Dusit Thani Manila
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dusit Thani Manila

Traveller (3337)
Panorama at the Dusit Thani Manila
360
Panoramas (25)
Room & Suite (824)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#6 of 123 hotels in Makati
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Dusit Thani Manila is located in the heart of the Philippines' premiere financial district, Makati City. The hotel is 25 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, 15 minutes away from the country's major convention centers, right-at-the-doorstep shopping malls and entertainment centers. With 500 guest rooms and suites, meeting and banqueting rooms for up to 1,000 persons, bars and restaurants - The Pantry, Benjarong Thai Restaurant, Umu Japanese Restaurant, Pool Bar, Grab and Go, DFiT Fitness Center and award-winning Devarana Spa. The Celebrations Lounge, the hotel's dedicated events center is located at the Mezzanine level while the 900-square meter Dusit Club Lounge, Library and Gold & Silver Private Dining Rooms are located at the 17th Floor.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Thai

Location

Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1223 Philippines
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport
Ayala
3 minManila Metro Rail
Magallanes
14 minManila Metro Rail
4,938Reviews46Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,857
  • 1,255
  • 454
  • 199
  • 173
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
V A wrote a review Jan 2021
Makati, Philippines
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I chose to stay at this hotel for the mandatory quarantine period while we waited for our swab test results—and we are so happy that we did! With everything that is going on, it’s a really stressful time to travel so we really appreciated how amazing the staff was and how smoothly everything went.

Before we even arrived, I found the process of making the booking via email to be pretty easy and thought that the hotel staff did a great job at promptly answering any questions I had. Our airport transfer was waiting for us as soon as we exited NAIA and it was a nice surprise that they even sanitized our luggage before bringing it up to our room. The decoration in the room seemed a bit more bare than usual, but with the pandemic, I was happy that they removed all the knick knacks and decorative items that other people touch. Lastly, the breakfast that was included in the package was really tasty (the food at Dusit always is!) and there were a surprising number of options.

We chose Dusit because it was one of the preferred hotels in our area that didn’t have a 2 night minimum. We got our swab results before check out the next day and were happy to be able to go straight home and unpack, and not have to pay for a second night.

Thank you to the Dusit Thani staff for making our quarantine stay as comfortable as possible!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusit Manila, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear Vavancena, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your overall experience from making a booking, our staff service and food options. We put customer experience and cleanliness as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dolly Cowen wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a perfect stay at Dusit Thani Manila from January 15 to 29, 2020 from start to finish. All staff at the reception was genuinely friendly and helpful so as at the concierge and the security guards and ladies and gentlemen who opened the door coming in and going out.

We were very happy with the services of Mr Mon Flores who welcomed us very warmly and goes out of his way to take care of my husband and me. He put us in the upgraded and spacious room and we were surprised when we came in the room, there was a welcome card and and nice and delicious complimentary cakes.
Mon Flores was so helpful and accommodating. One of the best things that Mon Flores was given us was a good discount on accommodations. He inspires others to do better.

We are lucky to have an amazing team of staffs who want us to feel welcome and enjoy our stay. We always stay at Dusit Thani Manila every time we have a holiday in Manila, Philippines.

Also to mention our cleaner or personal attendant name Sherly Macaraeg. She was very friendly and energetic with good communication skills and problem solving abilities like when we had problem with the air condition temperature in our room, she had straight away called the maintenance department and requested to come up in our room to fix it and we were happy after.
She did an excellent job and cleaned our room exceptionally well and consistently meet our expectations. All in all Sheryl Macaraeg always provides exceptionally good service.

In regard with Ms. Moe Ledesma, she was such a nice and very friendly person and spent quality time to talk to us as a guests in the hotel. She made us feel very comfortable staying at Dusit Thani Manila.

The location of the hotel is central to the shopping centres around Makati.
The buffet breakfast was excellent and the food is a mix of local and international dishes.

I definitely recommend Dusit Thani Manila if you are looking for a place to stay especially in Makati area for either business or pleasure.
There is no place like home as what we call Dusit Thani Manila as our home when we are in the Philippines.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear dolcowen, We thank you for this very positive and amazing feedback of your stay with us. The entire management and staff of the Dusit Thani Manila lives to receive positive reviews such as yours, and we are grateful that you've taken the time to share that your 5 star experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to know that you had a perfect stay and that you consider us your home when in the Philippines. Your kind words have been shared with the team, especially to Mr. Mon Flores, Ms. Sheryl Macaraeg and Ms. Moe Ledesma. We always want our valued guests like you to have the most wonderful stay and we are so happy to know that the effort of the whole team met your expectations and hopefully exceeded it. Thank you so much for the glowing review of Dusit Thani Manila and we hope to welcome you back home again soon on your next trip in the country. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Von Lee wrote a review Mar 2021
Walt Disney World, Florida
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent start of my stay at Dusit Thani Manila in Makati district, with seamless airport pick up from NAIA Terminal 3. The driver was already waiting for me upon my arrival and during our introduction he swiftly placed my luggage in the car and within 15 minutes we arrived at the hotel where i was friendly welcomed by their security staff while my luggage was professionally fogged to sanitise them before entering the premises.
Check-in was smooth and fast, shortly after i was escorted to my room on the 16th floor. Although i was tired from the journey i felt delighted by the lovely welcome and was amazed by the spacious room, more then 70m2... wow with a great view towards the next city skyline and mountain view at the horizon.
Since i am an early bird i was able to take some nice sunrise shots of the views the following morning.
Breakfast was delivered to the room and perfectly prepared as per my request.
Also the welcome fruits and card were a true gesture of warm hospitality by this glorious hotel in the city centre.
All my meals over the coarse my stay were delivered to my door with a smile even the morning coffee as soon as i woke up, the staff was super friendly and attentive to my needs.
The bathroom is very huge with separate Japanese style toilet, spacious shower cabin and separate bath area. Double sinks with long mirror and fluffy towels.
Specially liked the layout of the room, with separate seating/living area and sleeping room attached with large locker space as well as luggage tables. Well designed air conditioning system that provided a pleasant room temperature throughout the day and night.
Great stay with fantastic food from their Thai restaurant and in room menu selection, friendly staff and made me feel at home instantly.
I would come back to this hotel without a doubt, even just to enjoy the breathtaking views
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusit Manila, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Dear umami4life , Warmest greetings from Dusit Thani Manila. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed almost all aspects of the hotel. It is also a pleasure to hear that our staff made you feel at home. We will definitely share this review with the whole team to let them know that they've exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dusit Thani Manila so that you may experience our warm hospitality and world class service once again. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jerry123456789 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a disgrace. Claiming to be 5 star, its a bad 3 stay on a good day.

Firstly no doorman so you have to get through the prison like security carrying your own bags.

Check in is a mess with interested staff. One you get down the smelly corridors you get to mouldy old room. With lukewarm water, bad internet even if you pay for it (shocked to see these days hotels even trying to charge for basic internet)

You can be kept up by the noisy dysfunctional dirty air conditioning. You can sit by the pool in one of the 15 broken chairs with threadbare towels.

Even the Thai restaurant which has marginally good food has chipped and old crockery. The best part was leaving.

Not sure why anyone would book here for $10 more you can stay at the Fairmont which is a far superior property.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear jerry123456789, I have read your recent feedback during your stay with us. First and foremost, I sincerely apologize for all the service shortfalls you encountered. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion, we did not meet your basic expectation. I hope you can provide me with more details during your stay so we can address the concerns and by doing so, give us a chance to recover and provide you a gracious stay that our hotel is known for. I can be reached through this email address dtmnmarcom@dusit.com. Hoping to hear from you. Thank you. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tens S wrote a review Oct 2021
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was booking at Dusit Thani Manila because of my previous experiences in Hotels of this brand in other countries only. I even made the mistake not to read the reviews because of my trust in the brand.
I booked a suite for my wife and our 11 month old daughter for the quarantine stay. I announced even that we will come with an 11 month infant.
At the check in, we were told that ordering food from outside the hotel are not allowed. We realized then that there won't be food for our baby provided by the hotel. We ordered water and it took time before it came after calling several times because we needed for our baby. So we decided to order from SM. We requested plain potatoes came salted, plain yoghurt had sugar and/or fruits. I ordered food an it came after an hour and a half, the requested vegetable puree came as ordinary side dish. When we send it back, it came as puree after another 30 min waiting and it was cold. That service is unacceptable when you need to care about a baby! Today the mango juice were spoiled when we got it with the breakfast. when the came to change it they told us that it might be mixed with orange juice... wtf they are thinking? The reception argued with us because we ordered some baby foods from SM mall for drop off at the reception.
In the bed and in the living area we found some bugs and some nut shells.
cleaning the rooms, the bathroom and collecting trash is not every day, which is unpleasant when you have collected diapers there from two days, same as for changing towels or replacing tissues. toothbrush and towels were prepared for only one guest and so on.
For our connection flight after the quarantine we need to fill a form for the local authorities and submit this form 48 hours before the flight. Since yesterday we are waiting that the reception print that form for us as we do not have printer in the room and we are not allowed to leave the room. even a call this morning didn't changed anything. two hours later we are still waiting.
After reading reviews, even if they are 5 years old, I can see now that there is really lack of management. I dont know from where they got all the 5 stars, properly they just took them out of the sky.
In conclusion: not worth the money - unpleasant experience
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusit Manila, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Dear tenss2016, I have read your recent feedback during your stay with us. First and foremost, I sincerely apologize for all the service shortfalls you have encountered. Customer satisfaction is always a number one priority for us and I'm deeply sorry that it wasn't clearly demonstrated to you. I can imagine that our inability to provide baby food for your 11-month old daughter started your stay with us on the wrong foot. I am sorry that you have to go through all the inconvenience while being quarantined with an infant for days. That should never happened, and I completely understand how frustrating this must be for you. In effort to prioritize health and safety, we make sure to check and sanitize the room before the arrival of the guests. We have also adjusted some operational protocols due to COVID 19 which you might have gone through. Rest assured that our team will investigate and act on the concerns you’ve mentioned to make sure these will not happen again. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the factors that contributed to the poor impression of the hotel. We would like to invite you again in the future, hopefully in a different circumstance. We are looking forward to have the chance to recover and bring you a genuine wonderful experience that our hotel is known for. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S S wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was dreading my 8 day hotel quarantine before I took the flight. But from the moment I arrived at the hotel, I could feel how well prepared Dusit Thani Makati was to make quarantine guests comfortable during their stay. Check-in was seamless and I was in my professionally sanitized spacious room within minutes. I was explained the quarantine protocols in detail and was offered a variety of breakfast and meal options which would be delivered at my door. Waiter who came to deliver wore gloves, masks, head caps and all food was wrapped in plastic film for hygiene purposes. A vegetarian like me was given options beyond the menu which the chef could specially prepare so that we don't get bored of the same options. Room was super clean and towels, cutlery, bedsheets were always sent on demand within minutes. Wifi was fast that made my work calls and my daughter's online schooling hassle free.
Reception frequently called during our stay to check if we were comfortable. They even helped me follow up on my swab test appointment with the laboratory. Special thanks to Duty Managers Mon and Succi for their exemplary support and high levels of service.

Overall, I must say that my Quarantine fears were all forgotten from the moment I checked in and our stay was one of the most comfortable ones due to level of hospitality displayed by Dusit Thani Makati.

- Satish
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusit Manila, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Dear Mrs/Ms. Satish, Warmest greetings from Dusit Thani Manila. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly delightful experience during this time and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie W wrote a review Nov 2020
Indiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First arriving, greeted by a woman in a beautiful sarong dress, escorted us to be checked in exclusively at her desk on the 16th floor. Admiring the staircase, the VIP access bar/lounge with a happy hour included. You can sit and admire the Manilla skyline, stare into the distance of the starlight night and sip at your drink. You can admire the soft ambiance of the outside patio or inside the dining area, lounge in comfortable leather chairs.
The room was beautiful. Large, king size bed with amenities of TV, Wifi, and mini-bar at your disposal. The bathroom is your spa away from the spa; bathrobes, slippers, accommodating soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotions. The bathtub is the most luxurious, enough to submerge your aching body into pure ecstasy and only your head is above the waterline. You have a shower/steamer, a water closet for privacy and his/her sinks.
After admiring your little bungalo for the night, take into the amenities of spa, gym and the pool. The drinks are always cold, delectable and refreshing. The bar next to the pool you have a short distance to ask what you want to quench your thirst. Along with your beach-side drinks, you have fresh fruit smoothies, and appetizers you can order to re-energize yourself. Admiring the pool, mixed with dark blue and cerelean tiles.

After being on a business trip for a period of time and given the chance to relax and just escape, Dusit Thani was the one place that was a diamond among crystals. The people are fantastic, willing to assist and provide you with the comforts to make your stay even better.

I would recommend this place to anyone if they visit Manila.

Things may have changed due to certain events happening around the world, but when I went (March 2019), it was a different world then.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a VIP room, you have all the amenities you could ask for and more.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusit Manila, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear katiew914, We would like to thank you for this amazing review. It’s so nice to hear that our staff helped to make your experience such a positive one. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing our guests with only the best kind of gracious hospitality and I'm glad it reflected on your last visit. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Globetrotter0202 wrote a review Feb 2020
Ferndown, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked to stay at Dusit Thani Manila for our final night in The Philippines, before we were due to fly back home the next day. I managed to get a good rate as it was a weekend and we choose to pay the extra for a club lounge access room, this includes breakfast, afternoon tea, alcoholic beverage and canapés for 2 hours in the evening as well as complimentary soft drinks and coffee’s all day. Upon arrival the entrance lobby is gorgeous, a lovely Thai theme, because of the colours it looks very glamorous. We were taken up to the club lounge to check in, the club lounge team were so helpful, friendly and attentive. We had a coffee in the cup lounge whilst waiting, the latte was the best latte i had whilst in The Philippines. There was a small offerings of sandwiches and cakes for afternoon tea. If i had to choose one fault it would be that afternoon tea in the club lounge was very limited. However sufficient enough for us. The room had nice decor and fixtures. The evening cocktail hour in the club lounge is fantastic, it was the best food choices and drinks choices I have ever experienced in any club lounge, there was so much choice and a good selection of western food as well as asian. I was so impressed with the spread at cocktail hour in the club lounge. During our stay we unfortunately found out that our original flight had been changed at short notice and rather than leaving the following the morning, we were now not due to leave until the following evening. I was very stressed over this and approached the club lounge team desk, who went above and beyond and offered me a complimentary late check out at 4pm. I was so thankful for this such kind gesture, it really made a huge difference and impact for us. This hotel is nothing but IMPRESSIVE. It was honestly my favourite Dusit Thani hotel I have ever visited, and I cannot wait to return to this hotel for another visit. They have thought of everything it really is 5*
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusit Manila, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Globetrotter0202, Warmest greetings from Dusit Thani Manila. Thank you for choosing to stay with us before you fly back home and for taking the time to post a five star review on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your feedback about how our Club Lounge staff assisted you for late checkout. The gracious hospitality you experienced is a signature of Dusit brand. Your kind words will keep us motivated in continuing to provide 5 star service to our valued guests like you. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dusit Thani Manila. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SharmilaDrews wrote a review Jan 2020
Cebu City, Philippines
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Never I have I ever imagined that my dream to stay here would be a nightmare! I was greeted with huge smiles and accomodated by the staff courteously but the problem arises as I reached the hotel room.

First, surprised by the openned complimentary water bottle. Overlooked by the housekeeping staff which is so unbelievable and so they gave us two more complimentary water bottles.

Second, was they IGNORED to clean my room for the rest of the day. I left at 1000 and came back by 1900. That's a huge hour gap and close to turnover time and not even a single person cared to check the green sign on my door "ready for makeup". A total of one hour was wasted waiting for the housekeeping to do their job properly. Something I couldn't believe happened again! It's too impossible unnoticing the sign because when I left the housekeeping staff was around cleaning other rooms!

Third as I saw the burned kettle, I am already laughing. We were talking about how unlucky we were staying in the room but laughing out of it. In each hotel I love making coffee in the room and only on the second night I decided to make one. . I can't continue making hot water or it'll be all dirty. So I called the houskeeping (AGAIN) and asked for a new one.

Lastly, I am about to sleep and well, saw the big torn blanket underneath. I'm so tired and have been calling housekeeping for more than 10 times already so I didn't really cared about it.

All in all, i realized that I am just one un8lucky traveller who booked a wrong hotel at the wrong time. Clearly, eventhough if it's a high class hotel, it's not an assurance that you would get a good accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear SharmilaDrews, It is with great concern that we learned about your unpleasant experience and please accept our sincere apologies for the factors contributing to the poor impression of our hotel. We pay a very serious attention to your valid comment on the uncomfortable stay due to the following reasons you stated. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the appropriate Department Heads for their review and actions. We are now implementing corrective measures to address these issues, and are also looking into how we can further improve our services and facilities. We hope that you shall allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in your next visit in Makati so we may showcase the kind of hospitality for which Dusit Thani Manila has become renowned. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LR Domingo wrote a review Dec 2021
Philippines
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dhane, the front office agent during check out, is very much attentive to my needs particularly in making our staycation be memorable. She made it sure that the give away for our children especially Male Elephant toy and board game were on our hand. I was not able to get the name of this Fil-Chinese looking man wearing a black suit at the bread and pastries area in The Pantry during our breakfast as he's very much particular that the ube macapuno bread that he will offer to me must be in best condition or presentation. He did not offer the damage one as I know its very soft. These people in the hospitality industry deserve a commendation particularly during the pandemic situation. Will definitely go back again and I'm excited to my next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusit Manila, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 21 Dec 2021
Dear lrdomingo16, Thank you for your excellent review. It looks like your experience with our team made your stay more memorable, and we could not be happier! We are stoked to earn your commendation. Know that our entire team would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel. We hope your next visit is just around the corner, and we wish you safe travels always. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Mrs. Marshall
Parnell, New Zealand245 contributions17 helpful votes
Yes I think so…every hotel asks for deposits maybe 3 thou ….. that’s probably same at Swisshotel or a CC that’s floating…
Answer from Yuuri b
Quezon City, Philippines6 contributions
It's 5-6k cash or cc
libbyhei asked a question Jan 2023
Redlands, California
Is the ice used in drinks made with filtered water?
Answer from Msjamiesuperstar
16 contributions2 helpful votes
My family had no problems with the water they used. This is a question for the hotel. I suggest you bring medications when traveling
Dreamer02631263796 asked a question Aug 2022
Breakfast included?
Answer from maruth2018
Metro Manila, Philippines11 contributions18 helpful votes
Yes, buffet breakfast is included for 2 adults.
Jessica M asked a question May 2022
Which room has a bath tub?
Answer from Duane C
1 contribution
Based on my experience, all room includes a tub. Suite rooms, for sure.
Asiatique07 wrote a tip 22 July
Manila, Philippines19 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"For breakfast, avoid 9-10 am onwards Dusit king room doesn't have bathtub, unlike what agoda indicated"
Read full review
Pimp D wrote a tip 19 July
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would get a regular grab from the airport. It's cheaper than the hotel! But besides that it's an excellent place to relax and"
Read full review
@Justus03 wrote a tip 17 July
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms need to be a little bit cooler. "
Read full review
davey671 wrote a tip 17 July
Guam, Mariana Islands804 contributions232 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Must avail the Premier Club Rooms as it spacious and comfy. The service here is out of this world!"
Read full review
Born L wrote a tip 13 July
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not park using valet. Even if you checkin overnight they will charge you P 300."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Makati area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$178 - AU$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dusit thani manila hotel makati, dusit thani hotel manila, dusit makati, manila dusit thani hotel, dusit hotel makati
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaMakati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DUSIT THANI MANILA (AU$178): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Makati, Metro Manila) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dusit Thani Manila
Which popular attractions are close to Dusit Thani Manila?
Nearby attractions include Ayala Center (0.2 km), Balikbayan Handicrafts (0.3 km), and Michel Yves Art Gallery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dusit Thani Manila?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dusit Thani Manila?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dusit Thani Manila?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Dusit Thani Manila?
Yes, secured parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dusit Thani Manila?
Conveniently located restaurants include Benjarong, UMU Japanese Restaurant, and The Pantry.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dusit Thani Manila?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Dusit Thani Manila have airport transportation?
Yes, Dusit Thani Manila offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dusit Thani Manila?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dusit Thani Manila offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dusit Thani Manila?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, and Filipino.
All Makati HotelsMakati Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Makati
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars