We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in San Blas Islands

Akwadup Lodge

Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“san blas”(16 reviews)
“lobster”(8 reviews)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (96)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Akwadup Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
25
15
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
15
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemorable experiencesan blaslobsterboat tripdanieljeronimoelectricitypanamakunahammockslifewatertoursmealsislandadventuresnacks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I am not the most demanding person in the world and I can live with the basic. For me it was pure heaven and the lodge was perfect but I will point some things that other people might find helpful. 1. Learn Spanish. No one...More

7  Thank 983katerina
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We had a great time in Awadup Lodge thank to the fantastic staff! The place is great and the people are so nice: Jasmine, Adonai and Ro... are amazing cooker with special dishes every day, Eric and Antonio are great guides. Antonio is taking care...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elenotabi
Reviewed 18 March 2015

The people were very nice and you will learn a lot about the Kuna life. You should definitely go on all the excursions. Our guide on the first day spoke good English. When they realized my partner spoke Spanish, they sent us out on the...More

3  Thank wrbvvf
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

Rustic and basic lodge. Most of the lamps in our lodge did not work. The shower head was broken. Be aware that there is only cold water. The food was very basic and lacked any kind of spices. They did not have any fish or...More

2  Thank Palmadan
Response from Akwadup-lodge, Propietario at Akwadup LodgeResponded 6 October 2015

First we want to thank you for your comments in first place we wish to clarify several important points Kuna Yala is a rustic and basic place around, the rate used is calculated to cover costs and offer good service in a remote place with...More

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had not booked to go to Akwadup but as there was some problem with our original lodge at Sapibenega and it had been closed together with all of the lodges around Playon Chico, we were delighted that our agent Daniel at Panama Travel Corp...More

2  Thank twohoots2
PreviousNext
12345610
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (9)
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Bathroom (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 41 - USD 55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
USD 41 - USD 55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite