We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emeraude Beach Attitude

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emeraude Beach Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Showing 552: English reviews
Wirral, UK
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely 3 star hotel close to the beach on the northeast side of the island. The hotel is quite compact and separated from the beach by a main road, although this does not present a problem. In fact the palms and other trees provide a wind break from the predominantly southeasterly wind. The reception, dining room & bar are clustered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trev123
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we have just had the best holiday ever at the emeraude beach attitude its the most warm welcoming friendly hotel they cant do enough to help you hugo who is incharge of food and drink goes out of his way to get what you want and samy and arvin at the bar look after us well by the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancy d
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I was in Emeraude for almost two weeks and I can honestly say it was one of my best trips. Nice family feeling at the hotel with fantastic food and friendly and kind personnel. We were transfered to Zilwa Hotel, because of an over booked Emeraude, and Zilwa is supposed to be better on paper than Emeraude. Everything was more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dirfors
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have visited Mauritius in November 2013 through travel agency Indalo Space with stopover in Dubai (we recommend to everybody to do the same). Everything was perfectly organized with an excellent service from Indalo Space both in Prague and in Mauritius (thanks to Milena and Radana in Prague and Hassim and Mahend in Mauritius). We have planned to spend in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank AlesJ2014
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Ales & Katarina, A big thank you from all the team members for your warm appreciations on Emeraude Beach Attitude: we are pleased you enjoyed your time in Mauritius while being with us. We are especially grateful for your comments on our F&B menu and the professional and friendly service of our personnel. It would be our pleasure to...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Emeraude is a cosy and intimate hotel. The setup of the hotel is not big but that is part of the charming atmosphere. We went to Mauritius with our 2 year old daughter and we're looking for a place where both we and she could enjoy. In Emeraude we found this. There was enough to do (swim pool, beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RvdB_NL
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, All the Family Members of Emeraude Beach Attitude join me in thanking you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. It was a pleasure to welcoming you in our ‘home’ and we are happy to read you had a great time with your family while staying with us. We thank you also for the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Everything is excellent. We stayed here during the holidays for our wedding anniversary. This place is simply amazing. The staff and the General Manager are exceptional, attentive and exemplary. Always helpful. New Year's celebration was over the top. From the cocktail on the beach, dinner, dancing until countdown and fireworks at midnight to bring the new year. The foods were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca R
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, First of all, thank you once again for having chosen Emeraude Beach Attitude for your wedding Anniversary We are truly grateful for your warm recommendations and compliments on our hotel – and are especially pleased that you enjoyed our Mauritian hospitality. We would be pleased to welcoming you once again in our ‘home’, Kindest regards, Ashok Mooroteea General...

Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing , the people are amazing the food is amazing. If you want a relaxing holiday then this is the place to go . The beach is beautiful . All inclusive includes the glass bottom boat where u can go snorkelling and also a trip to Lille aux cerfs which is a private beach where you have...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Wehrley84
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of Emeraude Beach Attitude and your warm appreciations, which have been shared with all the Family Members. We were happy to be able to help you plan this unique moment in a lifetime and pleased you two enjoyed the little surprise we prepared for you the next night. We hope to have...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 23 January 2014

After having booked the hotel, my credit card was charged very quickly. When I cancelled my reservation for personal reasons, they did not refund, although they are required to do so. On request I was informed it is not possible to refund to my credit card, I had to give them my bank account details. I did so, but still...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RvdB2014
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologies for the delay in replying to you. As your cancellation happened during the festive season, it took more time than usual to process your refund (in Mauritius, most businesses close 2 to 3 weeks at Christmas / New Year Eve time or are running with limited staff). We endeavor to refund each guest...

Sheffield, UK
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Dive Time offers novice and experienced divers the unique opportunity to explore the East Coast dive sites in the very experienced hands of Dev, an exceptionally confident and professional instructor guide and manager with years of experience. The significant advantage with DiveTime and the set up here is the ability to go out diving with minimal fuss - quick kit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sallmarie
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Dear reader, I am taking the time to write so you know what to expect when booking this particular hotel. We are a couple passed their 30's traveling with a 17 months baby. We are addicted to traveling and we have plenty of experience so it's nothing personal, but objective feedback. The welcome in the hotel was inexistent. We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MandeaDani

1,491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (330)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (499)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
5.9 km away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
709 reviews
6.2 km away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
1,518 reviews
28.4 km away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,315 reviews
28.9 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,268 reviews
2.6 km away
La Palmeraie Hotel
La Palmeraie Hotel
#5 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emeraude Beach Attitude faces one of the island's most beautiful beaches, Belle Mare beach, with its kilometres of white sand, turquoise and emerald lagoon running along the east coast. Holidays are spent swimming and diving in a turquoise sea, without forgetting the magic of the glass bottom boat trips. To that genuinely Mauritian seaside holiday experience, the two bonuses offered are the beach attendance with Coco and his typically Mauritian beach cart, and the serenity of the Spa Attitude.Wood, stone and thatch are widely used in decoration and architecture. Built in the middle of a lush green garden, the four room bungalows totaling 61 rooms are decorated with refined taste and creativity. Of small capacity, friendly and charming, this 3 star hotel, together with its family members with their typical Mauritian expertise, reminds one of the old days' gentle way of life. Its innovative package "Emeraude Plus" is ideal to enjoy unrestrainedly, as a couple or a family, a seaside holiday in such an exclusive spot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emeraude Beach Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Emeraude Beach Hotel)
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Price Range: $102 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Beach Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emeraude Beach Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Beach Attitude Mauritius/Belle Mare
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belle Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question
Wirral

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 1st floor are recommended, away for bar area, if you want an early night.”
mp3mikey, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are on honeymoon, tell them :-)”
762markusz, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room upstairs so you can dry you wet clothes”
samantharjhb, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upstairs away from the pool are quieter and have balcony's to sit out on”
folukec, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool are better.”
thiery2017, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5