We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014

The Pearle beach hotel in Mauritius is situated on a stunning beachfront location. There is an array of water sports available on site and plenty of sun loungers available to relax and soak up the sun while enjoying the lapping waves of the ocean. The rooms within the hotel are of a good size and include large walk-in rain style...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda O
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I have returned from an all inclusive 2 week holiday at the Pearle Beach Hotel, Mauritus, 14th Aug to 29th Aug. The Hotel is well situated with our room overlooking the swimming pool and sea on the 2nd floor, an excellent view, but there are no lifts. Good sized rooms with shower and toilet facilities, you need to pick the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David EJ Heaven H
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I had a nice stay at Pearle Beach, mainly because of the service and the location. The staff was always positive, helpful and smiling - especially Mr. Koushal who delivered excellent service. The location on a fantastic white sandy beach is excellent - no complaints there. On the negative side, the wi-fi connection is poor, the lunch/dinner buffet deserves a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kasper E
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at the Pearle beach resort from 10th to 14th August. The check in did not take much time and we were explained about all the services inclusions and non inclusions by Jesicca. The room wasn't too big, rather bathrooms were huge and well maintained. One thing to look forward to is the view from the balcony. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sahibarules
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sahibarules, First of all thank you for choosing Peare Beach Resort and Spa for your stay in Mauritius. I am indeed delighted to read that you have enjoyed the WIFI in the lobby and were pleased with the service provided by the Reception Staff. I am also happy to see that you have enjoyed the beach and the sunset...

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night .the reservation was done but some how Chkin took lot of time we were given room Kate say by 7 pm we asked for sea facing room were allotted pool facing please never accept room no 201,101,301 Next day morning at breakfast we reached by 945am to our shock the buffet was lifted by 950...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hetal dedhia
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is pleasant for a holiday but not for a business stay. My room was fine but on the 2nd floor with no lift and I am over 60. The wifi is now free but very poor unlike last year when it was excellent but paid for. Staff are pleasant but can be inefficient, for example it took many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenLongsight
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Helen, I would like to thank you for taking time to write your comments regarding your recent stay at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa. We were indeed very happy to have you with us for the second time. We feel sorry that you did not enjoyed the free Wifi unlike last year where it was paid. Just a quick...

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Been cheated by Pearl beach hotel.Had done group booking with pearl beach but because of overbooking in the hotel they send u to Gold beach hotel with poor accommodation at the same price.Our holiday was spoilt because few had to leave due to poor service.My advice is to make sure check before they give u a room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greedak
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We would like to say a Big THank You to u PBRS Hotel staff for such an enjoyable stay at ur hotel. All of u were so welcoming, kind an helpful. We had 3 night stay to celebrate my wife birthday, and our wedding anniversary. We had a nice sea facing room which was so relaxing and cozy, the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mohammad r
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mohammad, It was a real pleasure to have you and your lovely family with us at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa on the occasion of the double celebration (your wife's birthday and your wedding anniversary), What a magical and blessed moment. I am delighted to learn about your appreciation towards our team members who went out of their...

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

No hot water in rooms in the evening Room didn't have wifi Very noisy, due to location, the noise of cars and trucks on the street compete with discotheque music pumping from the speakers at the pool. Gym has potential to be good, but has been state of neglect, yoga mats not clean and room is far from tidy Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kevin L
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feed back of your stay in Mauritius. I am very sorry and concerned to read that you did not like your standard room, the bed, the blanket,the break fast timing as well as the unavailability of Wifi. However we feel sorry that you did not mention this during...

Coromandel Mauritius
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Spent 2 nights at the hotel with the kids who really enjoyed. Recommended to look for a room facing the swimming pool and sea where you can enjoy the sunset from your bed! Nice atmosphere. Memorable time there.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Essackjee

1,139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (931)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (249)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (165)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (240)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flic En Flac hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,125 reviews
2.7 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#2 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,007 reviews
2.0 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#8 of 17 in Flic En Flac
539 reviews
2.5 km away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
290 reviews
2.2 km away
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
#3 of 17 in Flic En Flac
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 Star resort situated at Wolmar on the West coast of Mauritius with direct access to the beach. It is a human-size and gayfriendly resort enjoying the natural sandy beach of the of Flic en Flac and the Indian Ocean. Located at only 45 mins from the airport, 45 mins from Port Louis the capital city and 25 mins from the town of Quatre Bornes. Our Standard rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege rooms for they have the same amenities, however, they do not offer a view. They are recommended for some inexpensive well deserved holidays whether in couple or with friends or family. The sandy beach is only one minute away.Our Privilege Pool View rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege Sea view rooms but do not have direct view over the sea is however situated only few metres from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range: $163 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearle Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Pearle Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearle Beach Resort And Spa
Pearle Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Pearl Beach Hotel
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#9 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
103 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (103)

Questions? Get answers from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor away from the pool for easy access or third floor for view of the beach and sea”
 of 5 bubbles 671phillips, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As far as we could tell, all rooms have a balcony and a good outlook to the hotel ground and the seafront.”
 of 5 bubbles P1411GMstephenc, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from bar”
  • SUNSET
 of 5 bubbles janem130, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms have sea view and garden view”
 of 5 bubbles Pimbo50, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beach side”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay