We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Duenenblick offers a unique vantage which suits the traveller who seeks a more exclusive experience, one where privacy and quality are paramount. The located is a quiet neighbourhood situated close to the centre of town, a within a few minutes away from the beach and a stone through away from the river and Namib dunes. Duenenblick apartments provide different options to suite each individual and groups needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Quaint
Location
Full view
Getting there
Rooikop Airport33 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
1
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Nice place with great view over the Dunes. The apartments were nice and clean. Particularly the beds were good. Kitchen area had what you need for basic cooking, but bring your own stuff if you need to do advanced cooking. Staff were really friendly and...More

Date of stay: December 2014
Thank AirportWB
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed in Alle Le Mer apartment which is close to the beach, but unfortunately has no sea view due to a new flat building right infront of it. This flat building once occupied, leaves no room for privacy as one can look directly into...More

Date of stay: January 2012
1  Thank sonnenaufgang
Response from Organic_Square, Manager at Duenenblick Selfcatering ApartmentsResponded 19 March 2012

Dear sonnenaufgang Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we have taken note of your comments. We trust you enjoyed your holiday and that you were able to experience some of what Swakopmund has to offer, being a busy little coastal town...More

Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed in the Allee la Mer apartment, which is one block from the ocean. The rest of the apartments are on the desert side, I believe--we didn't see these, but if they are of the same standard as Allee la Mer, you can't go...More

Date of stay: February 2011
2  Thank Traveller4101
Response from Organic_Square, Manager at Duenenblick Selfcatering ApartmentsResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Traveller4101 Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate it! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Allee La Mer. Perhaps next time you are in Swakopmund you can stay at one of our...More

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"rooms a block from the sea are very noisy due to people having parties at the sea front"
sonnenaufgang
29 Feb. 2012
Read review
PRICE RANGE
USD 103 - USD 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NamibiaErongo RegionSwakopmund
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing