We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Threehouse, located very close to the water front. Great staff (super helpful and friendly). We stayed in the dorm, which was absolutely fine. Small rooftop where you can read, relax etc. Breakfast is bread and jam, tea is also available. Lots of restaurants, food halls, bars and pubs around. Would stay there again. Thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trixxa
Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I've been to many hostels in different countries... And this was honestly one of my favourite. Some might say i'm not a demanding person I think it's because of kindness of the owner and how pleasant the hostel is. Perfektly located and affordable. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trykeddy
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We were drawn to this hostel by the star rating in the lonely planet. That turned out to be former glory. A lot of things were breaking down or broken in this hostel, such as: toilet seats, toilet knobs (to close the door), the airconditioning in our room, chairs, the gutter, some beds, etc. All apart small items, but all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erik441
BindiThreehouse, Owner at ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Erik, Sorry to hear you had a bad experience, in return there is a lot of guests whom are happy with their stay. We are in the middle of a maintenance period going through things one at a time. This does takes time and doesn't happen over night (how i wish i could multiply myself and my crew to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We only meant to stay for a couple of days and ended up spending longer. The hostel in a great location easy walk to everything you want to see and also to the buses. The staff are fantastic - very helpful and really kind making you feel super welcome. Breakfast is the standard toast and Jam but it's generous self...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomielle
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Perfect location - 5 minutes walk to the bus stop to Bako and Kubah Nationalpark. Very clean and comfy AC-rooms. (some without window, which is no problem). The red painted walls between the rooms are more a visual cover and no noice barrier (you hear everything from yor neighbours). The bathrooms were always clean and well functioning. Kitchen also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7Ines
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Had a great time staying here with my boyfriend in March. It is close to local shops and a good base for walking around the local area. Theres a nice, cheap little eating place just down the street full of locals, which is always a good sign. Bindi and the staff are super helpful and very welcoming, Bindi has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissRed87
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The accomodations were nice (very comfortable and secure), both in the private rooms and in the shared bunks. The staff was very casual, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. The location was perfect: a two minute walk to the waterfront, the grocery store, the bus-catching area (I don't know if it is officially a bus terminal), and shopping areas. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okaymegan
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

When we stayed there was a European family staying. This affected our stay as they took over the living room pretty much all day and evening so no one could socialise there. The father was working on his laptop in there making calls, which used all the wifi signal and no other guests could get online. Their children constantly ran...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellers7406
BindiThreehouse, Owner at ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and kind words of your stay with us. Our guesthouse welcomes people of all age ranges to stay with us and normally we have a very great experience when families are staying with us. We've had other guests playing with the children and what not. It is however every parents responsibility to look after them...

Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This place is cheap, basic, but nice, clean and calm. In the centre of chinatown, a few steps from best Laksa in town and a few hundred m from bus station. But away from noise, so any chance to have bad sleep is from other guests, as the walls are almost from paper. One bad thing is that there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jiriq
BindiThreehouse, Owner at ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and submitting a review. We are a budget guesthouse and we have made Threehouse thereafter. It is a home for our guests and also me and the staff on duty and we all are responsible for respecting eachother with taking care of not being too noisy at night time. We are located in a...

usa
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Threehouse is a well-located hostel in the heart of Kuching, very close to the waterfront and numerous coffee shops, restaurants and other shops. Every staff member that we interacted with was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The owner's dog is very friendly and also not intrusive or loud. Room rents are very reasonable and the rooms and most of the common...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandschd
BindiThreehouse, Owner at ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review, i can't recall at this moment which room you were staying in but will have a look at the rooms to find out about a creeking bed. Thank you!

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
86 reviews
1.2 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
935 reviews
0.2 km away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.9 km away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,360 reviews
0.3 km away
Singgahsana Lodge
Singgahsana Lodge
#2 of 67 in Kuching
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the roots of your journey grow from here. In the heart of old China Town you will find Threehouse Bed & Breakfast. The area breathes of history with its buildings and many shops that has been run by families for generations. With its location you have the walking distance to all the attractions in town such as the museums, the Main Bazaar with all its handicraft, antiques and souvenirs, the waterfront with its beautiful view, temples and what not... And you don't need to walk hungry; just around the corner you find many coffee shops and food stalls along the main Carpenter Street. At Threehouse we hope to make your stay with us relaxed and comfortable in a friendly atmosphere and become a memorable part of your holiday. We are one Scandinavian and a group of native Ibans wishing you welcome to the Threehouse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Upper, Kuching 93000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Price Range: $13 - $13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast Kuching, Sarawak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ThreeHouse Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were nicely presented”
 of 5 bubbles MissRed87, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The private rooms on the top floor feel fancy and are super quiet, with access to a cool indoor/outdoor shower.”
 of 5 bubbles okaymegan, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some private rooms have windows while others don't. So ask before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles sandschd, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“book a night if your happy then book the following if its not booked”
 of 5 bubbles BenPua, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms don't have windows - check at the beginning if this bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles Wictor147, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay