We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

CancelonUSD 104*
View Deal
#10 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 144*
USD 104*
Great Deal
USD 113*
USD 144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 698: English reviews
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

The room was adequately furnished. The bed was big, and its softness was to my liking. I would've loved more than two pillows in the bed though. Also, the pillows were uncomfortable to sleep on. Housekeeping was quite good. The only major downside during my stay was that there was no cable TV, but that was the fault of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith Michael V
Jane_Taripe, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Michael V, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you appreciated the property, especially the amenities, the bed and pillows in particular. On the other hand, we apologize for the water cable television service interruption have caused you during your stay. But we greatly appreciate...

Makati City
Reviewed 17 November 2016

It was my first time to stay and their packages are sulit. Great amenities and courteous staff. Upon learning that it was my birthday, the receptionist upgraded our deluxe room to a suite! I will definitely go back and recommend to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernicai
Jane_Taripe, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear ernicai, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the The Picasso Makati. We are delighted that you appreciate amenities and the service. It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip. Once again,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Service was as always Exceptional. The rooms were well maintained and more than comfortable facilities. The Gymnasium is open until late , which is great after a long day and work and is made up by a comprehensive suite of equipment. Check in and Check out Simple with no delays.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josef_bortignon
Jane_Taripe, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear josef_bortignon, We are very happy to see your feedback about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is very motivating to know that you were pleased with the facilities and services from our staff. Delivering high level of services is one of our main focus areas that we are fully committed to maintain. We very much hope that you...

California's Wine Coast Country, California
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Very polite, & knows their respective responsibilities. Makes you feel comfortable Overall their educated & well mannered.... I enjoyed my stay and planned to rebook on my return.. I will strongly recommend Picasso to my business friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank renatodelcastillo
Jane_Taripe, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Del Castillo, Thank you for taking the time to review about your recent stay at The Picasso. Your kind words about our staff, is so appreciated and we are thrilled to hear that the team were able to make your stay enjoyable. We are very fortunate to have such a dedicated staff who diligently work to ensure our...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 17 November 2016

After one year that I visit Manila regularly for business purposes and always staying at Picasso Hotel, I came across a pleasant surprise during breakfast this time. There was a separate buffet with salads, eggs and omelette this time apart from the breakfast menu that usually exists! Keep up with the good work! I hope next time the variety is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia A
Jane_Taripe, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sophia A, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience during your visit - and we will certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future at The Picasso Makati. At your service, Jane T. Taripe Front Office Manager

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Fabulous service from the moment I checked in. And my room was amazing! Lots of space, comfortable bed and open plan bathroom Breakfast in the restaurant was great - recommend the French toast! I only wish I'd had more time to enjoy the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyBlitz
Jane_Taripe, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear ShelleyBlitz, Thank you for taking the time to write & post a review of your visit on TripAdvisor. We are all very thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your overall experience at The Picasso. And we happy to note that you appreciate the spacious room, facilities, breakfast and the staff's efforts to make your stay pleasurable. Once again,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Just love being invited to their events and staying here. Great rooms that have a veranda and near a lot of establishments which adds more choices for food. The staff is great and have become friends. I wish I could stay longer at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristan C
Jane_Taripe, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Tristan C, Wow! Thank you very much for the inspiring feedback about your recent stay and making us your home away from home. We are all very thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your overall experience that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Likewise, we are thankful for your kind words about the friendliness of...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 6 November 2016

In terms of location, this hotel was really fabulous. It was a nice surprise that it was practically next door to the Salcedo Saturday Markets and we just happen to have been staying over the weekend. The rooms were really spacious, however when I first entered, there was a heavy smoke smell in the bathroom that didn't seem to dissipate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Family_of_thre3
Jane_Taripe, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Family_of_thre3, Thank you for taking the time to review about your recent stay at The Picasso Makati. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with a comfortable and restful nights sleep during your stay with your family. While we can assure you that this is not our standard of services, nevertheless we are sorry that we failed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Lovely helpful staff, efficient and well run hotel. Large and lovely rooms with good bathrooms and toiletries. Lovely location in smart area with plenty of facilities nearby. A very good midrange hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GilesAndrews2014
Jane_Taripe, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear GilesAndrews2014 Many thanks you for your very kind review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that overall you had an awesome stay and enjoyed the property, especially our location, spacious rooms and the service. It is our pleasure to take care of you during your visit. We very much hope we shall get...

Philippines
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived a little late because of the usual EDSA traffic. Upon arrival, the lobby was small and a bit disappointing as some of the staff pretended not to have seen you. The elevator was small but adequate for a family with small children. The corridor leading to our room looked like it belonged to a two star hotel. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
Jane_Taripe, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan A, Thank you very much for posting your feedback about your recent stay at The Picasso Makati. It is rewarding to know that our guests appreciate the spacious room, facilities and breakfast too. On the other hand, we apologize for the disappointment on the service you received on arrival was not up to standards. Please be confident that...

643 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Andalusia Premiere Studio (48)
Viewed
Barcelona Suite (57)
Viewed
Malaga Studio Queen (47)
Viewed
Malaga Studio Twin (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.0 km away
New World Makati Hotel
0.8 km away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.7 km away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.6 km away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 82 in Makati
2,056 reviews
1.3 km away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Pablo
Pablo
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Spanish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A masterpiece in its own right, The Picasso Makati is a multi-tiered gem that enchants its guests with exquisite levels of creativity: from its visionary structure to its imaginative accommodations. Exploring the residences is an immersion in artistic inspiration. The boutique serviced residences is guaranteed to seduce your senses: experience it once and you will surely dream of repeating your stay at The Picasso Makati. Reinventing the old to experience the new: this is the concept behind The Picasso Makati. The residences are lodged in an old building, but its cutting-edge design rises above the bustling street life it is surrounded with. At The Picasso Makati, the studio room (at 45 square meters - significantly larger than your average accommodation) and the one-bedroom (at 88 square meters) boasts a luxurious expanse of extended floor to ceiling windows. Stepping into the property is like stepping into a painting come to life: each component has a theme, each name has a meaning. The guest floors were from the eight significant periods of Pablo Picasso's life-reflected in vibrant colors and patterns. The Picasso Makati is stylish, engaging, and unconventional. It is an artistic fusion of inventive facilities and artistic chambers: a place for those looking for old, familiar comforts of home but beset with a promise for new adventures. At The Picasso Makati, guests are treated not only to an artistic feast but also to extraordinary accommodations accompanied by world-class service. This boutique serviced residences definitely adds a personalized touch to its services: with its remarkably friendly and outstandingly helpful staff leading the way. Included in the services for all types of accommodations are: - Twice-daily housekeeping - In-room dining up to 11PM - 24-hour reception desk - 24-hour security - Concierge Services - Complimentary WiFi access in the guest rooms and in public areas - Free Use of the Gym at the 5th and 6th level - Scheduled Shuttle Service going to the Makati CBD and Ayala Center - Access to the in-house Art Gallery - Laundry, pressing and dry cleaning service* - Airport transfer* *Services may be availed for a Fee ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Address: 119 L.P. Leviste Street | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1227, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Price Range: $119 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Hotel Makati
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Makati
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overall room was well kept and clean excellent work ”
274luisn, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“For small kids, they should always have company and it is safer for them to keep away from the veranda. They can go to the park next door instead of walking around the peaceful corridor to avoid disturbing the other guests.”
621jrb, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the street but no disruption from traffic noise. The room I had was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. No complaints on this score.”
36rayc, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Mallorca (Barcelona and Malaga Studio) is best for Families!”
  • Malaga Studio
  • Malaga Studio
  • Malaga Studio
  • Malaga Studio
  • Barcelona Suite
  • Barcelona Suite
  • Barcelona Suite
  • Barcelona Suite
vinatraveler, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“I was only disappointed twith room aiconditioning. I ask the front desk if it can be freezing cold, and they said yes. Its not even half of what i wanted. But its alright since i find yr hotel amazing.”
, 5 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 104* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 113
AccorHotels.comUSD 144
Orbitz.comUSD 113
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates