We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emeraude Beach Attitude

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emeraude Beach Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Showing 544: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First and last time in Attitude Hotels. Not value for money. Very terrible buffet. Food variety very poor Swimming pool dirty. All facilities available in hotel...Spa, kids corner...below standard. Tv channels listed not available, no wifi in room. The room provided is connected, could hear all conversation in the next room...no privacy and very disturbing as could not rest. Does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for having answered to my call this afternoon and for your email. I could better understand the nature of your inconvenience and I thank you for your constructive feedback which help us improve our services and facilities. Our guests’ satisfaction is our first priority, and I hope you appreciated our Family Members’...

Dunfermline
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel sits across the road from the beach. We found it quite dirty with litter plastic bottles tissues. It was not a private beach but we did have parasols & lingers which were brought onto the beach at 9 am every morning pity if you wanted to go earlier. Also the beach you had to wear some thing on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy L
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum following your 14 nights stay. We take them as a great opportunity to raise the bar. While I note with relief that you did enjoy the dedication of our teams and the cleanliness of the room, I am disappointed that your holidays did not went as per your expectations...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife had wedding in this resort. Stuff was pleasant and carefull. They provide us stay in 4* hotel for 3 nights as wedding present. This is 3* hotel, that you have to understand. Some days you cant take what you want for dinner, you have to order from menu (soup, main food, desert). The photo with service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukáš M
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Lukáš, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay among us and for choosing our Hotel for your wedding. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, the cocktails prepared by Samy and our wedding present. We wish to assure you that we still have the beach service as from 11am to 15pm. Best wishes on your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled with another family. Our biggest issue was the baby cot they put in our room for the baby. It smelled of urine and was filthy. Food was ok. The other family had many issues: 1st night room smelled of mold, was moved next day, large cockroaches in their room. The son was stung by a wasp at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 969angeliak
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your 3 nights stay among us. We take them as a great opportunity to raise the bar. While I note with relief that you appreciated our Food and Beverage personnel, I am disappointed that your holidays were not up to your expectations and I apologize for these sources of disappointment....

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I will start with the good experience of my stay at the hotel Good property,location is decent enough local market was 15 mins walk away ,beach bang opp the hotel,rooms fair enough,some of the hotel staff were really welcoming n warm like the little lady Varsha was always smiling n ready to help,Aneera always kept our room clean n tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dipal m
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Dipal, It was such a pleasure to meet you during your 5-night’s stay and now to read your constructive feedback. While I note with relief that you did enjoy your overall stay and the dedication of Varsha, Aneera and Pandoo, I am disappointed that you encountered some inconsistencies. We have taken note of your comment about the room and...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

I would like to compliment Sammy the resident MIXSOLOGIST for making the best Belle Mare cocktail and keeping me tipsy tirvy for my whole stay, Fresh juice with pieces of fruit mixed with local cinnamon infused rum, tried it at home and failed dismal, Sammy knows what he is doing and getting the combinations just right,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urswin R
H0tels_Management, Bartender at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Hello! A big thank you for this heartwarming review following your 7 nights stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude! It was such a pleasure to meet you and I am proud of your comment for making the best Belle Mare cocktails. All Family Members and myself are waiting for your come-back next year with a Belle Mare cocktail served upon your...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Small relaxing hotel, family atmosphere, basic cusine -not a big meal choice, but tasty. Small private beach across the main road. If you are looking for relax without luxure, go for it :-). The hotel is quite on the side of shops and nearest city, so car is reccomended, hotel taxi is also very good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena C
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Helena, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on this forum and for recommending us to others. We are very happy that your enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment concerning the variety of food has been passed on to our Chef, who will focus on this area for improvement, however, we are happy that you...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We are in the hotel at the moment. The staff is very nice, friendly and kind. Nice atmosphere, small but with soul. Best place to spent vacation on Mauritius. Good starting point to seeing all island. Samy - the best bartender in this part of island - maybe on the whole island.. Thanks - see You next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank japka
H0tels_Management, Bartender at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Hello! A big thank you for this heartwarming review! It was such a pleasure to meet you and I am really proud that you gave me the award of the best bartender in Mauritius!! All Family Members and myself are waiting for your come-back next year :-) Samy

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The Emeraude hotel is a very nice place to stay on Mauritius. Very clean, close to the beautiful beach and the local employees are very friendly and so helpful. My special thanks goes to the local bartender Samy Ramena. Thanks for everything Samy! :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inoxxs3
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Hello :-) Thank you for this kind review. Samy and all our Family Members were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude. We look forward to many more happy visits. Warm Regards, Désiré Prodigson General Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

A nicely maintained small resort with a very strong touch of French culture. The entire staff from reception (Shiv +) to restaurant (Sourabh, Sanjay, Sobhna, Varsha, Jimmy etc.) to house keeping (Talita) to Spa all were very professional and courteous. We returned back to Mauritius after 25 years to celebrate our Silver Jubilee and preferred this hotel because of its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjaymaken
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Sanjay, Thank you for this heartwarming review following your 6 nights stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude. We are happy to read that our hotel, its services and facilities were up to your expectations and that you had a nice holiday through the warm hospitality of our Family Members. We look forward to welcoming you soon, maybe for your next...

1,488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1171)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (330)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (496)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
5.9 km away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
682 reviews
6.2 km away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
1,472 reviews
28.4 km away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,239 reviews
28.9 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,223 reviews
2.6 km away
La Palmeraie Hotel
La Palmeraie Hotel
#5 of 12 in Belle Mare
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emeraude Beach Attitude faces one of the island's most beautiful beaches, Belle Mare beach, with its kilometres of white sand, turquoise and emerald lagoon running along the east coast. Holidays are spent swimming and diving in a turquoise sea, without forgetting the magic of the glass bottom boat trips. To that genuinely Mauritian seaside holiday experience, the two bonuses offered are the beach attendance with Coco and his typically Mauritian beach cart, and the serenity of the Spa Attitude.Wood, stone and thatch are widely used in decoration and architecture. Built in the middle of a lush green garden, the four room bungalows totaling 61 rooms are decorated with refined taste and creativity. Of small capacity, friendly and charming, this 3 star hotel, together with its family members with their typical Mauritian expertise, reminds one of the old days' gentle way of life. Its innovative package "Emeraude Plus" is ideal to enjoy unrestrainedly, as a couple or a family, a seaside holiday in such an exclusive spot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emeraude Beach Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Emeraude Beach Hotel)
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Price Range: $97 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Beach Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Emeraude Beach Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Beach Attitude Mauritius/Belle Mare
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belle Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and other travellers.
94 questions
Ask a question
Wirral

See all questions (94)

Questions? Get answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room upstairs so you can dry you wet clothes”
 of 5 bubbles samantharjhb, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upstairs away from the pool are quieter and have balcony's to sit out on”
 of 5 bubbles folukec, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool are better.”
 of 5 bubbles thiery2017, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are only 61 rooms so all rooms are close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles Tonysub103, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from the bar area, we had a sea facing room - the road is in between but the traffic noise didn't bother us”
 of 5 bubbles Sharibeau, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5