City Garden Hotel Makati
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

City Garden Hotel Makati

7870 Makati Avenue corner Durban Street, Makati, Luzon 1210 Philippines
Traveller (950)
Executive Deluxe Twin Room
Room & Suite (560)
City Garden Hotel Makati Encima Roofdeck Restaurant
Dining (178)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#21 of 123 hotels in Makati
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
City Garden Hotel Makati have met and passed all safety standards for Safety Seal Certification Program from the Department Of Tourism (DOT). The Safety Seal certification program was created to ensure safety and compliance with the Minimum Public Health Standards (MPHS). Accredited and Certified Quarantine Hotel in Manila City Garden Hotel Makati remains highly committed to safeguarding your health and safety. We have taken all the precautionary measures to ensure that the health, safety and welfare of all our guests, as well as our employees, are completely secure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Walking tours
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

7870 Makati Avenue corner Durban Street, Makati, Luzon 1210 Philippines
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport
Buendia
16 minManila Metro Rail
1,778Review50Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 890
  • 606
  • 196
  • 52
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Franz M wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada24 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
City Garden is the tier below the City Garden Grand which is right across from it in terms of location. But don't let that fool you, this hotel provides the same level of service with the grand.

First of all the location is prime as any other locations in the Makati Ave area which boasts a crazy amount of night life that you wouldn't ever want to go out during the day ever again. It's right by the stop lights and U-Turns are seriously impossible, if you missed the hotel... you'll have to walk back. The front entrance for drop off is small and feels like only 2-3 cars could fit which will be an issue. Aside from that, everything seems to be perfect in terms of accessibility to all the fun things to do.

The customer service in this hotel is one of my favourites. It was me and my girlfriend's anniversary at the time and they provided an excellent anniversary package which involves flowers and an amazing design of the room. I was really happy with how they handle certain requests as it adds that little bit of special touch.

The room itself was a lot larger than I anticipated which was a good thing. For a cheaper hotel I didn't expect much but wow! It was actually really great. It didn't feel crowded at all and I felt like the room itself was comfortable and clean.

Overall I recommend the City Garden to anyone and if you're on a budget it is one of the nicer places in Makati that is close to everything. I would honestly prefer this over the Grand in certain aspects!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear FranzMarzo, We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Your kind words towards our hotel is very much appreciated and it truly warms our hearts to read your review. Thank you for recommending us to Tripadvisor community and We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon. Sincerely, Ralph Arganza Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rozielgabbac wrote a review Jan 2020
Manila, Philippines2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The place was very clean and comfortable ambiance, the staff are all accommodating we highly recommend this place. However, the wifi access was not accessible though they gave us access per room. There are a lot of things you can do around the area. We will surely book again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear rozielgabbac, We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. we are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We greatly appreciate you recommending us to Tripadvisor community. Regarding your concern over the wifi access, I am happy to inform you that we already rectified the concern. We would surely love to be your host again on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Ralph Arganza Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy D wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Accomodating, Flebisble,Professional, responsive, those are few word i can describe with my experience during the whole process in comepleting the mandatory 10 days quarantine,

Accomodating, prior on my arrival i have in contact wtih reservation i must say that they have provided withall the information i needed in planing my iterinary.

Flexible , the management has a very good sensitivity when it comes to their clients needs, to tell you with expereince, i have a lot of hassle coing in PH, however they make things possible with the dates and special request i have, specially for smoker like me they have fit my needs , the hotel has a balance of conservative and reasonable approach with clients request which i must say their unique and strenght compared with other hotel.

Professional:During my stay both in person and over the phone, the communication with them are professional, they took time to approach each concerns of the clients,, with some re quest specially with food it can be a challenge especially when you are 10 days inside the room, and diet is a priority for me, during my 4rth day,
Responsive and Sensitive: i have specifically mentioned that i would like to have healthy option, and boy the healthy options are well prepared and executed, my compliments with the chef who really passionately created my healthy meal.

For fitness junky like me; it would be also a best option to provide a fitness exercise videos especially yoga or something else since gym are close and we dont have much mobility inside the room, a suggestion that could hopefully can be helpful.

I asked Carlo in the front desk, if i can stay there during my training days on last week of september this year, hopefully they can accomodate me again. Thank you city garden hotel makati, it was a pleasurable stay experience during this period.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: This is the best hotel for solo traveller who have smoking issues.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Duty Manager CGHM, Owner at City Garden Hotel Makati
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Dear Nancy D, Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review. We work really hard to offer the best service in the best possible time, so we are happy to see that reflected on your last visit. Our hearts are full that you found our staff to be accommodating, flexible, professional, and responsive. Your kind words were passed on to the entire team, especially to the Reservations Department, to Carlo, and to the Chefs. Your commendations encourage us to strive harder for excellence in our respective works. Taking your suggestion into greatest consideration, we are happy to let you know that we have devised a way our guests can stay fit and entertained even inside their rooms. We now have available basic fitness kits, board games, books for adults and kids, as well as Roku Device (for Netflix Access) that guests could borrow during their quarantine. These items are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized as needed for everyone’s safety and protection. And we cannot wait for you to try them! We would be absolutely happy to help you with your inquiry about your future stays. Please send me an email thru: grm@citygardenhotels.com Thank you and everyone is excited to welcome you back here! At your service, Maisie Joy Neneng Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
magicmansteve1 wrote a review Jan 2022
Toms River, New Jersey1,327 contribution258 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel staff was in general unenthusiastic when they were certain issues that need to be repaired in the room. Room appear to be very old and not well taken care of. I was here for quarantine so the meals were part of the package however most of them came cold even after I asked them to let me know when the meals arrived at the door because her just left outside on the chair. They make you sign a ton of documents which is fine but you would think they would live up to their side as well. It's just an older hotel and may be due to Covid they don't have train staff right now. I stayed at your sister hotel and the food was night and day. So much better. I did order some meals which you had the option to buy room service for additional charge they also came cold and we're not impressive as far as taste. If you're stuck going here sneak in some sandwiches or something for the week
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timothy Chua, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati
Responded 21 Jan 2022
On behalf of everyone at City Garden Hotel Makati, I apologize for your poor customer experience. We aim to provide the best service to all our customers, and as you can see from the other reviews, your negative experience was truly an exception. It is of deep concern that our standards were not met in your recent experience. Your feedback is a training opportunity for us as we move forward in providing the best and star service that all our guests deserve. I have discussed your comments with our team and implemented new measures to avoid reoccurrence. We have also noted the other concerns and we continue to improve on them to ensure we satisfy everyone's needs. I would like to take the opportunity to speak with you further to discuss your visit in depth. Please get in touch with me thru grm@citygardenhotels.com. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and we would love to make things right for you. It was a pleasure to serve you at City Garden Hotel Makati and we hope to see you again where you can witness the improvements we have made. Sincerely, Maisie Joy Neneng GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thorte09 wrote a review Jan 2020
Essen, Germany141 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is really good and totally recommended by me. The location is very central and in close proximity to P. Burgos street, where you can find several bars and restaurants. The total impression of the hotel is good. The entrance area is nice and comfortable with permanent fresh water for guests. The receptionists are friendly and helpful. Here my special thanks to Erryl and Carlo for all the help provided.
The room is small but nice and always clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was good as well. There is a safe and a table with chairs in the room. The air condition was a bit too cold but I could adjust it to me desired level. There is a fitness center in the hotel. My favourite was the pool and the Roofdeck restaurant. Really nice with great overview of Manila, Makati. Also the Jacuzzi was very nice. There were friendly guards at the pool bringing you tools.
The roofdeck restaurant was nice for dinner or a snack during lunch time. I liked it there and will likely return. The price is reasonable for an overnight stay. The distance to the airport is short, but be aware of the heavy traffic jam at nearly all times. Nearby are some shopping malls (Greenbelt and Alaya).
The breakfast was reach but very Asianized. Staff always friendly and helpful. In the lobby you can find internet workstations with the opportunity to print out documents.
There is actually no complain that I have about this hotel. I will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Thorte09, Thank you for sharing your amazing feedback and recommending us to tripadvisor community. I'm glad we were able to impress you during your stay, from the reception team specially Erryl & Carlo to our security and restaurant team. I truly regret that you consider our room to be too small but I'm glad that it doesn't affect much your experience and found our room clean and fresh and amenities to your expectations. We will take note of your comments regarding our breakfast as we work to improve our selections everyday. I'm delighted to know that our staff are able to help you with anything during your stay and we look forward to many of your future visits! Sincerely, Ralph Arganza Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lky.homme wrote a review Mar 2023
Hong Kong, China64 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's been awhile since the last time I have travelled. This is my first trip in 3 years and luckily I was able to visit Manila for the first time. It was difficult to find a room that has a double bed and also a single bed since I was travelling with family this time around. The hotel is decent but nothing fancy. The service was great and the room was quite spacious to accommodate 3 people. The bed though is a spring bed which some people might find uncomfortable. All the basic amenities were available along with an additional sink and counter area near the corridor since I was staying at the Executive Deluxe Twin room. The hotel buffet was quite good considering the price as it had all the basic breakfast foods along with what some considered as lunch meal items like spaghetti, rice etc. The location is great as it is in the middle of Makati where you can find alot of bars, restaurants and fast foods within a few mins walk from the hotel. Although the hotel is a bit dated, it was a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Duty Manager CGHM, Owner at City Garden Hotel Makati
Responded 31 Mar 2023
Dear lkyhomme, We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience here at City Garden Hotel Makati. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review boosts our drive to provide better service. Thank you for your continued support and we really appreciate all the kind words that you have shared in your review. It is our pleasure to have served you well and we hope to see you again soon! At your service, Christelle Saspa DUTY MANAGER
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darrel M wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The moment we entered the hotel, the security staff and front desk was extremely accommodating. The ambience at the lobby was comforting. I was surprised with the birthday cake that was made out of bath towels when we entered our room. It was creative and thoughtful of them. The staff was punctual when we asked for assistance to connect to the hotel wifi. The housekeeping staff were smiling and friendly. the room was tastefully decorated with a nice view over the city. The pool located at the roof was cool with a nice overlooking. It was a relaxing experience and we would definitely recommend this to relatives and friends!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear 911darrelm, I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and the service excellent. We at City Garden Hotel Makati strive to provide all our guests with the highest standards of service at all times and I am proud to hear that the team ensured a pleasant stay for you. Once again thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Ralph Arganza Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorna C wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, we found City Garden Hotel Makati a great place to spend quarantine. Staff were prompt and efficient in answering our requests, Food was good and always was served on time; we appreciated much the hotel's generosity of water being made to us -- an important item for consideration when one is in quarantine. The room we occupied had windows which we could also open in the early mornings when we felt the need for some fresh/natural air to enter. We highly recommend this hotel for future stay to guests who either are on vacay or in quarantine.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timothy Chua, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear Lorna C, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience with us - from your comfortable room with view, the good food we served, and the prompt and efficient staff who assisted you; we are genuinely happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Your generous comments have been passed on to our team and this will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work. We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon. It is our utmost pleasure to have served you well, Lorna C! At your service, Maisie Joy Neneng GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
edwinpK5588HQ wrote a review Feb 2020
Meycauayan City, Philippines1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is good and comfortable enough. Air-conditioning, lights, water (hot & cold), Cable TV, Ref are all fine/operational.
I just requested for 2 wine glasses thru phone call to your Room Service personnel and she politely answered affirmatively …. but it never came. May be you should train your personnel to mean what they say.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timothy Chua, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear edwinpK5588HQ, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to offer my sincere apologies regarding the concern you mentioned. I have introduced extra training for the staff over this matter. Your invaluable comments are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort for which City Garden Hotel Makati is renowned. I would like to end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon where you can witness the improvements we have made Sincerely, Ralph Arganza Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catalin N wrote a review Feb 2020
