We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Al Falaj Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Al Falaj Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Al Falaj Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is good for rest & relax There is 2 good swimming pool and balkon area at the grand and behind of hotel you can see mountains, and breakfast is do good , stuffs are so good , and every 48 hours they changing wifi s password, and here so near to national museum, to beach & to traditional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona G
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mona G, My gratitude for taking some of your valuable time to write about us and sharing your experience at Al Falaj Hotel through trip advisor. We were delighted to note that you were satisfied with our breakfast, hotel facilities and more over friendliness of our team members. Once again, we thank you for your stay with us and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Standards are quite high (for Oman) and service is excellent. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel needs renovation soon and the location is not great (if you want to spend your time in Muscat). They compensate it with a large parking space and a dedicated taxi stop where you can take a taxi within minutes. Breakfast is good. Try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan Manuel C
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juan Manuel C, Thank you for spending your holidays with us and taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We were delighted to note your satisfaction with our services and facilities that you experienced. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays even better. Once again thank you for staying...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for two nights starting our tour of Oman. No major complaints, breakfast was okay, the outdoor pool a bonus for those who felt they needed to dip in after a hot day of sightseeing, and the room fairly comfortable though our feeling was the whole place needs some refurbishing. There isn't much to do or see in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brock53
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brock53, Thank you for taking the time to comment on trip advisor. Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our appreciation for your comments about our breakfast and the pool. We are committed to ensure the best possible services & attention to our Clients & look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon....

High Wycombe, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here as part of an organised group and would say that this is a perfectly reasonable base for two or three days. The restaurant provides a buffet breakfast with omelette station and you can sit out by the pool. The evening food is either buffet or al a carte with snacks available, which was fine. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bignickandlittleted
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bignickandlittleted, We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and specially the comments relating to food, hotel facilities and other services which you experienced during your stay. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays even better. Once again, we thank you for your comments. We...

Moratuwa, null, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hotel serves a great spread of Sri Lankan food for its buffet along with good music, great ambience and service. If you are a lover of sri lankan food, its a great place to visit and since it is in the city location, its very easily accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madhushi F
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madhushi, Your kind comments are highly appreciated. It is always motivating when our valued guests take the time to acknowledge our efforts in providing a great service. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays even better. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing...

calgary
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is a beautiful hotel which seems to be very popular with tourists. Many tour groups on my 4 days here. If you're touring around it's also great as it's across the street from stop #2 on the Big Bus tour. Muscat is very spread out so you're never really close to anything so the bus is the best way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoundTheWorld38
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and specially the breakfast, facilities and the great hospitality of the team members. We will indeed pass on these comments to the rest of our team. However we have already informed google to rectify the error in Al Falaj Hotel location. Once again, we thank...

Warrington
Reviewed 15 March 2017

My wife and I have just spent 8 nights at the Al Falaj Hotel, the staff are friendly, very helpful and kind. We enjoyed the comfort of the bed. The large swimming pool is great and we also enjoyed having a glass of wine in the Pub and Souq Café. The location is ideal, just a 15 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianWarrington
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian, It has been a great pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor. I thank you sincerely for taking the time to comment on our facilities, breakfast, accommodation services and great hospitality of our team members. Indeed, the team at Al Falaj hotel is delighted and encouraged to know that you have had a memorable stay at the...

Mainhattan
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I got first a really bad room on my arrival late in the night Thursday 9.03.17, not corresponding to the description of the package. The next day, I got a room fitting the package with a door that closed but one could not lock, the bar not fitting into the hatch. The safe was also not in working order, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaciope
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kaciope, We thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor also having taken the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Whilst apologizing you for certain misunderstandings; we would like to assure that we have taken serious note of your comments. I was however disappointed that you felt your overall experience wasn't as outstanding as you had so...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my wife. My overall experience was just average. After a long flight, I reached the hotel at 11pm. Luckily, I had made the booking in advance. There was no one to collect my luggage, no security, just no sign of anyone. I had to tug my luggage by myself to reach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nraju
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raju, Thank you for posting your comments here on Trip Advisor. We value your time in sharing it with us and other travelers. Our goal is to deliver an enjoyable stay for our guests and to have them leave with a lasting favorable impression; and when our guests feel that it fails to meet their expectations, it is very...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I have stayed here four times. I won't stay here again. I used to like this place, as it is so easy to get to from Muscat's airport, is very affordable, and the rooms are very nice and clean. However, on my last stay here in November, upon checkout the checkout agent asked why I had complained to Hotels.com about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aferdeline
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aferdeline, Thank you for reviewing Al Falaj Hotel Hotel on Trip Advisor; It's our pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our services and the cleanliness. Whilst apologizing for the inconveniences which you have experienced during your stay. We would like to assure you that we have taken serious note of the shortcomings & have taken immediate steps...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruwi
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 50 in Muscat
1,473 reviews
1.3 km away
Ruwi Hotel
Ruwi Hotel
#1 of 10 in Ruwi
458 reviews
9.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#7 of 50 in Muscat
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
1.7 km away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 50 in Muscat
134 reviews
14.3 km away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Al Falaj Hotel

Address: PO Box 2031, Ruwi 112, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Ruwi
Price Range: $83 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Falaj Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Falaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Falaj Muscat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Al Falaj Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Al Falaj Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor in the new building”
kaciope, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the noise at night. If you are a non-smoker, ask for a room in the non-smoking floor.”
nraju, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a non smoker room.”
506jeanmarcw, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room on high floor provide good views of the surrounding areas.”
juliancP629FH, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good view from higher floors”
roselync42, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5