Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila

E. Mercado Street Corner F. Calderon Street Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1210 Philippines
Tune Hotel Makati (Building in Progress)
Traveller (382)
5 star bed
Room & Suite (227)
Team Insider Sports Bar at the Red Planet Makati, Manila
Dining (22)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$41
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#34 of 123 hotels in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
An array of pubs, bistros, restaurants and tourist attractions surround the 213-room Red Planet Makati Avenue a stylish property at this dynamic destination. It's 30 minutes from Manila International Airport and centrally located in the Makati Commercial and Business District. Major tourist attractions easily accessed include Rizal Park, the National Museum, Intramuros, Manila Cathedral and Manila Ocean Park. The property's practical and comfortable rooms include four with wheelchair access. Red Planet Manila Makati has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

E. Mercado Street Corner F. Calderon Street Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1210 Philippines
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport
Buendia
16 minManila Metro Rail
1,330Review50Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 379
  • 528
  • 269
  • 97
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
BackPacker781074 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
They have fast internet. And the place of my room were quiet.
I’m able to work remotely and attend our conference meeting using their fast internet.
Their aircon creates a bit noise so I just turn the fan into Low mode.
It will be better if the Shower room will have door so the bathroom will not be messy/wet when you take a bath.
Anyway, still, Thank you for accommodating my room request.
Still satisfied on my stay. Will book again next time. 😊
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear BackPacker781074, Greetings from Red Planet Makati! We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for recognizing the excellent customer service we have provided you in the hotel and that we believe it would be a lasting impression. Your feedback is of most importance to us which will certainly motivate us all to always keep up the good work. We also have taken your concerns very seriously as we keep on improving our services for you and for all our other guests in the future. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to having you back with us again soon. Have a great week ahead! Best regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FlyBrye wrote a review Jan 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates80 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed with family of 2 kids. Absolutely for people with a limited budget and just need a place to sleep. The service is straightforward, you don't expect to get amenities in a budget hotel like this but at least they provide soap and shampoo in a dispenser. The downfall is the towels, again it's a budget hotel but the towels look like it has been used for more than a decade and overdue for retirement. Better not to provide those towels, we stayed for 5 nights and on our last 2 nights we can't stand using the towels anymore so we just bought towels in the supermarket. I don't mind bringing some towels if they will specify in hotel details that they won't provide towels. Staff are well trained including the security guards and special mention to front desk staff DANICA, KIM and KETRISHA. They have assisted us with utmost kindness and professionalism with all our concerns. Location is very central, Starbucks across the street, 711 convenience store, popular fast food and restaurants in a walking distance.

I would still consider staying in this hotel if I'm travelling with my wife only. If you have kids with you, you can request for 2 rooms connecting room for more space. Parking is available for free on a first come first served basis. Booking a Grab taxi from the hotel and back is also convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Frederick Santos, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Hi FlyBrye, Thank you for choosing Red Planet Manila Makati as your accommodation place here in Manila. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to have served you to the best of our abilities, we thank you for your gracious kindness. We are pleased to know that you were very much satisfied with the hotel's staff performance. This will certainly motivate us all to always keep up the good work. We also appreciate your recognition of the hotel's location as it is a plus indeed, especially when you want to do some shopping in the Makati area and everything is just within walking distance. Your concern about the towels will be taken very seriously. This does not represent the standards we strive for and indeed customarily maintain in the hotel. Rest assured that we will keep on improving our services for you and for all our guests in the future. Thank you so much for your continued patronage and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristine0523 wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First, they assigned us a room in front of a wifi router thats currently being fixed (there were IT staff or whatever checking it in front of our door). Naturally, the wifi on that room barely works. I asked to transfer rooms and they kindly obliged, wifi was good during the first hour in the new room but we kept getting disconnected and its just too intermittent to use. Why assign a guest to a room that doesnt have wifi? Dont they know its being fixed? If not, why? Wifi is complementary but it's plastered on your front desk that you have "high speed wifi". Why market it if you cant keep it up?? Our supposed to be relaxing stay turned out to be such a struggle. It's definitely uncharacteristic for a Red Planet Hotel. What happened, guys?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Ms. Kristine0523, Greetings from Red Planet Manila Makati! Thank you for posting honest feedback of your recent stay with us. The team and I greatly appreciate your effort in providing our hotel with a review. It is through reviews such as yours that we are kept in check on how we do well in our daily operations. In regard to your comments on the wi-fi connection, we regret that this was your impression. Your observations are important to us and we take your feedback to heart. We humbly acknowledge your concern and although we already made a recent upgrade on our wi-fi, we believe that there were still glitches that we have already identified. Rectification of these issues is now on its final stage and rest assured that we can already provide you with the most reliable wi-fi connection in our area. We also appreciate you for recognizing the hotel's staff who handled your concerns very professionally. We hope that this incident would not deter you from staying with us again in the future and we would like to welcome you back with us again soon to witness the improvements we have made. Should you need assistance in your future booking, please do not hesitate to send me an email through frederick@redplanethotels.com or you can contact me directly at the hotel and I will be more than willing to assist you anytime. Thank you so much and Have a great week Ahead! Best Regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheEgyptiaNoyTraveller wrote a review Jan 2020
Manila, Philippines17 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Helpful Security Guard, helped me with my bag. The rooms are very tiny and you don't get what you paid for room space wise. One of the front office staff lacks training with her customer service skills. I asked for a spoon and fork for the food I bought outside and she acted like she didn't care about my situation. Atleast that how I felt like. Never even bothered to go the extra mile to help me. Was so disappointed. Super duper rude restaurant waitress (she works at night). She looks at me likes she's about to kill me when I was picking food and she was waiting for my order. They charge you for plastic spoon fork. Which is stupid and funny at the same time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandTour766046, Manager at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. tony_delgado95, Greetings from Red Planet Manila Makati! Thank you for posting an honest feedback of your recent stay with us. The team and I greatly appreciate your effort in providing our hotel with a review. It is through reviews such as yours that we are kept in check on how we do well in our daily operations. In regard to your comments on the front desk staff attitude, we regret that this was your impression and we believe that it was not our intention should you have misinterpreted our actions. Your observations are important to us and we take your feedback to heart. This was a rare and an isolated incident as proven by the many very good reviews we have received from most of our guests like you. Upon receiving this concern, we have immediately investigated the incident and reviewed the CCTV for our reference. May we politely inform you that our team have assisted you on your concerns with much courtesy however, we do not have any dining amenities to offer our guests because the hotel only provides limited service. We sincerely hope for your kind understanding. We have also informed the management of the concessionaire restaurant regarding your concerns. Rest assured that we will keep on improving our services for you and for all our guests in the future. Apart from this concern, we believe that we have made your stay comfortable and a truly memorable one. We also appreciate you for recognizing the hotel's security officers as you have personally described them in your review. Thank you so much and we hope that this incident would not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Have a great week Ahead! Best Regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
508darrellw wrote a review Jan 2020
Malolos, Philippines3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As usual our visit was easy, the room clean and comfortable and the staff courteous and professional.

For short stays where location convenience combined with a clean basic room for sleeping and bathing is required then Red Planet is outstanding value. We will continue to us Red Planet Makati as our preferred hotel when visiting Manila.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear 508darrellw, May I begin by thanking you for posting your feedback and by sharing your recent experience at Red Planet Makati to our Tripadvisor community. We appreciate you for recognizing the great value for money which we offer to all our guests like you. We would also like to thank you for highlighting the hotel's cleanliness, comfortable rooms, and the excellent service that we have provided. Your comments are of most importance to us and this will certainly motivate us all to always keep up the good work. May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you and Have a great week ahead! Best Regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel C wrote a review July 2022
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Good Morning,

I hope my email finds you well.

I am staying at your hotel after being quarantined from travelling from the UK.

My partner and I’s experience is awful.

1) arrived and was just told to wait outside, no welcome, no hello, nothing

2) then taken to wait for over an hour in a damp basement after travelling for two days and the time was 2am

3) we are told no toiletries as they can’t get toothbrush etc as the supplier doesn’t have any as they have expired (is this for me to resolve as I can’t leave my room?)

4) we were given a can of water with no cups so had to drink with our hands

5) all the food is cold, when we told reception they said it’s not their fault as it comes from a long way all the way from Manila as there is no longer a kitchen

6) we have no kettle, we have to call for water

7) no orders, we are vegetarians and have been given fries and stale bread for every meal, always cold, so we have not eaten any of the food provided bar a few bananas

8) the fruit we are given is either battered or bruised or with a worm in (an apple in this case)

9) it is now day 5 and we are both starving hungry and will complain to the embassy about how a British citizen has been treated

10) your adverts do not reflect the hotel or service

11) we are relying on coffee to keep us going and this morning we had none and when we asked to have our coffee we were told we just wait til the evening meal

I am so disappointed that after travelling half way around the world that not even a hello and Welcome was offered.

I don’t want money off, I don’t want anything, just some edible food and an apology for the treatment we have received.

Even prisoners in my country get hot food, I am being treated like a criminal with a handful of fries and cold toast 3 times a day, that we don’t even eat. No hot water apart from a cup of it if we call to reception.

We really need some food and no one is helping.

We have all our belongings in this room so we can not even walk up and down to stretch our legs or move so have basically been bed ridden for 5 days and still have 48 hours to wait for our test results.

I’d like an apology, I’d like your other guests in my position to not be treated like offenders.

Is this standard acceptable in your hotels?

I kindly wait for your response.

Healthy Regards

Daniel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Frederick Santos, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila
Responded 22 July 2022
Dear Mr. Daniel, Greetings from Red Planet Manila Makati! The team and I would like to offer our sincere appreciation for your honest feedback. It was our pleasure to have served you to the best of our abilities, and we thank you for your gracious kindness. In regard to your concerns about the check-in process, we regret that these were your impression. However, we believe that the team was only strictly implementing the Bureau of Quarantine guidelines for all quarantine guests like you. We also believe that the team was very courteous in assisting you with all your quarantine concerns and these were all explained to you and even acknowledged them by signing the health protocol guidelines provided for you to comply with accordingly. We hope that you understand that Red Planet Hotels is a chain of budget hotels offering limited service and amenities for the lowest rate available. These were all indicated on the website you have used in finalizing your booking with us. However, despite our limitations and your quarantine restrictions, we believe that we have been flexible in accommodating your requests for as long as they are compliant with the government's rules and regulations for all quarantine guests like you. We would like to note that all outside deliveries, while you are being accommodated in the hotel, are strictly prohibited. In regard to your concerns about the food, may we politely inform you that these were all taken very seriously. We would like to request your very kind understanding that for all quarantine guests, we only serve budget-packed meals due to the restrictions being implemented, however, we have been so accommodating to you and that we tried to provide you with as much as we can all your meal requests. Although you were still not quite satisfied as you have mentioned, it was unfortunate that our servers were treated with disrespect as they are just doing their best to satisfy your meal preferences, which actually was already beyond our quarantine standards. May we also politely inform you that we have not received any complaints about the food and the hotel's service in general from other quarantine guests currently staying in the hotel. Thank you so much and we hope that these will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Please stay safe always. Best Regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
noicework wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
small room no fridge, but rather fresh feeling and in good location. the insiders sports bar adjoining is quite good for a drink and food. the streets around property are gridlocked during peak times, which is like half the time. walking distance to Glorietta Mall maybe 20- 30 minutes can be quicker than public transport at times.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from frederick santos, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear Noicework, May I begin by thanking you for posting your feedback and by sharing your recent experience at Red Planet Makati to our Tripadvisor community. We appreciate you for recognizing the service our staff has provided you. We would also like to thank you for highlighting in your feedback about the hotel's concessionaire restaurant. Your comments are of most importance to us and this will certainly motivate us all to always keep up the good work. Likewise, we are pleased to know that you were very much satisfied with the hotel's location as it is a plus indeed, especially when you want to do some shopping in the Makati area and everything is just within walking distance. Thank you so much and it was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great week ahead! Best Regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BeijingTimetraveler wrote a review Jan 2020
Davao City, Philippines5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean quiet room, comfortable bed, good shower, fairly modern décor, good front door security, great location for restaurants. Ticks all the necessary buttons, except for the wi-fi, which in our case was poor. The phone signal was good so I used my pre-loaded data instead of wi-fi. The ceiling fan was good so we used that rather than the noisy aircon. Fortunately we only had one suitcase. It would have been a squash if we had two.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear BeijingTimetraveler, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to post the hotel review of your recent stay at Red Planet Makati and share it with our TripAdvisor community. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate you for highlighting in your feedback the "great value" which we have provided you, aside from the hotel's clean quiet rooms, comfortable bed, good shower, location, and security as described by your own personal experience. In regard to your comment on the wi-fi, I am glad to politely inform you that we are now in the process of upgrading our wi-fi system as part of the on-going hotel improvement project. We thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aliazasapril wrote a review Nov 2020
Taguig1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a great stay even though it was only a few hours. Since i got my swab test result early. All the staff were nice. However please make an effort to clean the toilet bowl or replace your toilet seat cover. I had to use paper towels around the toilet seat so I can sit comfortably. The towels were also a bit gray already and had no choice but to use it. The rooms were clean though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from frederick santos, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila
Responded 22 Nov 2020
Dear Ms. aliazasapril, The team and I would like to offer our sincere appreciation for your honest feedback. It was our pleasure to have served you to the best of our abilities, and we thank you for your gracious kindness. In regard to your comments, we sincerely regret the impression. Your experience does not represent the quality of standards we strive for and indeed customarily maintain in the hotel. This was a rare and isolated incident as proven by the many very good reviews we have received from most of our guests like you. Rest assured that we will have this investigated immediately as we keep on improving our services for you and for all our guests in the future. Apart from these concerns, we believe that we have made your stay comfortable and a truly memorable one. We thank you for your continued patronage and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet.D wrote a review Apr 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I called to ask the receptionist if i could receive the kettle that my brother had sent me and the way she talked to me as if she is not a receptionist and i am not her guest. she told me they serve hot water every meal and i had to explain to her that i needed it most of the time especially when i need tea at night to help me to sleep and to have coffee in the morning since they don't include it for breakfast. I wasn't feeling alright that time because i had traveled a long way and i didn't have a good sleep when i arrived because of my jetlag. She didn't seem to care about my situation and that made me feel Uncomfortable. One of the protocols says "Guests can bring their own kettle since the hotel does not provide it." but how can i possibly have my own if i have just arrived in the country?. My brother also brought me some other stuff for my everyday needs because they won't allow any food deliveries etc. she told me on the phone she would let only the kettle in then hang up on me. It was so disappointing on the first day of my Quarantine here in the hotel but I'm still glad the guard and the other staff still cared to help. Some rules are very strict without haven't been considered the consequences like the unnecessary prohibition of food deliveries even receiving a help from a relatives. It is my second time in this hotel chain but i don't think i would consider coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Frederick Santos, General Manager at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Dear Ms. tenajD, May I begin by thanking you for posting your honest feedback and by sharing your recent experience at Red Planet Makati with our Tripadvisor community. We would also like to politely inform you that we have immediately investigated this incident, and we regret if you had misinterpreted the actions of our Front Office staff. I believe that she was just trying to explain to you that any outside deliveries while you are being accommodated in the hotel for your quarantine requirements are strictly prohibited. This is in compliance with the Bureau of Quarantine guidelines which are to be strictly implemented in all quarantine facilities in the country. We also believe that all these rules and regulations were explained to you through email and upon your check-in at the hotel which you have agreed to comply with, although you admitted that you failed to understand everything that was explained to you because of your jetlag, which we fully understand, however, we still need to implement these rules very strictly. We hope for your kind understanding and we really need your cooperation for our country to really control the spread of this COVID-19 disease. Thank you so much and it was a pleasure to serve you. Please stay safe always. Best Regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter A asked a question Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
What is the best way to get to the hotel From the Manila International Airport? I am a single traveller.
Answer from gordon183
Chiang Mai Province, Thailand154 contributions85 helpful votes
i think best bet is GRAB TAXI Either get sim card at airort they have Grab stations outside Arrival
Answer from Ibai J
40 contributions24 helpful votes
They will probably place you in a bigger bedroom, they are pretty flexible with it! :)
anau23 asked a question Feb 2019
Cauayan City, Philippines2 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a gym?
Answer from Grant L
Caloocan, Philippines36 contributions2 helpful votes
No gym.
Answer from R. Layne Holley
Memphis, Tennessee2,434 contributions189 helpful votes
(Acknowledged as a late response but added anyway to benefit other readers) Laundry service is great and costs only 300 pesos for 8kg maximum. The protocol is that the laundry is picked up in your room and returned folded in a neat package several hours later. Pay the delivery person. There was a hot water pot in my rooms but you must provide your own coffee/tea etc which is sold in individual packets at convenience markets a block or two away. I am uncertain if those are available among other snack items offered for purchase at the front desk.
BrycevanBalen wrote a tip Apr 2024
Puerto Princesa, Philippines49 contributions22 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel, there is better ones around the corner where they treat you respectfully."
Read full review
Rick R wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the Shooters bar because if you run a tab for any length of time the waitresses will add drinks you didn’t order to your tab."
Read full review
Dave Goldman wrote a tip Dec 2022
11 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"AVOID THE SPORTS BAR, TERRIBLE FOOD"
Read full review
Irfan N wrote a tip Nov 2019
7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very cosy and small clean rooms"
Read full review
SHIN DONG SU wrote a tip Aug 2019
Seoul, South Korea1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"service, send, clean"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Makati area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$36 - AU$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaMakati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
213
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED PLANET MAKATI AVENUE MANILA (AU$36): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Metro Manila) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila
Which popular attractions are close to Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila?
Nearby attractions include Century City Mall (0.3 km), Saint Peter And Paul Parish Church (0.2 km), and Neon Nights Bar Club (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Cafe, Cosmic Poblacion, and Firefly Roofdeck Restaurant.
Does Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila have airport transportation?
Yes, Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Santiago (7.3 km), Casa Manila (6.5 km), and Bonifacio High Street (2.6 km).
Is Red Planet Makati Avenue Manila accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Makati HotelsMakati Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Makati
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars