We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B&B Hotel Cerrito

Booking.comUSD 61*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
B&B Hotel Cerrito
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B&B Hotel Cerrito
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Outstanding place to stay in Taboga, will recommend the Ceritos to my friends. Very warmed and helpfull staff. The food is to die for, lots of see food and friendly atmosphere. Will come back again in the near future. I love this place and the near by beaches. Taboga is the island of the flowers .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dfffff
Reviewed 30 April 2013

What a great time we had with Cynthia and her attentive staff. We enjoyed one of the Mango rooms, staying on Isla Taboga for 3 nights. Our room was nice size with a private bathroom with a big shower and hot water - don't take these things for granted on an island. I would like to mention here that this...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank keywestbeachgirl
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My wife and i have been Panama travellers for 4 years. this was our first visit to Taboga. Cerrito was an excelelnt choice and we enjoyed it very much. Cynthia looked after all the booking and her associate Lynn was on site and an excellent ambassador for Cerrito and taboga. The staff was very helpful in servig us delicous meals...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John k
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2013

If it weren't for the efforts of the staff, this place would have rated but a single star. And while the small staff tried hard to please, it was apparent they weren't given any direction by what I would loosely describe as "management". I had originally chosen the Cerrito because (a) it received the #1 ranking (of 2) and (b)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calgary68
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at B&B Hotel Cerrito, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the opportunity to correct what in your view we are lacking. A review, whether good or bad is a great way for us to improve. We would appreciate knowing if you are having a problem at the time of your stay so we can attempt to correct the issue and improve your time on...

Blind Bay, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We only spent a day on the island but enjoyed a wonderful lunch at the B & B. It was very relaxing - great food and amazing views. The owner (Cynthia) was there as well and we had a great visit. Taboga is a lovely island - fun to walk around - beautiful flowers and a great beach.We took the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarinaSchoon
Holly Hill, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Cerrito in August 2012. Making the reservation was simple and communication was excellent. We booked the mid level room because the description described the room as having on demand hot water. When we arrived at the island we were greeted at the dock by a Cerrito employee. He had arranged for a "taxi" to take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbzgirl73
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at B&B Hotel Cerrito, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. Its true that many people coming to the tropical islands like Taboga do not expect hot water, however we do have an on demand hot water system. The gas tank was being changed which is why it did not work when you first arrived. This is an environmentally friendly system as it...

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My husband and I just spent a wonderful day at Cerrito Tropical. It was my birthday and it was truly a marvelous place to spend a special day. The rooms were clean and comfortable; the staff, friendly and inviting; the food is the best on the island. We also met other interesting travelers from different parts of the world so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllieWharton
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed in early July at Cerrito after researching a place to fish. Taboga quickly came up as a fishing town and we arranged with Cynthia, who was great at answering emails, a trip with a local fisherman. The boat ride to the island is nice but you have to purchase your return ticket at the same time. The island...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nina B
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at B&B Hotel Cerrito, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing us! We try to be proactive with our guests. We wish you had mentioned the hot water because you were in a room with hot water, we could have checked on it. We have an on demand system and sometimes it requires a simple adjustment. We have a map in...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 July 2012

While vacationing to Panama City from Washington, DC, my girl and I decided to come enjoy a couple of days on the beautiful island of Taboga. She booked a room at the B&B Hotel Cerrito and it clean, cool and the staff was friendly. The owner calling my girl friend to let her know I left my watch in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip l
PCty
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I went to Taboga on a day trip with a group of 18 retirees. The beach is on the right side of the ferry terminal and Cerrito Tropical is on the left side of the terminal when you get off the boat. Although we did not stay in Cerrito Tropical but we pre-arranged lunch there with the owner. Someone from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytravellerpcty

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
4:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Taboga
0.5 km away
Vereda Tropical Hotel
Vereda Tropical Hotel
#1 of 1 in Isla Taboga
89 reviews
15.9 km away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
16.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Taboga Palace SPA Hotel
Taboga Palace SPA Hotel
#2 of 2 in Isla Taboga
4 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Caprichosa
Villa Caprichosa
#1 of 2 in Isla Taboga
97 reviews
0.3 km away
Agua Sol Villa
Agua Sol Villa
#2 of 2 in Isla Taboga
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
30 - 45 minutes from Panama City by scenic ferry.Quiet Hillside B&B Hotel and Restaurant with an ocean view plus tropical garden at the edge of historic Taboga village, 3 minute walk down to the shore and 10 minute walk from beach. Property backed by a tropical forest - great for bird watching. Offering the best of both worlds! ocean view from the exterior balconies (some rooms have exterior shared balconies, one suite has ocean view from the living area and dining nook also). Small relaxed Bed and Breakfast hotel, comfortable air conditioned room accommodation as well as vacation apartments on a laid back Pacific island under one hour from Panama by ferry. Restaurant offering delicious food by local chef, full international menu, friendly local staff; ideal quiet vacation spot to relax for 1 day to 1 month. Day packages available. Beach, boat trips, fishing, snorkeling, kayaking, hiking, Tours, weekend massage. Visit us and truly relax with the Cerrito family. Cerrito Tropical Bed and Breakfast Hotel & Restaurant, Taboga Island, Panama. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Cerrito

Address: Via Pizarro and Via Congresso, Isla Taboga 0832-2565, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Isla Taboga
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Cerrito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B&B Hotel Cerrito staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Panama-Taboga
over a year ago
Panama-Taboga
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from B&B Hotel Cerrito staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“being a bed and breakfast, the morning meal was good, albeit slight.”
RonJ386, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good but let them know if you want anything special. They are accommodating!”
911josephe, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See the actual room before booking, the pictures are misleading”
Annette225, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“LA PALMA suite is just huge and perfect with an amazing view!”
victoriaa975, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't be rude. This people need classes.”
fixnplanes, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 61* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 61
PricelineUSD 61
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates