We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Ile Maurice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,891: English reviews
Surat, Gujarat, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great spacious room with a fabulous view but with a boot-camp style check-in policy. I was told "its not time" at 2:55 pm despite having a 1-yr old infant with me. Nice elegant open lobby with a view of the sea, unfortunately with staff who can be pretty inattentive and cold at times. Problems with housekeeping virtually every day, had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ArvindN
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear ArvindN, Further to your comments, we would first of all like to express our sincere apologies for the various problems which you encountered. We would, however, like to re-assure you that we have carried out a very thorough investigation on each and every point you have mentioned, and we can assure you that positive action has been taken to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding hotel with excellent beach and friendly staff. Food: If one is looking for an Indian dinner option, then this the place.During my visit I was informed that the chefs are Indian, therefore they are able to do justice. Also Indian items in breakfast is a big surprise and a hit among Indian travelers. Rooms: Section called Nirvana is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harsh G
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Harsh G, Thank you so much for your kind words, they make us proud. Be sure that they will be shared with the team and with such nice message, you can imagine that we all look forward to welcoming you again. May we take this opportunity to wish you all the best for the festive season. Sincerely, Le Meridien...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Property though old has a beautiful view. We stayed there for 4 nights and had a great time. The food was very nice. Highly recommended for Indians. 'Cummin' Restaurant has superb food which doesn't make you miss Indian food, at all. However, the Hotel Property needs maintenance. The Deluxe Room was not well equiped with lights, telephones were'nt working......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaina K
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Jaina K, We thank you for your comments following recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. We have noted that you have been disappointed by the hotel condition. In fact our hotel has been in operation for over ten years now and there are some issues which are beyond our control. Until we go on renovation, we have implemented...

pune
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this on holiday with my family. The hotel is a bit dated and needs renovation and upgradation. However the team is doing their best to keep up to the guest expectations. The Indian restaurant is a big hit with all Indian travellers. The pool is very old and it could be much cleaner. The wet area is big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darshanrawal
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear darshanrawal, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us following your vacation at our Resort. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and the service were up to your expectations. We hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again in a near future, if not at...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my wife from 9th November to 16th November. The hotel is set in a beautiful location with stunning views of the Indian ocean. The rooms and general areas are very clean and well maintained. The food at the restaurants was delicious, particularly the fish dishes. What makes this hotel really stand out however is the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrischris3rdsept
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear chrischris3rdsept, Greetings From Mauritius!! Thank you so much for your kind words, they make us proud. Be sure that they will be shared with the team especially Vicky, and with such nice message, you can imagine that we all look forward to welcoming you again. May we take this opportunity to wish you all the best for the festive...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Lemeridien Ile maurice for one week with my son who was then 8 months, the staff was very friendly from the moment we checked in, we booked for a half board and we had a free upgrade to full board. Unfortunately, the room we had was on the 3rd floor, not easy to access with a stroler....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nidal H
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Nidal H, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate any feedback we can get. Once again, thank you for your observations, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been coming to Mauritius on a regular basis for the past few years. Coming from a country ( Australia) where customer service is very important, I have found this hotel to be very warm, friendly and accomodating. The La Faya restaurant team have been exceptional to me and my family and have really looked after us. Subham (...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdvisorMartine
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear AdvisorMartine, Thank you for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. It was nice to hear that our associates exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at this hotel, we were upgraded to rooms in the Nirvana end, I have to say this was great for us with the pool directly outside and not for children. My mother who is 82 and had a room of her own was very well looked after, her cleaner made a different animal out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette A
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Annette A, Greetings From Mauritius!! We hope you had a pleasant trip back home. Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience following your vacation at our Resort. Our sincere thanks also for your kind words, they make us proud. Be sure that they will be shared with the team and with such nice message, you...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My new wife and I have just spent 2 weeks here for our honeymoon on an all inclusive basis. After a long period of travelling we just wanted to get into the hotel and relax. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted very pleasantly and handed refreshment drinks while we filled in the necessary paperwork. We were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Hello, We acknowledge receipt your comments following your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. I would firstly like to apologize for some of the poor standards you appear to have encountered in certain departments whilst resident at the hotel. We would like to assure you that your comments have been taken most seriously and discussed with those departments and...

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here part business/part relaxation in October 2016. Our suite was beautifully clean and the housekeeping staff were very attentive and pleasant when we met them. The bathroom was a little tired, but the jacuzzi bath was a bonus. The beach and outside areas were very well maintained, clean and tidy and all the staff worked very hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Jo B, Thank you for taking the time to record your personal experience from your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our staff members met and exceeded your expectations. We thank you for your...

3,364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2823)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (472)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (617)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
View from Room (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (346)
Viewed
Dining (210)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (930)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (143)
Viewed
Babies' Pool (1)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Children's Pool (1)
Viewed
Nirvana Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Premium Nirvana Room with Ocean View (78)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
2.3 km away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
16.6 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
3,953 reviews
1.5 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
765 reviews
30.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,043 reviews
0.8 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Address: Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: $212 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ile Maurice 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Le Meridien Ile Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Mauritius
Le Meridien Pointe Aux Piments
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Pointe Aux Piments Le Meridien
Ile Le Maurice Meridien
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and other travellers.
173 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (173)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have sea views,some have more garden but still face the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles patricia2222_13, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just book room in Le Meridien :) at any area”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the third floor have an amazing sea-view”
 of 5 bubbles Kapsarv, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The NIrvana part of the hotel is a very good joice (seaview rooms)”
 of 5 bubbles helmuternst2016, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“it is not a luxury!”
 of 5 bubbles evie8288, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay