We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Kuching

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Kuching
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,177: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2015

My friends and I were staying at the Hilton for 4 nights in celebration of one of our friend's birthday. We loved everything about Kuching from the food, the places we visited and the activities we did there. Hilton could not have been more perfect of a choice to unwind ourselves from the hustle and bustle of Kuala Lumpur. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FarahMazlan
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review. Kuching is a lovely place for food and an all-round relaxing holiday; and our hotel’s location is ideal and most convenient for travelers to explore the city. We are sincerely sorry that you experienced an undesirable level of customer service though. We have taken your comments to our Front Desk team to ensure that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2015

This will be the lowest-priced Hilton you’re likely to stay at on account of the Kuching economy. Unfortunately, the standards are also low. First we were told the king size bed we booked months ago was not available, only three singles. Later we were told there was a king available, but found out it was a smoker’s room. It took... More 

Helpful?
Thank CA C
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Warm greetings from the Hilton Kuching. Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our hotel. We are sorry you were not happy with the room assignment. Our Front Desk team goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2015

good hotel close to waterfront the staff are helpful , the rooms large and clean with a nice pool area ( + pool bar ) the breakfast buffet is varied and all very tasty there is a great washaus across the road if you don't feel like paying hotel prices for laundry would happily recommend

Helpful?
Thank adrian b
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Greetings from Hilton Kuching. We are very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back to Kuching again. With warmest regards, Jon Warmington General Manager Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

I was here for 3 days. Its placed near the waterfront and mall. You can enjoy kuching ambiences here. But the spwcial thing is their food. Very enjoying my breakfast, lunch and dinner here. If you need something just ask the recepsionist. But the lift is too fast moving up and down, make lil headache

Helpful?
1 Thank dodonjerry@gmai... 2
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are glad to hear you find the location of the hotel central and that you have enjoyed the food. We are constantly working to improve our facilities and services, hence we sincerely appreciate your feedback. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I have always stayed at the Kuching Hilton on my visits to Kuching. It has a great location in front of the River and the staff are just fabulous! Rooms are well maintained and restaurants offer good food service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank selenao486
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your support. We love having you and we are pleased to hear you have had another enjoyable stay. We appreciate your gracious comments. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels. With warmest regards, Jon Warmington General Manager Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton More 

Asia
Level Contributor
455 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2015

It's my third time in Kuching and it's the third time I'm at this hotel. It's well located, it's quiet, the rooms are clean, staff are helpful, and everybody knows the place. The gym is tiny but nobody seems to use it and it's open 24 hours. The breakfast buffet has a good range and the chef does try to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Panguin
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Hilton Kuching. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for your support. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your fourth visit to Kuching and your stay with us again. With warmest regards, Jon Warmington General Manager Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse... More 

Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2015

The Hilton in Kuching has excellent service and is perfectly located in the heart of the city, easily accessible to many of the tourist sites. The rooms are pristinely clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff are friendly and professional. We would definitely choose to stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank George T
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Hilton Kuching. We just wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us. My team works hard to deliver the best personalised service in order to enrich all our guests' stay experiences. It is very rewarding for them to receive your generous compliments and to know that you have had a pleasant stay. We look forward... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2015

The last time I stayed in this hotel was about 10 years ago. i was actually expecting some changes to the hotel, but it was exactly what I remembered the last time. Even the surrounding shops looks the same. Like the other reviews, what I like is the location. Centrally located within the city center. Just across the road from... More 

Helpful?
Thank ARuem
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Very warm greetings from the Hilton Kuching. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We have taken note of your feedback and we thank you for it. We are always looking for opportunities to improve our facilities and services, and we value your comments. The entire team and I thank you for returning to stay with us; and we hope... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Excellent location on the river, very convenient for restaurants, boat trips and shopping. We booked an Executive Plus room which was very large and had a lovely view over the river. We found it very good value for money. No free Wi-Fi in rooms, but complimentary in public areas. Would recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Inalltheworld
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are glad to hear you find the location of the hotel central and we agree with you that the view of the river is lovely indeed. We are constantly working to improve our facilities and services, hence we sincerely appreciate your feedback. The entire team and I look forward... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Stayed 7 nights and will have lasting memories of the view from Room 630 of the Sarawak River Perfect location across road from Riverside Walk. One afternoon watched Police Band perform. Staff helpful and always had a pleasant smile. Hotel grounds immaculate with swimming pools in an attractive setting. Good breakfast. Enjoyed Brie cheese but would have like more vegetables,... More 

Helpful?
Thank EdgewoodToronto
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We hope that you will return soon as there is much to explore! Please do not hesitate to contact us... More 

921 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe (45)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Hilton King River View (43)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.2 km away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#8 of 55 in Kuching
1,831 reviews
1.0 km away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.4 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
1.0 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
85 reviews
2.2 km away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Toh Yuen
Toh Yuen
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Kuching is located in the heart of the charming city of Kuching, overlooking the tranquil Sarawak River. Kuching's landmark, the hotel commands the best view of the gently winding river and other captivating sights.20 minutes drive (11 km) from Kuching International Airport, whilst the commercial centre and city attractions such as the Main Bazaar, Kuching Waterfront and the Tua Pek Kong Temple are a mere walk away.Modern shopping centers are reachable on foot, as are classic old historical sites are nearby. The hotel makes the perfect base to explore Kuching! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Kuching

Address: Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Price Range: $74 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuching Hotel Kuching
Hilton International Kuching
Kuching Hilton International
Hilton Kuching Sarawak
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#1 Business Hotel in Kuching
#2 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Kuching staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Kuching staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a river view room - you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles garygk, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Worth a view of the river. One never gets bored of looking”
  • In the background the river and the town hall
  • Same view
 of 5 bubbles antares62, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Riverside view is a must. City view is really not good so avoid if you can.”
  • The river at sunset from the club lounge
 of 5 bubbles Bruce_Tripwarriors, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles Legal_itinerant, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a deluxe king room facing the river.”
  • The Sarawak River looking out our window -- what a view!
 of 5 bubbles PerthDavidH, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay