We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

HolidayInn.comUSD 111*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Normally I get that there are issues with hotels and I don't gripe about them - I find the silver lining. I have to say though that there wasn't much of one with this place - to me I had to remember it was a place to sleep and leave it at that but I think that, because it had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoochFamily
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear GoochFamily, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect. I am sorry to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the bathroom...

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 9 July 2013

stayed in downtown Auburn, N.Y. to visit family. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times before but this time we had no choice...our favorite place (Springside Inn) never responded to an email inquiry about a room for this period of time so by the time we booked we had only this hotel as a choice. The rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flosue
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I were excited to be able to get a reservation for the night of July 3rd so close to our destination of Otisco Lake in Central NY. However, the excitement was short-lived. This hotel has not been touched for any renovation or redecorating probably since the 1970s. My issues: First, one of the room keys did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elene K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear Elene K, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we...

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Decent facilities, including indoor pool, pub and restaurant. Rooms are adequate and clean. Lousy pillows. We had trainee staff at check-in, not as efficient as it could have been. Rooms were quiet at night (maybe necause we were at the end of a hall. I was concerned about the noise because there were three weddings the weekend we were there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler21042
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear traveler21042, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received during check-in and the pillows in your room was less than satisfactory. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel is okay for one night. The indoor pool area is nice for families with kids and it is a comfortable area. The restaurant is decent for hotel restaurant. The wait staff is a big plus. They were very attentive and very pleasant! Breakfast is really good and they keep the buffet clean. The rooms are average. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lv2trvlpa
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear lv2trvlpa, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the restaurant. I am sorry to hear the shortcomings you have encountered in your room. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction this has caused you. I assure you that this...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Tried this place and I bet it's fine for business people, conventions, and families with kids who need an indoor pool. But if you're a couple traveling through (like us), and value rest and quiet, maybe think twice. Rooms are clean, attractive and a decent size with fridge and microwave, but almost all border the big pool atrium where kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valderi1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear Valderi1, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you liked the room you had as well as our location and the WIFI. Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations and regret that we didn’t do so. Please accept my apology for...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and I reserved a block of rooms here for guests of our recent nearby wedding. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. We showed up a few nights before our wedding to drop off welcome bags for our guests and the staff person on duty (I'm forgetting her name but she was from Michigan and also getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney_KC
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel reminds you of the Holiday Inn Hotels as they use to be. A full-service hotel with a restaurant in the hotel. The restaurant is an Irish Pub, and one that not bad at all. The rooms are a little dated, but overall, the place is clean and service is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RM1Paris
California
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I'm giving Holiday Inn 4 stars here in comparison with others in the area. It is clean and comfortable, and service is good too. I did have one pretty scary bug in my room but otherwise it was fine. They have a small indoor pool in the center of the building so great for kids. Can be used as Ithaca...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalsabyJake
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times and never been disappointed. Staff is always accomodating and pleasant. They listen to our needs and make recommendations while giving us the best possible price. Good location to Finger Lakes region. Nice pub in hotel wih good food and cold beer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReggieReds

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 km away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
8.1 km away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
88 reviews
11.2 km away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Price Range: $143 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region NY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
1 month ago
Glenmont, New York
Glenmont, New York
Oxted, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool is open until 10, so if you want to sleep before then, request a room farther away.”
Littles137, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet place”
libra6240, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay in Auburn, stay here. If you don't have to stay in Auburn, don't.”
DJP61, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor near the pool, but noise was not a problem.”
njl1949, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“inside rooms overlook pool, outside rooms get sunlight”
770amya, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
USD 111* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 111
TravelocityUSD 110
Expedia.comUSD 110
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates