We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Tanjong Vista

Booking.comUSD 38*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Tanjong Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Tanjong Vista
 Click to rate
Batu Caves, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel located in the city center, very near to the Terminal Bus, next to the BATU BURUK Beach. you can have both River and Sea view at the same time. Many local foods restaurant around the hotel, as well as local food stalls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear all your wonderful comments about our location and fabulous sea and river view from our room. Its been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Tanjong Vista.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the standard room and got an upgrade from front desk to a deluxe. I am very happy with the wide seaview from room, I wish I could stay a bit longer than just 1 night. Well maintain although the furniture is a bit old, there are some graffiti on the wall by some naughty children, I hope some cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoena S
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences during your stay and we will do our best to improve our services. We truly appreciate your review. We hope that we shall have another opportunity to serve you well in the future.

Sepang, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel located in the heart of city center, just a few kilometers away from local market Pasar Payang and Batu Burok beach. The room was just ok for those who only want a place to sleep. Buffet breakfast was also fine with few varieties of dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e_janz
hoteltanjongvista, EDP OFFICER at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your review regarding our location and breakfast. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is cheap. If you're lucky you might get an upgrade but don't get excited. The rooms are spartan. Overall the rooms are spacious but minimal furnishings. Good if you have a lot of scuba gear but the baths are shower stalls not bathtubs. Sadly during my stay I had no hot water. Wifi is a problem in Kuala...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hmahendran
hoteltanjongvista, EDP OFFICER at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your review during your recent stay at Hotel Tanjong Vista. We apologized for the malfunction of water heater in your room causing no hot water. To avoid this problem happen again in the future, we already inform our Housekeeping to do daily inspection of water heater during room cleaning. As for the internet connection, our Maintenance regularly...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

It's a good place to stay. Hotel is bright and very clean. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Good choice for family trip, suggested for meeting activities ,The way to the hotel was clear with no traffic. Located around 15-20 min walk to Pasar payang. Highly recommended to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and found your rooms and other facilities comfortable. Our team thank you for your kind words, we are glad that we could help make your stay perfect. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with family to visit some friends in KT. Did not have the chance try the breakfast buffet as we had breakfast outside with friends. Tried the room service and the food was okay. Nice room but wifi is not free. The hotel is also in a good location: many shops nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kee Thariq K
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. For your information, we also provide free wifi on the each floor. Just ask staff at the reception counter for the password. It was indeed a pleasure to serve you and all of us certainly look...

Reviewed 30 July 2016

The hotel was in a very good location. Nearby to the attraction such as Batu Buruk beach, Dataran Syahbandar and about 4 minutes drive to Pasar Payang. The room is very clean, spacious and comfortable. Suitable for those who want to relax while enjoying stunning sea view from the window. The bathroom with clean tiles and sinky, strong shower. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mr_ahmadh
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review and showering us with your many lovely compliments for our accommodation, location, facilities and services. It gives us much pleasure to know that we have not only been able to meet, but to also exceed your expectations. It has been a great pleasure to serve you and we look forward...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night at room 621 for business. Had no choice as it was booked by my company. Checked in late in the evening and was given a smoking room with a lingering stench of cigarettes throughout - did not bother to ask for a new room as it was just for a night. The bed was not comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siti Fatimah A
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We aim to provide excellent guest services at all times and was disappointed to see that we were not able to deliver on our promises during your stay. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We have followed up on your comments with our...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

On July 2016 . My first trip in kuala Terengganu with my family . So I choose 3 star Hotel tanjong vista . Nice ocean view , but small and less parking space . Delicious Malay food .Good and friendly staff, and thanks for provide infant bed . Enjoy my holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayzxx
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fabulous review. Our Management is thrilled to hear your positive comments about us. Your kind compliments will certainly motivate us further to provide the very best of hospitality for our guests. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

A simple and reasonable hotel. One can't expect much for staying here but with friendly staff, a simple gym and small swimming pool is good enough. There's a few eateries nearby and a short drive to the famous Pasar Kedai Payang (Payang Market). Also situated near to famous Batu Burok beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TengkuFatimahH
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this warm review of our hotel. Our Management are truly delighted to hear that you were happy with our overall service experience. Its been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Tanjong Vista.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
1.5 km away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#6 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
141 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
68 reviews
6.4 km away
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Ter...
#1 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#5 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
182 reviews
1.3 km away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#15 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
57 reviews
1.9 km away
Duyong Marina & Resort
Duyong Marina & Resort
#11 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Tanjong Vista

Address: Lot 4708, Jalan Sultan Zainal Abidin, Kuala Terengganu 20000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Price Range: $45 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tanjong Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tanjong Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tanjong Vista staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tanjong Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book from hotel website”
phoenas, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for non-smoking floor but the corridor really reek smoke”
Eternity60, 8 May 2015 | Read review
“actually, the rooms are all comfortable and have good views.”
ngyuanlee, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Try wifi connection in front of the receptionist....”
FaroukVanNistelrooy, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the highest floor because it has a very nice seaview.”
1958_28, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 38* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 38
PricelineUSD 38
Hotels.comUSD 38
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates