We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riad Mimouna

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riad Mimouna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Riad Mimouna
 Click to rate
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Riad was beautiful. The view from our corner room was mesmerizing and a nice contrast to the bustling streets. The staff was incredibly helpful. The rooftop was comically windy, but the sheltered terrace was splendid. Travelers have to understand that old buildings don't have the amenities of new buildings and that when your hotel is built into the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear client, thank you for your excellent comment, you are for sure right about the old buildings in essaouira or in general in morocco !! thank you for that, we appreciate it ! best regards

Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A beautiful hotel at the edge of the sea located at the end of the medina. We got a beautiful and spacious room overlooking the sea. However the affect of the sea breeze are taking its toll on the room and a make-over might be due soon. Located within the medina, just try to remember the way back later.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rezz_shaz
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your note and your nice comment, we were more than happy to welcome you among us best regards

Jerusalem District, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel tucked away down a few Alays from all the excitement. Hotel entrance awesome Customer service okay. Rooms clean but overall very tired looking. Borders on the very edge of the Atlantic Ocean so very windy. Price mid range. No on licence so no alcohol allowed any wher in hotel other than your room, you have To buy it from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shopman69
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear client, thank you for your feedback, a renovation is confirmed to improve our service, and the quality of our equipements from december 2017 till 28 february 2018. best regards

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've just returned from a four night stay at Riad Mimouna as part of a meditation retreat, and whilst I did enjoy my stay for a lot of reasons, I found the service really unfortunately lacking. First, the good points: The views from the sea view rooms and the roof terrace/restaurant are stunning and falling asleep to the sound of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaFrench
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and writing to us your experience at Riad Mimouna, we can not upgraded everyone to suite, but we did upgrade some of you indeed, it was better and best if you told us like your group mate did about your room and you prefer to change it, we could done something about that....

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was too beautiful to eat and although on the more expensive side for Marrakesh it was worth it. Good selection of wines available with the bar staff making some amazing cocktails! The service was fantastic, attentive but not too much, after we had settled the bill we had a drink in the bar, my husband asked where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aneres30
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear client, thank you for your comment, but we think that you mixed between two hotels. best regards

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Riad Mimouna is located on the medina (old city) rampart, right on the ocean. Walking into our room, all we could say was WOW as we were greeted with a spectacular view of the waves crashing over jagged black rocks and up against the outer wall of the rampart thanks to a wall of floor to nearly ceiling windows...a winter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine C
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear client, thank you for your nice and kind comment, in favor of our collegues, we were so happy to have you here !! have a great day !

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We booked a sea view room, but on arrival were delighted to be upgraded to a large suite, with huge picture windows overlooking the sea, which was just about crashing against the walls. Large traditional bathroom with his and her washbasins and sheets and towels changed every day. Excellent breakfast served in the roof top dining room. Also great roof...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jw00d37
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for this nice comment and your wonderful description, we were so happy to welcome you with us ! see you soon in the nearest future best regards

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Nice view, that's all. It's not a riad, it is more of a hotel with so many rooms. Centrally located in the medina, the public spaces are beautifully decorated. Booked through booking.com and got a room with a stunning view. However the room was really small, shower was not working (switched to hold and cold all the time), the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max_Dijkema
HotelRiadMimouna, Responsable réception at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear client, thank you for sharing your experience with us ! we are so sorry that you had some technical troubles during your stay,we will do our best to improve our services in the room and in the public areas. best regards

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This was my third visit to Essaouira and having stayed in a 5 star hotel outside of the medina both other times, this trip my mother and I decided to stay within the walls of the medina. We loved the look of Riad Mimouna and were certainly not disappointed - and actually greatly preferred it to the 5 star hotel!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krystellie
HotelRiadMimouna, Responsable réception at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear client, thank you for your generous comment and your full positive description, we were so happy to welcome you among us ! have a great day ! see you soon !

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our family stayed here in January and we were very happy with the choice. We had asked for a room for 4 but that turned out to be a issue but we resolved it. Our room was a corner room and we had an ocean view on 2 sides. Our kids said our room looked like the large cabin in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharaz
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear sir, We would like to thank you for your comment, we were more than happy to welcome you among us ! see you soon best regards

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.3 km away
Palais des Remparts
Palais des Remparts
#32 of 74 in Essaouira
316 reviews
2.0 km away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 74 in Essaouira
757 reviews
12.7 km away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#20 of 74 in Essaouira
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.4 km away
Villa Maroc
Villa Maroc
#10 of 74 in Essaouira
652 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#4 of 74 in Essaouira
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Riad Mimouna

Address: 62 Rue d'Oujda | Sandillon, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Price Range: $60 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Mimouna 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Mimouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Mimouna Hotel Essaouira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad Mimouna staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Riad Mimouna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner rooms that end in *10 are incredible.”
847CharlesM, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing rooms is a must”
rezz_shaz, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No views from any room. Bottom floor best as no lifts in hotel.”
Shopman69, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, and meals are served in the rooftop dining room, four stories up, a climb if one has problems with stairs.”
KatherineC529, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room with a sea view is a must.”
jw00d37, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5