Espoo, Finland40 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in Makati in one of the busyest streets in Manila. Unfortunetly our room was on level 9 and overnight was still noisy from the cars and honks, get a room as high as possible to avoid the noise. Room size was ok and pretty clean. Breakfast was poor, lots of food more suitable for lunch of dinner. The pool on the roof was good for chill a little bit but strange to be in same place with the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear 769catalinn, Thank you for sharing your insight at tripadvisor following your recent stay at City Garden Hotel Makati. We regret to know that you did not get a good sleep due to noise coming from outside and our breakfast menu not to your satisfaction. Your comments are important to us as we continue to strive harder in servicing all our guests. We have noted your room preference and will be sure to always provide a room on a higher floor for you. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Ralph Arganza Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Derek M asked a question Dec 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Does the hotel have a tour desk
Derek M asked a question Dec 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Does the hotel have a tour desk
Answer from Timothy C
Makati1 contribution
Hello Derek M, our hotel's front office also provides tour desk services like airport transfer, tours, etc.
Answer from Timothy C
Makati1 contribution
Hello there Beatrize C, due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, our hotel is currently serving quarantine clients and hence we are not allowed to operate the hotel pool. Rest assured that we will let all our patrons know or make an official announcement once we are allowed to operate our pool.
Answer from Timothy C
Makati1 contribution
Hello there William F, due to the current community quarantine, our hotel swimming pool is still unavailable as of the moment. We shall update our hotel page or inform our guests once we are allowed by the local government to operate our pool.
Answer from Timothy C
Makati1 contribution
Hello Earlyn, as of the moment, we are not accepting any leisure purpose of stay. We are more than happy to assist and accommodate if you happen to fall under the following criteria; Long staying guests (14 days above), Distressed OFW or passengers, Repatriated OFW (Overseas Filipino Worker), Foreigners requiring a mandatory quarantine place to stay awaiting swab results upon arrival of Philippines, stranded passengers, Health workers or other local government unit worker.
Shekinah Marie O wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re fond to go to the gym and exercise, they have and it’s open from 6am - 10pm."
Read full review
Wendy H wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to the pool early if you want to get some sun."
Read full review
Miguel wrote a tip Mar 2024
Tampa, Florida4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I don’t anything here to say. I loved my whole experience with City Garden Hotel"
Read full review
johnwjroome wrote a tip Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom35 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The double bed is small. Get to breakfast early."
Read full review
Agnes C wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's a busy street. The area is in Bel Air Makati. Grab app is best and transport to Glorietta and lots of banks with ATMs, convenience shop"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Makati area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$71 - AU$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
city garden makati, makati city garden hotel
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaMakati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITY GARDEN HOTEL MAKATI (AU$71): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Metro Manila) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about City Garden Hotel Makati
Which popular attractions are close to City Garden Hotel Makati?
Nearby attractions include Century City Mall (0.2 km), Saint Peter And Paul Parish Church (0.3 km), and Neon Nights Bar Club (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at City Garden Hotel Makati?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at City Garden Hotel Makati?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at City Garden Hotel Makati?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at City Garden Hotel Makati?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to City Garden Hotel Makati?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Cafe, Cosmic Poblacion, and Firefly Roofdeck Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at City Garden Hotel Makati?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does City Garden Hotel Makati have airport transportation?
Yes, City Garden Hotel Makati offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at City Garden Hotel Makati?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does City Garden Hotel Makati offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at City Garden Hotel Makati?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
All Makati HotelsMakati Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Makati
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars