We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tune Hotel Kota Damansara

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Would definitely recommend this place. Even after adding on air conditioning, towel rental and TV, our bill still came to just S$20 a night. That's insane! Ceiling-to-floor windows for an entire side of the nicely-sized (twin) room, butter-smooth sheets, and a small but clean bathroom. Great staff who speak excellent English. Checked in around 4am, and encountered no problems. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greenpeace L
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review Clean and central. That's our pride. Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments. We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience. Warm Regards, Sharon- Customer Care Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I booked a room for my parents as they were coming to town to attend a wedding. I chose this hotel as it was close to the wedding venue and in a familiar area of town. The room was basic, clean and met expectations. What I didn't like was the reception staff (with no one around, the staff still ignored...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingFish_87
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I really appreciate the candid feedback. As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices. We have always endeavored to provide the best within our...

malaysia
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We check in late around 10pm. We tried to call earlier on to inform them we will be late but nobody pick up the phone after several calls. We were given the room without window. It's a super basic hotel. A lot of noise around. Only the bed is withthin acceptable range. We won't be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank halukolee
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies since we missed the mark during your stay. Guests' noises and traffic has always been a challenge. The front-desk would be able to relocate you, perhaps at a higher or much quieter floor. As long as rooms are available. In any case we apologize sincerely for this unpleasantness...

Kuantan, Pahang, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Date : 2 days stay on 5-7 Dec 12, Great location and easy access to KL and other location. Good facilities nearby, exspecially at The Strand area, but quite noisy at night since the hotel location nearby main road. Overall good to stay, value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SabirinMarni
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The hotel location is good near by IKEA, kidzenia and ikano shopping center the service of your staff are satisfaction,room I stay is are big and clean only not every room have are window but the price that I pay that what I get.....overall satisfaction.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonykcgooi
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Value of money, choose your service really need, new furniture and clean. Lobby not comfortable, many security guards. Location average but nearby kota damansara new hub for shoplots, 2 golf courses nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumardi
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel. As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices. Comfortable bed and power shower makes Tune is a charm...

ipoh,malaysia
Reviewed 29 November 2012

if u only need a good rest, it is a good choice! the bed is good, just like what they selling. i stayed there for a few times, check in late n rest. and continue shopping tomorrow. many shopping mall nearby. 1 utama, ikea, the curve. shop till u drop!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reenaypl
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel. Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money. We take pride in providing the 3c's ; comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. We want our guests to enjoy our 5 star beds, the soothingly powerful shower. Nearby each hotel, you’ll...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2012

booked room a few weeks ago, cancelled within a couple of days. Credit card was charged without any pre warning $137.92 AUD, after cancelling the room i asked to be refunded less any charges $30 AUD was charged and deducted from my original $137.92 but hotel refuses to refund the differance. Not happy not fair and no warning a credit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron M
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. In regards to our credit practice, it may not be common in the wider Hotel Industry, however cancellation terms vary widely across different Hotel companies. For example with Holiday Inn Hotels they offer some lower rates whereby if you cancel you forfeit the total cost of your booking should you cancel at any...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Convenience location but limited open-air car park and no clear indication on available of basement car park. No signage to indicate Tune Hotel actually situated at floor 3A when we are at lobby. Overall good value for money stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenardKok
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comment We regret that it fell short of your expectations. This feedback has been channelled to the relevant team for improvements. In any possible way, we are to surely remedy what needs...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Very convenient to travel to Sunway Giza..worth to stay..overall is good but It just troublesome when choosing the wrong categories of room and can't change to the room u wanted upon check in. For example if u choose wrong room type without windows, when u check in that time u cannot change to windows room. So must be choose wisely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junfai
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review

Hello dear guest! Clean and central. That's our pride. Nearby each hotel, you’ll find established convenience store operators, food & beverage outlets to give you reliable facilities within easy reach. Our rooms are clean and comfortable. Our rates come as a bargain for many, especially for the ones that book way ahead. We are always centrally located for ease of...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
3.2 km away
O'Boutique Suites
O'Boutique Suites
#18 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
41 reviews
4.1 km away
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
#17 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
11 reviews
2.8 km away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#8 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Best Western Petaling Jaya
Best Western Petaling Jaya
#9 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
185 reviews
0.2 km away
JJ Boutique Hotel (Kota Damansara)
JJ Boutique Hotel (Kota Damansar...
#31 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
8 reviews
0.2 km away
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
#21 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kota Damansara

Address: Persiaran Mahogani | Kota Damansara PJU5, Petaling Jaya 47810, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $24 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Kota Damansara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tune Hotel Kota Damansara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels.Com - Kota Damansara Hotel Petaling Jaya
Tune Hotel Kota Damansara Malaysia/Petaling Jaya
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel Kota Damansara staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bangkok, Thailand
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel Kota Damansara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“travel light as the rooms are tiny”
 of 5 bubbles Nicklim69, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request room away from the view of the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Yin_Heng, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room just for 2 paxs”
 of 5 bubbles sabri_DBJ9133, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Must have your own transport to reach this place”
 of 5 bubbles wongc550, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There's no "good room" (unless you're one a long stay or in need of the sunlight) since most type of rooms and locations (middle, corner after the entrance, hidden corner) are affected by how sound travels in the whole architecture. If you must, just request for a room away from high traffic areas with space for people to congregate.”
 of 5 bubbles spratly00, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay