We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 481: English reviews
Start your review of Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Simply awesome..Great atmosphere. wonderful staff. Everything is well organise. The villas are just above the standards..A very peaceful place with great views all around the hotel..This is the place to choose for a romantic escape..Highly recomendable

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Komal R
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

FAntastic luxury place. VEry calm. Villas are very well equiped, I loved the stay there! Having experience in another resort similar to this, but Maradiva is the best. VEry smiling and helpful staff. Great beach. Clean pool. Fantastic food. I don´t have any comments and I can not find anything to complain about. You can rent a bicycle in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenka73
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyable stay in this wonderfully elegant hotel. We stayed in a villa just behind the beach (I wouldn't recommend paying extra for a beach view as everyone can see into your villa!), which was spacious, with our own pool and outside shower. The decor was a little more classic in comparisons to newer hotels in the area but never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missgaunt
Kamal N, Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Missgaunt We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks which will enable us to be of a higher standard in the area you mentioned. Thank you for...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is NOT a 5-star. Firstly, its beach is public, with hagglers around and sellers who harass guests (no security). The beach is impossible to swim as the bottom has very sharp corals and stones. The spa was closed - sauna and steam room shut down during the whole week of our stay (!) and no explanation provided. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venfis N
Kamal N, Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Venfis N, Thank you for your time in sharing your review – it is obvious that you had a horrid time at the resort and we regret that we were not able to live up to your expectations but still wish to respond as follows: As a matter of fact all beaches around the coastal line of the Republic...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Maradiva for two weeks. First impressions were very positive with well kept Gardens and a complete absence of litter. Reception is in a large open air lounge with well stocked fish ponds on either side of the entrance path. Registration formalities were quickly concluded over a refreshing welcome drink. We were taken to our near beachfront Villa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
Kamal N, Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andy R Having read your feedback, it was highly encouraging to learn, that on the whole, the facilities and services at our Resort met with your expectations. We aim to create moments of delight for all guests and I will certainly share your kind and encouraging compliments as well as your recommendations towards achieving excellence in our services. My...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had chosen a garden villa with a small pool. You just don't want to leave your villa which is really charming. But the island deserves a tour with great landscapes and nice people around. Great service at Maradiva. the only issue is the beach: public tourist boats cruise at less than 10 mt. from shore, making really difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christian c
Kamal N, Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christian C I am delighted to note that, apart from the public tourist boats cruise in our lagoon, our team has been able to go beyond your expectations, making your birthday a memorable one. Rest assured that your kind and encouraging words will definitely be passed on to every member of our team. We look forward to welcome you...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel itself is very good: - excellent villas (large, convenient and clean); - excellent service everywhere, the staff is very friendly - excellent food, both main restaurant and those to be reserved - very good nature (lots of birds singing plus green vegetation everywhere carefully treated by the personnel) - good in-villa privacy Things I recommend: - Japanese restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SergeiMOW
Kamal N, Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear SergeiMOW Thank you so much, for having taken the time to share your overall excellent feedback in respect of your recent stay at Maradiva. Your appreciation of the villas, services, foods and gardens have been well received and we aim at keeping them to these high standards. Your comments about the improvement of the beach has been taken on...

Pamplemousses
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in villa opposite the SPA which well located especially not far from the kids club and the sports centre. The dinner at the Tepayanki was good and the Chef was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was great but we disappointed by the staff during lunch who not professional in their approach and mixed up our order. Overall not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailesh S
Kamal N, Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sailesh S Thank you very much for your comments in respect of your recent stay at Maradiva and note that you have enjoyed the location, food and services at the Resort. At Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Even staying at the sands suite resort and spa we had the pleasure to got at the maradiva spa mostly every afternoon. The welcome there was so warm and kind.the spa staff was so wonderful specially sneha from the spa. I say a special thanks to this wonderful team.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank zubeida d
Kamal N, Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear zubeida d We appreciate your comments regarding our SPA team particularly Sneha, at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Thank you again...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Spent a week here perfect place to celebrate a birthday and a relaxing holiday.The staff here are the most helpful I've ever experienced just ask and they organise it. The rooms,pool,beach,restaurants and not forgetting the boat house perfect. Take a trip on a speed boat for 2 hours it's fabulous got off the boat half way to do snorkelling great!!....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenetteconnock
Kamal N, Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jenetteconnock, I sincerely thank you for having taken your valuable time to share such a wonderful review. Thank you for appreciating every aspect of our resort – the location, comfort of the villa, the services, the pool, the boat house, the menu at the restaurant as well as a driver for the day for a round of the island....

1,434 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (898)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (146)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
4:28
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (363)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (431)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Garden Suite Pool Villa (133)
Viewed
Kids' Club Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Spa Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.5 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,081 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,277 reviews
17.0 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,396 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
43.6 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Uniquely on the island, our luxury five-star resort features the discreet opulence of private villas for all our guests. Inspired by its Indian heritage, the Maradiva experience which includes an award winning Holistic spa, haute cuisine, and a private pool in the grounds of every villa, is defined by understated elegance and impeccable service. In a lush 27-acre setting with the turquoise waters of Tamarin Bay lapping our white sandy beach, the 65 villas at Maradiva are at the heart of a vibrant paradise, ideally situated for world-class golf, coral diving, big game fishing, and the island's beautiful national parks. At Maradiva, all our guests stay in the intimate harmony of their own private air- conditioned villas, with a butler available 24 hours a day. Our 49 luxury villas, 8 beach front villas, 6 exclusive villas and 2 Presidential villas each have their own private terrace, garden and infinity-edge pool, with the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean right on the doorstep. For families or small groups, we also offer interconnecting villas. Guests looking for the ultimate peaceful hideaway can enjoy fine dining and many spa services in the privacy of their own villa. You can come to us, or we'll come to you. You choose. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa

Address: Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range: $530 - $1,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maradiva Villas Hotel Flic En Flac
Maradiva Hotel Flic En Flac
Taj Exotica Mauritius
Maradiva Villas Resort And Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#3 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#3 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all villas are nice. We had have nbr. 303 and it was great :-).”
Lenka73, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
nataliek129, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't overpay to get a lagoon view: you will pictured by the tourists roving on cheap boats!”
  • the open lounge and pool at our villa
254christianc, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any villa is basically fine, just pick the one closer to the sea if you have a choice.”
SergeiMOW, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All good we had the cheapest perfect.”
jenetteconnock, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5