We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments

    37 Riverside Avenue | Rhode Allee no 5, Swakopmund, Namibia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 104*
    View Deal
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good16%
    • Average16%
    • Poor33%
    • Terrible0%
    17 Dec 2014
    “Nice place with great view over the Dunes.”
    29 Feb 2012
    “looks are deceptive”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    All hotel details
    Offers from Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments
    Deals (3)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio Apartment - Non-refundable
      USD 104
      View Deal
    • Studio Apartment - Non-refundable
      USD 104
      View Deal
    • Studio Apartment
      USD 104
      View Deal
    • Studio Apartment - Non-refundable
      USD 104
      View Deal
    • Studio Apartment
      USD 104
      View Deal
    • Studio Apartment - Non-refundable
      USD 104
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 3
    Beach Hotel Swakopmund
    260 reviews
    #6 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay Pelican Bay
    170 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Walvis Bay
     
    Swakopmund Sands Hotel
    111 reviews
    #10 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Beach Lodge Swakopmund
    306 reviews
    #5 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (6)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 18 December 2014

    Nice place with great view over the Dunes. The apartments were nice and clean. Particularly the beds were good. Kitchen area had what you need for basic cooking, but bring your own stuff if you need to do advanced cooking. Staff were really friendly and...More

    Thank AirportWB
    Reviewed 29 February 2012

    We stayed in Alle Le Mer apartment which is close to the beach, but unfortunately has no sea view due to a new flat building right infront of it. This flat building once occupied, leaves no room for privacy as one can look directly into...More

    1  Thank sonnenaufgang
    Response from Organic_Square, Manager at Duenenblick Selfcatering ApartmentsResponded 19 March 2012

    Dear sonnenaufgang Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we have taken note of your comments. We trust you enjoyed your holiday and that you were able to experience some of what Swakopmund has to offer, being a busy little coastal town...More

    Reviewed 1 November 2011

    We stayed in the Allee la Mer apartment, which is one block from the ocean. The rest of the apartments are on the desert side, I believe--we didn't see these, but if they are of the same standard as Allee la Mer, you can't go...More

    2  Thank Traveller4101
    Response from Organic_Square, Manager at Duenenblick Selfcatering ApartmentsResponded 17 March 2012

    Dear Traveller4101 Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate it! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Allee La Mer. Perhaps next time you are in Swakopmund you can stay at one of our...More

    Beach Hotel Swakopmund
    260 reviews
    #6 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay Pelican Bay
    170 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Walvis Bay
     
    Swakopmund Sands Hotel
    111 reviews
    #10 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Beach Lodge Swakopmund
    306 reviews
    #5 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 101 - USD 347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Namibia >
    • Erongo Region >
    • Swakopmund
    Add Photo Photos
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Family and Play Areas (11)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Swakopmund Sands Hotel
    111 reviews
    1.94 km away
     
    Beach Hotel Swakopmund
    260 reviews
    1.82 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay Pelican Bay
    170 reviews
    31.79 km away
     
    Beach Lodge Swakopmund
    306 reviews
    5.43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Village Cafe
    656 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Kucki's Pub
    972 reviews
    1.52 km away
    The Fish Deli
    255 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Swakopmund Brauhaus
    736 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    German Evangelical Lutheran Church
    25 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Peter's Antiques
    24 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Hohenzollernhaus
    11 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Namibia Tours & Safaris
    369 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Swakopmund

    Room Tips
    "rooms a block from the sea are very noisy due to people having parties at the sea front"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing