We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Ile Maurice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,999: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was our first trip to Mauritius. The Hotel was terrible, it certainly is not a 4 star plus Hotel. There was no information at all at the Hotel about the area. We had to wait 8 Hours for our Room. After a long flight you expect that the Hotel would have your room ready. The staff were not very...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Angela P
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Angela P, TThank you for your recent correspondence concerning your stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice We greatly appreciate the time and effort you put into recording your comments. As we are continually striving to improve the services offered by our hotel; your comments are well appreciated in helping us to enhance the experience of our guests. Your comments...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I've never done a review before but after my stay at the Le Meridian in Mauritius I felt compelled to contribute a review of Avoid / Try somewhere else if you are looking for all serviced luxury.I dont know how the hotel star system works but I would award it a 3 star and if it had honestly been rated...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank AlexisMiranda
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear AlexisMiranda, Thank you for your recent correspondence concerning your stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. We were very concerned to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. There is absolutely no excuse for the various problems which you encountered. We would, however, like to re-assure you that we have carried out a very thorough investigation on each...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Excellent hotel with spacious lobby, beautiful pool side restaurants and a sea view suite, that in a nutshell was our one week holiday on our maiden trip to Mauritius. This hotel has some great service although there were two small issues we faced. One was the lengthy checkin because our room was not ready for early checkin(no fault of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AjazMemon
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear AjayMemon, We acknowledge receipt of your comments following your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. We would firstly like to apologise for the lengthy arrival experience you appear to have encountered upon check-in at the hotel. We are sure this did cause considerable upset to you. Regarding the ants, this is indeed an issue which has developed quite...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Myself & my husband to be wanted to go somewhere for our honeymoon that was beautiful & tranquil yet have lots of things to do & Mauritius was definitely the right place for us! From the minute we arrived at the hotel we were overwhelmed where we were greeted by the staff, we were upgraded to the Nirvana wing as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aim7788
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear aim7788, Thank you for taking the time to record your personal experience from your recent stay at the Le Meridien Ile Maurice. In our attempt to ameliorate our resort, we surely value all input from our guests; and I can reassure you that comments and remarks from you will be well taken into consideration. Judging from your comments, it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Sorry for a delayed report - we stayed in mid-October 2013. Other things got in the way! This is a huge hotel & we stayed in the much quieter, adult only,Nirvana wing - a good choice. The staff at the service desk in this wing, especially Sam, were great - they even tried to fix my laptop when I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank welwynpete
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Welwynpete, Thank you for your comments and feedback concerning your stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. We greatly appreciate the time and effort you put into recording your comments. As we are continually striving to improve the services offered by our hotel; your comments are well appreciated in helping us to enhance the experience of our guests. Regarding the...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2014

we were very disappointed from the start, noticed from arrival in the lobby the furniture needed an upgrade. then we were shown our room which was not satisfactory bathroom needed to be cleaned stainless steel was dirty. changed rooms the next day. food not up to quality it was all hit and miss sometimes it was reasonable other times tasteless....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 645ele
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear 645ele, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday and for taking the time to share your comment with us. We would like to inform you that, we do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve any and...

Italy
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This review is only about the guys selling day boat trips leaving from le meridien. We probably spent more time traveling to get to the boat than actually on the boat. And the "waterfall" they promised? What a joke. After we had completed our trip, the guys working on the boat came around and "suggested" tips to give them. While...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank El D
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Italiamerican, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments We would like to inform you that, we do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues. Once again, thank you for...

NSW
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My husband and i enjoyed 12 days at the Le Meridien Mauritius. The hotel was nice, it does need a few improvements but overall was a nice stay. We stayed in the Nirvana wing which is worth it, it is much more quiet than then main pool and the pool bar staff are very attentative. Vikram and Vinesh in particular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eur0pe08
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear EurOpe08, Thank you for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. It was nice to hear that the bar staff exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay...

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We were 4 couples and stayed at the hotel fron the 17th Jan to 25 Jan 2014. We stayed at the Nirvana wing. For a Hotel of that category we got really annoyed for bottled water eas not provided for in the Rooms. The staff were freindly and helpful except for the pool bar guys at the Nirvana Vikesh and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BJass
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear BJass, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments We would like to inform you that, we do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues. Once again, thank you for...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Le Meridien is a beautiful property on one of the spectacular and serene beaches of Mauritius. This is a completely self sufficient hotel with all the facilities that would be required by a guest. The food variety is worth appreciation. Enjoyable amenities of the hotel is the lovely spa , the super fun pool , the water sports and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salonidabholkar
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Salonidabhol, Thank you for taking the time to record your personal experience from your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our staff members met and exceeded your expectations. We thank you for your kind...

3,563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3022)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (667)
Viewed
Room/Suite (361)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (490)
Viewed
Dining (225)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1026)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (143)
Viewed
Babies' Pool (1)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Children's Pool (1)
Viewed
Nirvana Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Premium Nirvana Room with Ocean View (78)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
1.5 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
1,069 reviews
2.8 km away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
1.5 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,303 reviews
30.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,279 reviews
0.8 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Address: Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: $232 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ile Maurice 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Ile Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Mauritius
Le Meridien Pointe Aux Piments
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Pointe Aux Piments Le Meridien
Ile Le Maurice Meridien
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and other travellers.
206 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (206)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose sea facing room in New Block”
YOGI_PUNE1234, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nirvana room facing the sea”
  • our Nirvana room
  • Bathroom in the Nirvana room
  • another sunset
Tohimen, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view will get you a 1st or 2nd floor room and a garden view will get you a ground floor room”
Abdul_M_K, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For quietness and comfort, opt for Nirvana. Once you go to sleep, you cannot get out of the bed.”
GAGMauritius, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade”
bernieclouds, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5