We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel

Jalan Utara C, Petaling Jaya 46200 Malaysia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 78
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
USD 77
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 78
PricelineUSD 78
Trip.comUSD 79
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (867)
Room & Suite (299)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 18/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Updated 18/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#5 of 86 hotels in Petaling Jaya
Travellers' Choice
Located in the satellite city of Petaling Jaya (fondly referred to as ‘PJ’ to local residents) and just 10 kilometers west of Malaysia’s capital city of Kuala Lumpur, Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel is accessible from Federal Highway, the main arterial road linking PJ and Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Rooftop pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Pool with view
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Cable / satellite TV
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay


Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
118Restaurantswithin 1 km
8Attractionswithin 1 km
588Reviews14Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 372
  • 133
  • 41
  • 17
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SK Ramachandran wrote a review 17 Jan
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia13 contributions
i smoke cigar regularly at Chime, Sheraton PJ, good food, good price for whiskey bottles, good cigars and several private rooms for cigar sessions, attended few events and i personally organized cigar pairing here, all my friends enjoyed. however should open at 12noon as stated sometimes we come early and have to wait for an hour or two
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: they open at 3pm nowadays
See more room tips
Response from Angela Fox, General Manager at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear ragnimmobiliare Thank you very much for regularly patronising Chime, our cigar lounge. We truly appreciate your support, and are pleased you enjoy the private rooms and great value whisky and cigars. We've noted your feedback on the opening hours. At present our adjusted hours of operation are 3PM until 12AM, however we hope to be able to reopen earlier later this year. Best regards Angela Fox General Manager
Read more
Ariel D wrote a review 9 Jan
Makati142 contributions128 helpful votes
Booked two nights last October as part of their "Work Anywhere Stay" pass offer and added an additional night coz why not. Hotel is accessible via grab, or you can walk from the nearby train and get through one of the back entrances of the Pinnacle. Room is very clean, maintained daily (shoutout to the housekeeping, keep up the good work). Breakfast is a bit limited, if it's on a weekday, they will just take your order and serve it to you. Buffet is only offered on weekends. Room dining menu is a bit limited, not much to choose from if you want variety if you're ordering on a daily basis. Now for points to improve on: 1) Promos and offers need to be concise. The "Work from Anywhere Stay Pass" included a food voucher that can be used for room dining or from their restaurant. I was under the assumption that the amount is "per night of stay", but as it turns out, it was only "per stay". That voucher split into the entire stay won't go far. 2) Staff needs to be familiar with their offers. When I checked in, while the offer was "mentioned" during the check in, the terms and conditions (i.e., voucher, length of stay) were not elaborated, not even mentioned in the check in receipt. I had to call to inquire about it, only then I was explained how the voucher works (relation to #1). Also, if I have a voucher, and it's applicable for food purchase, staff should be aware as well and "offer to use the voucher". I forgot that I had a voucher and wasn't even able to use it during the stay. If you can remind me of the perks that I have as part of my stay, that would be great. By the time the two nights of the "Work from anywhere stay pass" was over, the voucher is deemed null. 3) The in-room dining menu is misleading (and a bit limited) I ordered a seafood fried rice on my first night because the description of the dish got me interested. It had a long list of ingredients, and being called "seafood fried rice", you'd assume it had a lot of seafood in it. When it came, the only seafood I saw was a single shrimp and a bunch of fish crackers (see image). It's not even tiger prawn. Don't get me wrong, the food tasted good, just the description is misleading. Just call it Shrimp fried rice. 4) Nights/Points not credited in the Marriott Bonvoy app This is a bit lengthy, but I needed to bring this up coz it was part of how they encourage you to use the app when you stay with them. As mentioned, I booked two nights as part of their "work from anywhere stay pass" and added another night. The first two nights got removed from the Bonvoy app (asked the in-app chat if I needed to check out from the app, I was told they will handle it from their side). A few days after check out, I noticed that the first two nights were not credited in the Bonvoy app. I sent them a ticket and they asked for a receipt as proof. I gave them the only receipt that was provided to me, which btw, doesn't show the actual breakdown of the nights and any offers as part of the stay, and the support said it didn't have enough info to prove I stayed for the duration that I mentioned. I gave them the room dining receipts as extra proof. Never heard from them afterwards. I followed up again after a few days (I gave them enough leeway to investigate), and the only thing they can update me is just to add points from the in-room dining purchase. The nights were still not credited. I gave up on following up on the issue coz it seemed like a lost cause. Some say it's not a big deal, don't bring it up. I mean if they encourage you to use the app, and even offer discounts and points for your stay, and then it needed to be highlighted. It's such a shame coz I think I personally loved the room and how they commit to the cleanliness. It's just that the other things need some work. Will I stay again? Yeah, sure, why not. I still appreciate the place. I just have these points laid out so hopefully their management could see and hopefully improve on.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Response from Angela Fox, General Manager at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ariel D Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience and constructive feedback with us. From the outset, I would like to apologize for the shortfalls in service that you experienced on this occasion. Your feedback has been reviewed together with our management team in order to address the issues that you've raised. It is only through receiving such feedback that we can review what needs to be done to ensure our guests all have a smooth and memorable stay. Again, thank you for sharing this with us and we look forward to restoring your faith in our services during your next stay. Best regards Angela Fox General Manager
Read more
Estee H wrote a review 2 Jan
1 contribution
1) Late Check in We try to request for the same floor when we check in. The front desk promised us that shouldn't be a prob but at that moment there were no room available (3pm). We waited few hours (5.30pm plus),finally managed to get us check in. By right at least should let us check in one room so that we can arrange our luggage and stuff. They don't even bother to explained why the rooms are not ready. 2) Front Desk Service They really took their own sweet time checking-in visitors. Like REALLY took their time. I don't mind waiting for so long as we really just want to enjoyed our first day of the year. But the front desk Mr J, the way he talked to me and others are totally different. He gave me a really bad experience with it. Impatient conversation and bad eye contact makes me feel uncomfortable. (I remember I never make any complaints, YET) 3) Swimming Pool I called up the day before I check in to make booking for the swimming pool but the lady on the phone said that we can only make booking when we check in. So, 5.30pm plus when we check in, I tried to make booking with Mr J but he claimed that already fully booked. He should at least offer me the next day or any others option right? NEVER!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Angela Fox, General Manager at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 148esteeh Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. From the outset, I would like to apologize for the shortfalls in service that you experienced on this occasion. Your feedback has been shared with our Front Office Manager for further follow up. Regrettably due to the SOP, travel declaration form and necessary checking of all guests mySejahtera status, the check-in process may take a longer time. However we sincerely regret that you felt uncomfortable during this interaction. Again, our apologies for your disappointment and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in future to restore your faith in our service. Warm regards Angela Fox General Manager
Read more
amir_mazlan wrote a review Nov 2021
Selangor, Malaysia16 contributions16 helpful votes
I expected more from the price we paid. I tend to put it as the same level as Novotel in Taiping which is bad because that one costs less and is at a better tourist destination. Let's start with parking - same booby-trap as other cheap hotel; advertise the heck out of Touch N Go but if you use it, you'll be paying up the nose if you leave your car overnight. Staff - friendly enough I guess but someone in reception doesn't speak Malay and do you know how hard it is to translate your brain on the fly? Should've put that on website or something. Anyway, since I spoke like a dumb-dumb, my request for extra shower gel (or whatever they have here) went dead. I would say deaf ears but the lady I spoke to did repeat the request. Again, for the price that is not good. Room & facilities - okay but have weird priorities on the design and furniture. I mean, I rather have an arm chair rather than built in seat to put your shoes on (is it bad I don't know the name of that thing?) Went the pool at the end of stay and it's a resounding meh. Special mention to the world's slowest elevator - I counted 23 floors accessible and only 3 elevators. At these time of 3/4 person per elevator, you are s**t out of luck if you need to hurry here. Push the button and wait 10 minutes, look inside and push the button again. If you are lucky, you only have to do that twice. Breakfast - delicious but nothing to scream about. I'd be a jerk if I don't mention the staff for the café are exemplary. In short, nothing here command the price of entry.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Response from Angela Fox, General Manager at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2021
Dear amir_mazlan Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your candid feedback. I do regret that this stay hasn't lived up to your, or our, expectations. My sincere apologies for the lapses in service you experienced with our associate at reception, and for the inconvenience caused. I am pleased to see that overall you found the associates to be friendly, and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Rest assured that your feedback has been reviewed by myself and our team so that we can find ways to make improvements. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and I do hope that we have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel & service at some point in the future. Warm regards Angela Fox General Manager
Read more
Starseer wrote a review Nov 2021
Malaysia53 contributions40 helpful votes
Birthday balloons and decorations greeted us upon entering the beautiful connecting rooms. A lovely 22nd birthday surprise for my daughter. Enjoyed the staycation very much. A variety of tasty food were available during buffet breakfast and dinner for you to choose from. The teams at Feast and Front Office were always smiling and helpful. Service at Feast was very quick although they were busy. Will definitely go again. Kudos to Rav, Zamri, Elan, Jay and team.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is RM5.00 per entry (flat rate) for in-house guests
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Angela Fox, General Manager at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Responded 5 Nov 2021
Dear starseer5347 Warm greetings from Sheraton Petaling Jaya, and thank you for choosing to celebrate your daughter's 22nd birthday with us! We're so pleased that Rav, Zamri, Elan, Jay & our team created such memorable experiences for you! We look forward to welcoming you back again next time. Warm regards Angela Fox General Manager
Read more
USD 70 - USD 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
MalaysiaSelangorPetaling DistrictPetaling Jaya
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Nearby attractions include ATAG Malaysia (0.7 km), Taman Aman Jogging Park (0.4 km), and Amcorp Mall (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yue, Paya Serai, and Kampachi Plaza33.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a rooftop pool during their stay.
Does Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Petaling Jaya.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.