We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We loved our stay at Sea Breeze. It's family run and every one of them are passionate about helping you discover this wonderful country of theirs. We had to organise new tyres for our vehicle, quad-biking tours and a dentist appointment and they helped us with all. I strongly recommend you make Sea Breeze your preferred stay in Swakopmund. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superkaas
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Sea Breeze Guesthouse. It was really great to have you here. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in room Ruby. We always enjoy helping and assisting our guests wherever we can and it was a pleasure to do so for you as...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We (couple, 25y) stayed two nights at Sea Breeze. Since all rooms had been booked, we had the luck of being transferred to the family room, which was luxurious, spacious and suited to all needs. It's not that close to the city centre (you'll need a car or cab), but the welcome is heart-warming and the family running the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickvanUum
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you very much for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. Yes we are situated between 3 and 4 km from the center of the town, however we are situated in a quiet neighborhood. We are glad to hear that the room suited your needs and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Hopefully you will return again in the future and...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This was a great place to stay, super friendly family-run guesthouse. Warm welcome upon arrival. Room was spacious and very clean. We stayed 5 nights and felt at home. Pleasant breakfast room. Attentive staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beth349
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Sea Breeze Guesthouse. It was a great pleasure to have been able to accommodate you. We try our best to treat all our guests like they are a guest in our own home. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Beautiful room. Well appointed. Chose this location as Lonely Planet noted it was a Top Choice. According to LP it has a sea view. Unfortunately, Swakopmund is growing like crazy and there is now a building between the hotel and the sea. But don't let that stop you from booking. Friendly gal (sorry can't remember your name) recommended a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigjelly
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hallo, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Sea Breeze Guesthouse. Thank you for recommending us, it truly warm our hearts to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. Yes, unfortunately we do not have sea view anymore, but we are really happy that Swakopmund are growing and expanding. Thank you again for choosing...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The hostess was very friendly and helpful. She made us feel at home. The bathroom was modern. She was excellent at suggesting venues and restaurants in the area. The interaction between her and her staff was businesslike but pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussiePedr0
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs van Twist, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our guesthouse. It was a great pleasure to have met you all the way from Australia. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us, hopefully you will return one day and come and stay with us again. Have a great...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Our 3 self-catering units were very comfortable and clean, we had everything we needed! The units are modern and beautifully decorated, beds are comfortable, and as requested, our mother got a unit with no stairs! Bennie and family were very hospitable; ordered pizza take aways for us after arriving late, gave us good advise for booking lunch the next day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muhl_lydia
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Lydia, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our guesthouse. I was a great pleasure to accommodate you and your family. I truly hope that your mother enjoyed being on familiar grounds :-) We are very glad that you had a good and comfortable stay here with us. You and your family will always be welcome...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 March 2016

To start, this is not the best place to be in you're on foot. You'll walk far or have to take cabs. That said, this is a very pleasant guest house with nicely sized modern rooms and a very good breakfast with made-to-order eggs. There isn't much nearby but two small restaurants are within walking distance. This is also one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IntlTravlrRevwr
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hallo Linda, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our guesthouse. We are glad that you were happy with your stay. Yes, we are situated approximately 4km for the town center. This information is available on all booking sites such as booking.com, our own website and all the others. Unfortunately we cannot do something about our location....

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 22 March 2016

It is a clean and safe guesthouse. The room were very comfortable. The location was easy to find and to commute to and from. The breakfast is delightful. You have free wifi and parking behind an electrical gate. You have easy access to the property. I had to work late on some nights and never felt uncomfortable arriving after dark....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rika2
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Rika, Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse. It was a great pleasure to have you here. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay and felt safe and comfortable. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful day. Thank you again. Kind regards, The Sea Breeze Guesthouse...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We stayed in the apt for one night. The guesthouse is in a suburb of Swakopmund and is modern and well maintained. Free onsite parking and free wifi. The management (Bennie) is extremely friendly - to the point where it becomes a bit overbearing. The beds are good as are the bathroom. The breakfast is also good. Can recommend when...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcinbrussels
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Marc Strijbos, Thank you for taking the time to review our Guesthouse. I must say, it is the first time 'ever' that we hear someone saying that our friendliness are overbearing. We will make a note of that and work on it. Hope that you will enjoy the rest of your travels. Kind regards, The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Family

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The room, location, and breakfast were fabulous; the service was even better! Bennie and his family went above and beyond to make sure my visit to Namibia was the trip of a lifetime. They offered excellent guidance so I could see the country efficiently and safely; they helped with countless logistics, from tickets and bookings to car rental to cell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stormy V
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Stormy, Wow, thank you very much for the review. This review truly warmed our hearts seeing and knowing that we did something right. We enjoy helping and assisting our guests with whatever we can and we are glad that you have excepted our help, thank you for that. You are more than welcome to return to Namibia :-) Have...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
4.8 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
236 reviews
3.6 km away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
283 reviews
1.0 km away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Cornerstone Guesthouse
Cornerstone Guesthouse
#1 of 47 in Swakopmund
409 reviews
4.2 km away
Meike's Guesthouse
Meike's Guesthouse
#2 of 47 in Swakopmund
263 reviews
0.0 km away
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
#6 of 30 in Swakopmund
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Established at the end of 1999, Sea Breeze Guesthouse is situated in Vineta, in the northern part of Swakopmund, a mere ten minutes drive from the town centre. The ocean can be reached in a few minutes walk. Accommodation comprises of triple, double and single rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, as well as self-catering units, which can accommodate up to five people, with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. We can accommodate disabled people with wheelchairs. Our facility includes laundry service, secure parking, free internet and Wi-Fi. We can assist and advise about the activities in and around Swakopmund and we are more than willing to book it for you. We will discuss and book your dinner reservation when you arrive at Sea Breeze. Sea Breeze Guesthouse is a family business and your needs is our concern. We are always happy to spend time with our guests, providing information about the coast and – more in general – about Namibia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Address: 48 Turmalin Street | PO Box 2601, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Price Range: $123 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sea Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Breeze Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Harare Province, Zimbabwe

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Breeze Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are more attractive than others. Ask to see what's available.”
 of 5 bubbles IntlTravlrRevwr, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Fully wheelchair friendly”
 of 5 bubbles andreaC6313FX, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We booked two rooms. One for 2 very large and well decorated opened in a garden, very quite. An other rooms for 3 was like an appartment. The teens were so happy to have such a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles catherinec324, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book early! This place is almost always full!”
 of 5 bubbles onebigepicurean, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The top floor has a beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles MajaCarstens, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5