We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,385: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed for a long weekend here,sadly weather was awful which is in noones control but then nothing else to do.Used the gym but all pool table,table tennis constantly busy,could not get access too. Also without my knowledge a sum of money was added to my account for drinks in the bar.No price was actually shown to me prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sh0bna
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sh0bna, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our culinary experience in our restaurants and our swimming pool. I am sorry to hear that you felt that you were treated differently to our guests. Myself being Mauritian, I can assure you that we do not discriminate any guest, regardless to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Where do I start. The whole resort is spotlessly clean. Our room was luxurious and the attention to detail was first class. The towels were changed twice a day and the mini bar was well stocked. The variety of restaurants on site was excellent and the food equally as good in them all. Every member of staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HobbitLondon
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your Fantastic comments about your recent holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort and the time spent to share them on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to learn that you have had a joyful time with us and are pleased to see our efforts extended in making your stay and wonderful experience have...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

we stayed from 10th sept for 9 nights, after a long flight we went to check in and was told that we weren't down as a honeymoon package (which is was booked as), I got the paperwork out and they said the voucher code wasn't for a honeymoon, when I asked what they want me to do I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at the Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, and the time spent to share them on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to learn that you have had a joyful time with us and are pleased to see our efforts extended in making your honeymoon stay and wonderful experience...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Arrived early on the weekly Thompson flight from London Gatwick. Three couples were informed that their rooms would not be ready until 2pm ( my wife and I being one of them), this was the only negative we had and should have been highlighted during the booking and not hidden in the small print, hardly the Hotels fault. First morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin620
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Collin, We thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay at our resort. We glad to note that you have had an excellent moment at our resort and your appreciation on the quality of our service, staff attitude and the overall facilities. We reiterate our thanks for visiting our property and hope to have the...

Curepipe
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Was there for my first wedding anniversary. We had a special bed decor. Had a great time and appreciated most of the activities! Did parasailing, amazing experience and greatly recommended! However, they missed my anniversary cake, had to asked for it several times. But the day we left, a nice lady from the Restaurant brought us our chocolate cake which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kavita H
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kavita, Many thanks for sharing your fantastic review concerning your most recent holidays through Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests are satisfied with the service, the layout and the location that we provide at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort. We will share your reviews with all the staff and it will definitely...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We came to Long Beach Resort and Spa for our honeymoon, we had a long engagement and waited two months after our wedding to come to Mauritius. During that period we had ample time to look at reviews and photos of the hotel online, surely we had built up our expectations to an extent that they couldn't be made a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matthewteah
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, We thank you for your kind review about your recent holiday on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to take note of your overall satisfaction with regards to the services and facilities offered at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort. Thank you for your appreciation, excellent rating and high recommendation. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward of the...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed for 10 days and were amazed by the food, the staff and the facilities all all which were top notch especially the staff whom do not stop smiling and always say hello as they pass. Special mention must go to the sports team with whomn we spent many hours playing Water polo, tennis , table tennis, badminton, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for choosing to stay at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort during your most recent trip to Mauritius and for your amazing reviews with us through Trip Advisor. We are delighted to be made aware that the team, the location, the facilities and the layout contributed at large to the success of your holiday. Your ratings...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A lovely location with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The sports team were tremendous and the spa was also excellent. A good variety of dining options with good food well presented. The Surf n Turf evening at the Boathouse was fantastic, and at the other end of the spectrum, all praise to the Pancake Lady! The only real negative is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beulahbod
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Beulahbod, We wish to extend our heartfelt thanks for choosing Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort for your stay and for the time taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to be made aware that the team, the location, the facilities and the layout contributed at large to the success of your holiday. We shall...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Long Beach last week. The food was excellent the room was nice and the staff were first class. A lot of activities to keep you occupied during the day which includes golf at the very scenic Ile Aux Cerfs golf club. We played 3 times in total. A couple of issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTRW88
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I wish to express my sincere thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I regret to take note that some details kept you from enjoying your stay at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort. Please rest assured that I have immediately reviewed these points with the departments concerned. We highly value our guests...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We spent five nights at this hotel and had two adjoining rooms for the six of us including four young children. We found the hotel, the facilities, the service as well as the food excellent. Children were treated like royalty here. The waiting staff at the main restaurant Le Marche are commendable: they were very welcoming, approachable and friendly. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinerinoxford
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Words are not enough to thank you for your appreciation of the service provided by the staff to you and your family during your stay at the Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort. I am delighted that you have taken the time to share such kind of experience to the world and would like to thank you for...

2,957 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (333)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (509)
Viewed
Dining (175)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (191)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (960)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (595)
Viewed
Amenities (133)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Beach Front Suite (78)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Pool (5)
Viewed
Kid's Club Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (56)
Viewed
Superior Garden View Room (56)
Viewed
Superior Ocean View Room (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
57.5 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,390 reviews
3.6 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,206 reviews
3.1 km away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,331 reviews
44.8 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,279 reviews
3.3 km away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
4,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Price Range: $273 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Belle Mare
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
279 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (279)

Questions? Get answers from Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beachfront rooms are amazing”
Pooja589, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If wanting quiet, ask for a room further out. It's further from restaurants, but will not be impacted by loud entertainment each night”
Brenda_R_Jhb, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms nearer the centre”
hopelessholsbooker, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are TOP CLASS”
MerleG269, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a problem with mosquitos, but I think is a general problem of the island.”
walterbrito2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5