We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Andina Private Collection Puno

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,020 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Private Collection Puno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 695: English reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Easily the best located hotel in Puno, out of town and on the shores of Lake Titicaca. Food in the restaurant is excellent. Unfortunately (and highly unusually for a Casa Andina hotel), the service is appalling. The staff just don't seem to care - despite offering an airport pick up service on one occasion they sent a very dodgy local...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CamdenBen
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is an average hotel in a chain better known for more upscale properties. The rooms were average but clean; the lobby/lounge/bar area is small. The dining room was OK, the food unmemorable. The morning buffet breakfast was OK, though there was only waiter to provide service. You do get nice views of the city of Puno from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RodMcLeod
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent experience at our Private Collection Puno hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the food from our Alma restaurant, as well as the view of the city of Puno. As you mention, we offer shuttle service from the train station in order to make our guests´ stay transfer comfortable. Additionally,...

Puno, Peru
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We loved our time in Puno! The hotel was clean and comfortable ... things that are very important to my wife! But, the first person we met as we arrived was the highlight of our experience with you! His name is Helaman Espinosa ... what a genuine young man! He spoke English perfectly and he made us feel right at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirt H
Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We arrived late one evening to discover our travel agent had not booked a Lake View room as had been requested and was on our travel documents The hotel receptionist told us there were no lake view rooms, remember this is off season and no way was the hotel booked out. After some time we were then told the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tigerbeer
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very welcoming, Jorge picked us up from the bus station and immediately gave a good impression. The staff were very helpful and Lissett, the receptionist, particularly so. Hotel in great position on lake shore with dock walkway going to edge of lake. We had a lovely ground floor lake facing room, very comfortable bed and en suite bath/shower. Restaurant for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
Fritz Creek, Alaska
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We don't usually stay at a place like this but it was arranged for us by our Tour Operator just prior to our kayak excursion on Titikaka. I can't say anything bad about this place. I am writing this review because I would like to commend the staff. Upon our return from 3 days of kayaking and crude accommodations on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCody
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2014

this was the end of our tour of Peru. to celebrate our wedding anniversary. the first room we were given was horrid. or the view was. only some rooms face the lake, the others a busy main rd...food was nice. everywhere very clean. staff helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GerryGrays_ESSEX
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last stay at our Private Collection Puno hotel. We apologize for not having fulfilled your expectations concerning the rooms. On the other hand, we are pleased to know that the staff assisted you well during your stay and that you enjoyed our cuisine. We certainly wish to have another chance...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This was our third stop at a Casa Andina property during our two week stay in Peru. Must say this hotel ended our trip on a sour note as it was the poorest hotel when it came to service that we stayed in on our trip. The restaurant service was very poor for all three of the meals we had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Timvoight
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at our Private Collection Puno. We regret we did not reach your expectations and if you perceived the service provided did not maintain within our standards. We have shared your comments with our team and hotel manager in order to reinforce this matter. Please be sure that we are...

Sao Paulo
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A few hour after booking our daughter got sick,so we had to cancel. We called, simple answer sorry you reserved, now you need to pay the full price. we also wrote e-mails to explain to the management, no answer. Wonderful, 2 nights, 2 rooms no goodwill what so ever. Very poor service

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex M
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. We sincerely apologize for the impression created about our service. However, we certainly hope you can understand that we operate under different policies and conditions that are established for all our hotels in order to protect our operation and work under the correct procedures. We would like to receive more...

Indio, California
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is located right on Lake Titicaca and the view especially at night of Puno, Peru is very nice. Spent several nights here on the way to La Paz. We traveled here from Cuzco on the Andean Explorer and arranged for the train to stop right in front of the hotel which was very convenient. The hotel property is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank A

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
3.1 km away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
2.5 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
1.2 km away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
72.7 km away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#15 of 67 in Puno
377 reviews
3.7 km away
Mirador del Titikaka
1.3 km away
Conde de Lemos
Conde de Lemos
#10 of 67 in Puno
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno is located on the shores of Lake Titicaca, the highest navigable lake in the world, and offers its visitors spectacular views and a wide variety of services in order to make their trip an unforgettable experience. The hotel has 44 - 100% non-smoker comfortable Superior rooms on two floors and a Suite. Some rooms offer a breathtaking view of Lake Titicaca. All rooms are equiped with stove, safe deposit box, coffee kit, iron and hair dryer. Casa Andina Private Collection Puno features: Internet Center, Internet WiFi, ATM, laundry services and parking. After a long day of walking rest and relax in our Massage Salon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Puno

Address: Av. Sesqui Centenario 1970 | Sector Huaje, Puno 51, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Price Range: $135 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Puno 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno Hotel Puno
Puno Casa Andina Private Collection
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Business Hotel in Puno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Andina Private Collection Puno staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Andina Private Collection Puno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles JayL17, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the noisy stairwell”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsV7116SV, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get an outside room for some better light and air circulation”
 of 5 bubbles ptevergreen, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors afford better views of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles kristinagrace, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above reception enjoy free wifi usually only available in the bar”
 of 5 bubbles V6774RCmarkg, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay