We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Skeleton Beach backpackers

    14 Moses Garoeb | Vineta, Swakopmund 9000, Namibia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Traveller (28)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent56%
    • Very good23%
    • Average12%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (143)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 125 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Overall I was impressed. Pretty efficient place overall, good price, nice enough staff. Slightly disappointed by the slow internet and the low number of toilets/showers, as well as by the fact that bunk beds didn't have any wall for the top bunk (as a safety...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mpki
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    no way i would ever stay there again.would rather travel to Walvisbay and stay at Namibia Skipper Services Accomodation.money is not a matter,but the service leaves a lot to be desired.dirty linen,toiMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank gersond976
    Response from Erika V, Owner at Skeleton Beach backpackersResponded 1 week ago

    Im really sorry you didnt have a good stay with us! But I will say this, and that is my linen is not dirty! If you told me the kitchen at breakfast time was messy or the bathrooms in the morning needed to be cleaned...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    This place offers camping place and rooms in Swakopmund and it i located 10 minutes walking from the center. There is a beautiful walk along the coast. The service and the room is good, and it offers a basic breakfast. There are some common areas...More

    Thank AbejaMaya2014
    Response from Erika V, Owner at Skeleton Beach backpackersResponded 12 September 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to review us!

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    We were two girls (18&19 years old) and stayed there for three nights. We booked online, but we don't recommend booking online, just phone them. The internet booking system was a little bit confusing. But the dorm was very nice and clean. The beds were...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank zwolli25
    Response from Erika V, Owner at Skeleton Beach backpackersResponded 12 September 2017

    We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! The internet is actually available in and around the main house but unfortunately doesnt reach all the rooms.

    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    Well I was very happy to stay there, the people are very friendly. The next morning I went to the shop around 11 the morning my phone got stolen, went to the police station got an declaration and everything it took extremely long to get...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank alexandraaQ2175FY
    Beach Hotel Swakopmund
    274 reviews
    #5 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Hotel Deutsches Haus
    248 reviews
    #10 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Hotel Pension A la Mer
    106 reviews
    #13 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    BON Hotel Swakopmund
    65 reviews
    #11 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 11 - USD 25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Skeleton Beach backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Namibia >
    • Erongo Region >
    • Swakopmund
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    BON Hotel Swakopmund
    65 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Hotel Deutsches Haus
    248 reviews
    1.28 km away
     
    Beach Hotel Swakopmund
    274 reviews
    2.25 km away
     
    Hotel Pension A la Mer
    106 reviews
    1.61 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Farmhouse Deli
    441 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Brewer & Butcher
    765 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Ocean Cellar
    421 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Swakopmund Brauhaus
    775 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Swakopmund Museum
    399 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Woermannhaus
    48 reviews
    1.52 km away
    German Evangelical Lutheran Church
    27 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Peter's Antiques
    25 reviews
    1.61 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    tsholo2017
    23 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Erika V | Property representative |
    Hi we are about 200m from the sea. The different activities include sandboarding, quad biking, skydiving, dolphin boat trips, kayaking and more. Rgds Erika
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Swakopmund

    Room Tips
    "I was camping so anywhere in the garden was a good spot."
    Read review
    "I think all the rooms are great for the price!"
    Read review
    "Rooms closest to lounge are really convenient."
    Read review
    "If you can just camp out on the yard!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing