We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ruwi Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ruwi Hotel
Ruwi Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ruwi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stayed in premier room no 812 for 18-20 Dec (3 nights), included wifi, half board (breakfast and dinner)and airport pick up, drop off. I like below points: 1) it is near big bus stop (around 10 mins relax walking from hotel to clock tower where has the bus bus tour stop), it is main reason for choosing this hotel as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iCatchYou
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam My warm gratitude for a detailed feed back of our services and taking some time to shear your experience of our services. On behalf of the team I thnak you for staying with us and do apologize for Lamb Chops. We will make sure that we l look into better quality lean meat chops. You feedback is valuable...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

excellent and awesome hotel in muscat. the hotel offers us more that'd thetr are shopping mall,restaurants ,bars,dance etc. we went all family members from india to oman,muscat.we liked their type of dress in dancing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaik a
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest A warm thnak you for the positive feed back and happy read about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future r again Kind Regards Binny Ramachandra General Manager

Varese, Italy
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Good choice for Muscat (Ruwi) and valuable value for money compared to many other places. We paid 150 € for two nights, breakfast included. You need a car of course to go to the main attractions but this is for any other hotel. Breakfast from 6am is good with good choice of bread, salad, fruit, eggs, sweets. Omelette and pancake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DD164
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Madam The Ruwi Hotel as a three star is the most popular for providing spacious rooms and star class amenities above i its class for all tier clients. It is also one of the most competitively priced hotels in its class in Muscat. very near to many attractions ,Port and Gold Souk. I am pleased read that you...

Maldives
Reviewed 27 December 2016

stayed here for 5 nights in may this year,,, its a decent property,, clean and traditional looking place. had a superb view from my room.. they serve good food too,, even room service menu is very reasonable pricing... friendly staff who were very supporting in all the ways,,, importantly the location it was very convenient for my meetings.. hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmalYJ
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam It is a pleasure to read your comments about your services and thnak you for taking some of you valuable time give us your feedback and sharing it with other clients.This is the only way we could measure the quality of service delivery. I an happy to read that your stay with us was a memorable one and...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

I first stayed in this hotel when I moved to Muscat in 2012 and from the moment on I love Oman. The hotel has a vintage feel and the staff are very accommodating which is a a very good trait of the Omanis. The food is nice and rooms are clean and spacious, and the view outside the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roselyn C
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Our heartfelt thank you for writing about us when things are good.It is a always pleasure to read comments form our satisfied clients .Our sincere thnak you for patronizing Ruiwi Hotel for a such long time and I have personally thanked the staff for going that extra mile to look after the clients .They are the real movers...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Very pretty ambience inside the room. The Hotel in itself has been around since some time now and it has the vintage look around its reception and lobby area. Free breakfast is available to its guest. But the food / cuisines are not upto the mark. But joints around and close to the hotel makes up for the food. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjk_ram
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feed back and Pleased to read review from satisfied clients.I have taken a note of your comments about our food and passed your comments to our kitchen brigade for their review. We will look into your suggestion see how we could improve the quality further . Once again many thanks for your feedback and...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

Have stayed at this Hotel since many years on my once a year business trips to Oman. There has been great improvements every time. The hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms are quite suffficient in size and clean. Staff at the counters are polite and responsive. Housekeeping and room service is satisfactory. Food is good and the breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaukatali T
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Our heart felt thnaks for the review and for patronizing Ruiwi Hotel regularly. we value your business and comments. i am glad to read that your stay with us has been very memorable and I have thanked the staff for the service and the attention provided to our valuable clients. One again thank you for choosing the Ruiwi...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Good location due to is proximity to the Central Business District. All facilities of 3* class available. The free wifi and gym attractive for the guests. Good service and somewhat large rooms, with adequate cleaning and amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Footloose112
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client I would like to thank you for your feedback and sharing your thought with us .Happy top read that our gym services are up to your liking. Many thnaks for the review and taking time to give us your comments. Looking forward to see you once again in the near future.. Kind Regards Binny Ramachandra General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The Ruwi hotel is a 3* hotel situated in the 'downtown' Ruwi area of Muscat within a short distance of the Souq and other tourist areas. In terms of value its a quality three star and great for budget travellers - the rooms are clean and the pool area is great for sunbathing and a swim to cool down afterwards....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJMids
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It hart warming to read feedback form clients when things are all OK.we thank you for sharing your thoughts with he erst of the travelers. I am glad that to hear things are up to your expectation and my gratitude goes to all my team for making it memorable for you. Many thnaks for writing about us and...

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Good hotel with excellent facilities. Disappointed that because of my early arrival (0500) I had to purchase an extra nights accommodation in order to gain access to a room plus breakfast, whereas my six other fellow travellers were given free access. Mechanical handbasis plug broken in two separate rooms. Bring a spare plug.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biggles147
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your feed back and letting us know your experience with us.I do apologize for the slight inconvenience you had during your early arrival. We are very flexible and try to adjust when ever we can to accommodate all requests when ever we can but our policy does not allow early check in that early for...

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruwi
1.4 km away
Al Falaj Hotel
Al Falaj Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ruwi
485 reviews
5.3 km away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
7.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 49 in Muscat
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
13.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
0.0 km away
Best Western Premier Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Ruwi Hotel

Address: P. O. Box 2195, Ruwi 112, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Ruwi
Price Range: $76 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ruwi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ruwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ruwi Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ruwi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the front side have a rocky hill view but it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles rajukaruna, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Premier room”
 of 5 bubbles finedinersCumbria, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor, half board”
  • Nice suite
 of 5 bubbles iCatchYou, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles AmalYJ, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors for good views”
 of 5 bubbles roselync42, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5