We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Organic Square Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Organic Square Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean and comfortable. Heidi helped us with a lot of stuff, superb service. The breakfast is very good and tasty, (even if it is not the breakfast with the most options). There at least two different locations were you can be accommodated but they are still close to the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 196henrikc
Gießen
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

we were lucky over Christmas catching a free slot from Heidi. travelling with 2 adults and two kids we enjoyed the visit. the rooms, food and complete environment were nicely set up to make it a real nice stay. outstanding was, such a nice and quiet place with very good management and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivialouise489
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The owner is very kind but let down by her manager. We were not served breakfast because it was 9.30 am. We ate at that time the previous day and no where was it outlined in the booklet in the room. The manager treated us poorly because we are young, albeit paying customers. She kept reminding us to settle what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey W
Organic_Square, Owner at Organic Square Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we treasure your opinion because my Staff and myself are striving to deliver a good Service to all our guests. The deposit payment is requested to confirm a booking and the remainder is then due on arrival. You suggested to barter with Services which we are not able to assist with, that is why you...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Organic Square Guesthouse was a really nice place to stay. Helpful staff and beautiful rooms. The Location is perfect to walk around and it´s really close to the beach. I would always come back and stay there when I go to Swakopmund.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisahM3098CZ
Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay> Heidi was really accommodating us with our Bicycles and allowing us to shower after our race and then only served us an amazing breakfast. What a quality place to sat at?!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 612andrim
Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The only thing I did not like was that it's not visible that Organic Square Guesthouse are two houses. Which meant we and our friends booked the same Guesthouse, but stayed 500m apart from each other :-(

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O4454O
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The quest house is clean and it's in the best location: closer to town but peaceful. Wireless works very well. Parking is a bit small inside but very secure if you got one. The staff is friendly & they suggest and help with activities which was a cherry on top.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freedom N
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Our reception was horrible at 29 Rhode Allee , the lady at the reception treated us like we were intruders even though we tried to explain that we booked accomodation with them. we introduced our names but she told us she is not expecting anybody with that name. ultimately we mentioned my company then she sunddenly became open. she hurrily...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 682thatol
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This guesthouse is nice and stylish and very clean. Mel, the manager is friendly and helpful also with helping planning trips and giving recommendations. Everything is very individual with nice modern/shabby chic styling. Not far to walk to town and the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatricioZH
Baden-Baden, Germany
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This well run guesthouse kept everything it advertises. Very professional in all aspects. Spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfasts and friendly assistance if required. A definite landmark in Swakopsmund!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 254heinzg

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.7 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
233 reviews
1.0 km away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
242 reviews
0.3 km away
Hansa Hotel
Hansa Hotel
#4 of 19 in Swakopmund
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cornerstone Guesthouse
Cornerstone Guesthouse
#1 of 47 in Swakopmund
404 reviews
0.0 km away
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
#7 of 30 in Swakopmund
60 reviews
0.4 km away
Namib Guesthouse
Namib Guesthouse
#7 of 47 in Swakopmund
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Organic Square Guesthouse is perfectly located, in the heart of Swakopmund, with a difference! We are within walking distance of the main beach, town centre, restaurants and coffee shops. We offer 7 luxurious and spacious rooms, flat screen TV and wireless Internet. All our rooms are very private en-suites, each with their own secluded patio/courtyard. The breakfast room is sunny with patio seating. We serve a delicious healthy, organic, continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Organic Square Guesthouse

Address: 29 Rhode Allee Street, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Price Range: $111 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Organic Square Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Organic Square Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Organic Square Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking inside is first time first serve”
 of 5 bubbles freedomn946, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at nr 56, ask for a room at the back side of the acco if you want to have a quite room.”
  • 3 rooms at the back side at Rhode Allee 56
 of 5 bubbles AnnABBDeluxe, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All very well located”
 of 5 bubbles chrislN8553BJ, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Dont use if you have children, you have to be a fruit addict. If you enjoy organic food go for it.”
 of 5 bubbles ecosseMacMac1, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The best place to eat in Swakopmund (imo) is Kukies, which is just a hop, skip and a jump from this place, if you decide to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles CanTravelGals, 26 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay