We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Organic Square Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Organic Square Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Organic Square Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Ulm, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice guesthouse with safe parking, great breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. The guesthouse is in walking distance to beach and downtown. Fresh fruits, good bread and coffee, cereals and yoghurt as well as fantastic smoothies for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 510reiner
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been in Organic Square 3 times now and when we visit Swakob. it is like coming home. We always get a warm welcome with a smile! we would always recommend it further. We look forward to another stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mglas75
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This is a very nice, neat and secure guesthouse.The manager there is very helpful and she assisted us with booking our activities. The staff are all very nice. It was like home away from home.Great job!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggie B
Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The rooms were immaculate and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We drove in after a long drive from Sossuvlei with no plans for the Swakopmund stay. Mel managed to book us for restaurants and activities in no time. Thanks for a lovely time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl557
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Had a fantastic stay. The rooms are luxurious and the breakfast was superb. Best of all it is within walking distance of almost everything worth seeing and doing in Swakopmund. They even help with booking of the countless activities on offer in and around town. Highly recommend Organic Square!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex M
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Loved staying here, amazing breakfast, friendly, helpful staff. Really comfortable beds, feels like home. Located nice and close to the beach and the city centre. Would recommend staying here to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliane M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Very clean and comfortable. Heidi helped us with a lot of stuff, superb service. The breakfast is very good and tasty, (even if it is not the breakfast with the most options). There at least two different locations were you can be accommodated but they are still close to the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 196henrikc
Gießen
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

we were lucky over Christmas catching a free slot from Heidi. travelling with 2 adults and two kids we enjoyed the visit. the rooms, food and complete environment were nicely set up to make it a real nice stay. outstanding was, such a nice and quiet place with very good management and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivialouise489
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The owner is very kind but let down by her manager. We were not served breakfast because it was 9.30 am. We ate at that time the previous day and no where was it outlined in the booklet in the room. The manager treated us poorly because we are young, albeit paying customers. She kept reminding us to settle what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey W
Organic_Square, Owner at Organic Square Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we treasure your opinion because my Staff and myself are striving to deliver a good Service to all our guests. The deposit payment is requested to confirm a booking and the remainder is then due on arrival. You suggested to barter with Services which we are not able to assist with, that is why you...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The Organic Square Guesthouse was a really nice place to stay. Helpful staff and beautiful rooms. The Location is perfect to walk around and it´s really close to the beach. I would always come back and stay there when I go to Swakopmund.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisahM3098CZ

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.7 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
238 reviews
0.8 km away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
307 reviews
0.3 km away
Hansa Hotel
Hansa Hotel
#3 of 19 in Swakopmund
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cornerstone Guesthouse
Cornerstone Guesthouse
#1 of 49 in Swakopmund
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Meike's Guesthouse
Meike's Guesthouse
#2 of 49 in Swakopmund
266 reviews
4.4 km away
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
#3 of 49 in Swakopmund
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Organic Square Guesthouse is perfectly located, in the heart of Swakopmund, with a difference! We are within walking distance of the main beach, town centre, restaurants and coffee shops. We offer 7 luxurious and spacious rooms, flat screen TV and wireless Internet. All our rooms are very private en-suites, each with their own secluded patio/courtyard. The breakfast room is sunny with patio seating. We serve a delicious healthy, organic, continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Organic Square Guesthouse

Address: 29 Rhode Allee Street, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Price Range: $117 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Organic Square Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Organic Square Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Organic Square Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking inside is first time first serve”
 of 5 bubbles freedomn946, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at nr 56, ask for a room at the back side of the acco if you want to have a quite room.”
  • 3 rooms at the back side at Rhode Allee 56
 of 5 bubbles AnnABBDeluxe, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All very well located”
 of 5 bubbles chrislN8553BJ, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Dont use if you have children, you have to be a fruit addict. If you enjoy organic food go for it.”
 of 5 bubbles ecosseMacMac1, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The best place to eat in Swakopmund (imo) is Kukies, which is just a hop, skip and a jump from this place, if you decide to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles CanTravelGals, 26 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5