always. We sincerely appreciate your positive reviews and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
riveramaika wrote a review Jan 2020
Masbate Island, Philippines
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a memorable one. I'm with my aunt when we stay in Red Planet. I'll be having my visa appointment that time in German Embassy. The staffs are very friendly and they always have this smile that makes me feel comfortable to stay in the hotel. The entire experiences of my stay in the hotel was amazing. Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessamine C, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Makati Amorsolo
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Ms. riveramaika, We appreciate your kind and very thorough words regarding your recent stay with us. Our team is thrilled to have had the opportunity to welcome you to Red Planet Manila Amorsolo. We desire ensuring elevated service is provided to all our guests always. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
048n83cj21hf0c842022 wrote a review Dec 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The place is nice and perfect to my desired destination. Beneath the hotel is a 24hour 7Eleven. Walking distance to Mercury Drug and other fastfood restaurants such as KFC, starbucks and a lot more. With regards to the room, very comfortable naman. With wifi, hot and cold shower, tv and they have also installed a built-in hair dryer. The room is airconditioned at the same time may ceiling fan din if di mo feel yung aircon. Overall i like the place and definitely will go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Amorsolo
Responded 21 Dec 2022
Hi 048n83cj21hf0c842022, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to know that our location, value for money amenities and services met your needs and expectations. Your comments will surely entice other guests to try and feel the Red Planet Hotel experience. Truly, it was our pleasure to have you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jessamine Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
georginacanes wrote a review Dec 2022
Tortola
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were always a fan of this hotel since the location is great and found it to be a great value for money. However, the last visit was a nightmare. Towels are stinky and worn out. Beddings looks like they’ve been used. Floors were dusty. And the restroom is full of molds. See pictures! It’s a shame that this hotel is not properly maintained!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Hard pass! Look for other hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Amorsolo
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Hi, We appreciate the feedback we get from guests since it gives us the possibility to enhance our products and services. Location, value, and cleanliness are the three things that Red Planet, a value hotel, focuses on for our guests. Your remarks on the linens have been taken into consideration. We are now in the process of making monthly linen purchases. You can be confident that our housekeeping crew will hear about your suggestions for improvement. We appear to be unable to find your booking information. Additionally, we urge you to download our mobile app, which has an In-Stay Mode where you can talk with our front desk so that we can promptly handle your needs and hold your room for a touch-up. We'll continue to put in a lot of effort to provide you with the best service we can. We look forward to welcoming you again!  Sincerely, Jessamine Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sisa wrote a review Aug 2022
Paris, France
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Negative : I booked 6 nights for quarantine period and the hotel was not cleaned properly. The internet was very slow, no phone available neither microwave and kettle.

Positive : hotel personnel are friendly.

Overall : don't stay in this hotel if you need to do the quarantine, you will be depressed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Amorsolo
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it gives us the opportunity to make our products and services better. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness. We're taking note of your observations. Rest assured that your comments will be relayed to the concerned departments for their immediate action. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeamheart wrote a review Oct 2022
Dumaguete City, Philippines
5.0 of 5 bubbles
the location is near in my testing area. room are clean and neat. reception is approachable and friendly as well as the guard. the location of the store is also accessible especially restaurants, pharmacy and 24 hour convenient store
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Amorsolo
Responded 27 Oct 2022
Hi, We value the input we receive from our customers as it provides us with the chance to improve our products and services. Red Planet is a value hotel that prioritizes location, pricing, cleanliness, and excellent customer service. We appreciate you noting our observations. We will keep working to provide you with the most valuable service possible. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Jessamine Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HENRY C wrote a review Aug 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed there 10 day quarantine 08/18 to 08/27 and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. They operate like a boarding house. Rooms are small. No telephone, refrigerator , coffee maker, no chair or seating, no closet or dresser. They only provide 1 towel and 1 roll tissue. The food was not included with room. Had to pay for all meals. meals were horrible. Only enough for a child. No bread, no fruits or snacks. Only bottle water , no soda. The final advice , find a better place to stay. Not here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Amorsolo
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear Mr./Ms. L8261JJhenryc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it gives us the opportunity to make our products and services better. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, cleanliness and good service--and it is unfortunate that you did not find the amenities and services you were expecting. Thank you for taking note of your observations. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gino M wrote a review May 2022
Makati, Philippines
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay in this hotel for the 3rd time and this last experience was disappointing. The room is untidy, theres cobweb, un clean flooring with dirt marks up to the side table. Hair dryer not working. Broken soap dispenser. The shower gel dispenser is empty. There is a sticky note from the last people who stayed. Quite unacceptable for the price you pay. Consider Having a Motel instead of them.

Worst, the receptionist didnt even bother offering anything to compensate the experience.

P.s the bad experience started when we checked in. The charges weren't accurate.

👎👎👎
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Amorsolo
Responded 17 May 2022
Dear Mr. X5273FDginom, Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Manila Amorsolo! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review here in TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure serving you. In behalf of the team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. Your detailed review indeed painted a picture of how you greatly wanted to help us improve with our service. We're taking note of your observations. I assure you it was already brought up to the housekeeping department for their improvement. This might only be an isolated case because we are not releasing rooms that were not inspected and sanitized. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. I hope you will allow us to make it up to you on your next stay by staying with us once again and showing you what improvements have been made to make your stay one that you will surely enjoy and be very much pleased with. Thank you for the constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade- Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ceciliavasquez1791 wrote a review Jan 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't stay here for quarantine. I know it's the cheapest but your experience will be disaster. The staff are not helpful. Takes a long time to check in. You are not allowed to order food outside. And yet the food they offer are not good at all and it's very expensive for a very small meal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Amorsolo
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear Ms. ceciliavasquez1791, Greetings and thank you for staying at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo! We appreciate your time and effort in writing your feedback during your stay. It's very disappointing to hear about your concerns and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness--and it is unfortunate that you did not find the services you were expecting. We would also like to inform you that food deliveries are temporarily not allowed for quarantine hotels. Rest assured that your feedback with regards to the meals were already addressed to our restaurant partner for their improvement. We are trying our best to give our utmost service to our guests especially in this pandemic season. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. We hope that you could come back and give us another chance to make you enjoy your stay. Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kylasvilla wrote a review Mar 2021
Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When I arrived at my room it smelled like the last person was smoking there, the aftersmell of the cigarette is still there especially in the bathroom, The AC was leaking when use overnight and there was no remote for the TV i had to ask one from the front desk, the one they gave me doesnt work so I didn't bother anymore. There's literally nothing else you can use there besides having a bed to sleep into and using the bathroom, there's no kettle, no microwave, no fridge, only one outlet works good the other one doesn't work. This was at room 524... Staff are nice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Amorsolo
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Dear Ms. kylasvilla, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it gives us the opportunity to make our products and services better. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness--and we’re taking note of your observations. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you. I assure you that this was already brought up to the concerned department for their immediate action. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. Thank you for your continuous patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Adriana S
1 contribution
I tried to post the link in their website here but the policy of Tripadvisor does not allow links. Try Googling Red Planet email, and in their official website go to the "Contact" section and select "Philippines", there is a phone number, an email and links to their social networks. Good luck
Answer from A. Aquino
Manila, Philippines164 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi, Yes they do have a parking area/space in the basement.
Answer from Jessamine C
Hi Ms. elayne j! We do have a late check out charge of Php500. Thank you and hope too see you soon at Red Planet Amorsolo!
Omar B asked a question Aug 2018
Quezon City, Philippines9 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a motorcycle parking here?
georginacanes wrote a tip Dec 2022
Tortola29 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hard pass! Look for other hotels"
Read full review
Dr. Winlove Mojica wrote a tip July 2018
Manila, Philippines85 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room facing Pasog Tamo (Chino Roces) for reduced noise."
Read full review
Andy wrote a tip Jan 2018
Kent, Washington16 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"does not matter, no view, all same size same facilities, some may be re-modeled..."
Read full review
Ramon M wrote a tip Sept 2017
20 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms are quiet"
Read full review
Monica P wrote a tip Sept 2017
70 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms are really smaller but if you're into it this is perfect."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Makati area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$39 - AU$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaMakati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED PLANET MAKATI AMORSOLO (AU$39) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Metro Manila) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Planet Makati Amorsolo
Which popular attractions are close to Red Planet Makati Amorsolo?
Nearby attractions include Yuchengco Museum (0.3 km), Ayala Museum Artist Space (0.4 km), and Kodanda Archery Range (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Planet Makati Amorsolo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at Red Planet Makati Amorsolo?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Planet Makati Amorsolo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mantra Indian Kitchen & Bar, Chesa Bianca Swiss Restaurant, and I'm Angus.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Planet Makati Amorsolo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Planet Makati Amorsolo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Santiago (6.0 km), Casa Manila (5.3 km), and Bonifacio High Street (4.1 km).
Is Red Planet Makati Amorsolo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Makati HotelsMakati Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Makati
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars