Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort

Traveller (573)
crabtree and evelyn bankrupted in 2018. 
company not exist now, but hotel pushes products in bathrooms.
Room & Suite (48)
written complaint left on bill for hotel staff
Dining (24)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 21 hotels in Lumut
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

We specialize in crafting memorable retreats, starting with a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Enjoy stunning ocean views from various points around the resort. Relax by the outdoor pool or on the beach, where loungers are strategically placed for optimal sunset viewing. Savor local cuisines at Makan Kitchen's renowned nightly buffets, sip tantalizing drinks at Axis Lounge, or enjoy a cozy meal at Hotpot with panoramic views of Pangkor Island.

Pamper yourself at eforea Spa's serene treatment rooms and stay active at our Fitness Centre. Families can enjoy our on-site outdoor playground, basketball court, and mini waterpark with slides. Our Kids Club offers creative play areas and a dedicated PlayStation zone for little ones.

For business needs, our versatile venues cater to events of all sizes. Whether you're here for work or a family getaway, we ensure your experience is personalized and unforgettable, making us your ideal holiday destination.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Malay
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles144 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The DoubleTree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort is recognized for its welcoming atmosphere and cleanliness, with travelers consistently commending the immaculate rooms and facilities. Despite mixed reviews about the value, citing the quality of breakfast and room views, the resort is often praised for being cost-effective. Service is generally applauded for the staff's friendliness and efficiency, though peak times may see a dip in promptness. While the rooms are appreciated for their spaciousness and comfort, guests suggest improvements in view and balcony size. Amenities like the family-friendly pools and spa receive positive mentions, though some believe there's room for enhancement. The hotel's location is celebrated for its scenic qualities, yet reviewers note it's a bit removed from nearby towns.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
144Reviews3Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 28
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Azrul wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome..!!
Came here for a quick getaway for my kids, the experience was near perfect. We stayed 3 days, 2 nights here in family room

Room
The room is spotless and spacious with balcony overlooking kids swimming pool and sea

Staffs
Very attentive and welcoming. Big shout out to all service staff. Always greet us with smile and ensure that we are comfortable & check up on us to ensure that we had a good time while having our breakfast and dinner at The Makan Kitchen, all willing to go extra mile and I reckon their customer service at the best level, they deserve some recognition

Food
It can never go wrong with vast selections , as well should have been more variety and action kitchen and local touch highlight .

Swimming Pool
Is the main highlight for the kids, my son enjoy it so much Kids swimming pool is fantastic. My children loved it. Adults can relax in the infinity pool overlooking the sea . More kids activities should be introduced

A good personal service by Operation manager En Ikhwan , Ms Linda and all the team members.
Thank you to the DoubleTree team for the sweet memories , Rare demonstration of well trained courteous staff at all levels, who communicate well and are extremely kind and considerate in helping guests. Will certainly consider repeat visits in future. Well done and thank you
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sugumaran Ramachandran, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Deat nurazrul79, Thank you for your heartfelt and detailed review. I'm happy to learn that you've enjoyed your long weekend at our resort and that you were impressed with the overall service and hospitality provided by our team, especially the standouts like Ikhwan and Linda, who I'm sure would be thrilled with your commendation. With that said, I sincerely apologise for the hitches. Please be assured that your well-meaning comments on our shortcomings are duly noted and will be taken constructively for improvement. I look forward to welcoming you back for an even better all-round stay. Sincerely, Sugumaran Ramachandran General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MapleLeafGirl123 wrote a review Dec 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ll begin with……a lovely place to stay for a quick getaway from Kuala Lumpur. This hotel has been fully renovated, rooms and bathroom are completely new. Everything clean. No stains. Views of the sea were breathtaking. If we could come every month for a golf weekend, we would.

The only bad problem was the flies. Flies everywhere. And big ones! Of particular concern was the breakfast buffet. Almost each table had a standing rotating soft blade to scare the flies away. A rotating fly swatter kinda. So the hotel knows there’s a problem. The buffet had some uncovered food. Or perhaps some guests were not conscientious enough to cover the cheese. The flies were a disaster everyday. They didnt let up. I got flies in my room from room service delivery.

We asked ‘someone’ on the grounds and apparently there’s a chicken farm nearby.

We had a lovely walk on the grounds. But don’t talk or even smile. You might swallow a few flies.

Maybe electronic fly zappers mounted on walls can help? If you dont mind the natural outdoor settings, it’s ok. But I dont like camping in Malaysia.

But to be honest, we never got a tummy ache from the food. All good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sugumaran Ramachandran, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort
Responded 9 Jan 2023
Dear MapleLeadGirl123, Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic and detailed write-up of your experience. I'm thrilled to know you've enjoyed your visit to Damai Laut and your stay at our resort. It's wonderful to learn that we've delivered a memorable getaway on all fronts, from our family-friendly facilities and well-appointed rooms to the sumptuous buffet spreads at Makan Kitchen and warm hospitality of our team. Adin would be happy to get a shout-out too! With that said, your feedback on flies is duly noted, as we're currently actively working with local pest control professionals to mitigate the issue and ensure it doesn't recur in the future. Nevertheless, my team and I look forward to hosting you again on your next stay! Sincerely, Sugumaran Ramachandran General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Fazrul Sher wrote a review Oct 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we checked in and until the day we checked out Doubletree hilton lumut meets the requirement of a good & fun family resort.

Let's start with the Room.
Its just a very simple designed, practical and aesthetically pleasing room & toilet area. Shower room is comfortable and the water pressure is surprisingly good. Bath amenities is also top notch. As for the bed, we'll since I come from a sleep company I would rate the bed 2 / 5. Maybe an added mattress topper will be great 😂.

Kids club area
Great activities organise by the staff. For parents who has kids in between 4-10 years old, the staff will help to baby sit for you. Isn't that great😂. There are multiple PlayStation which is also available and trust me your child will have a great time.

MAKAN
Really enjoyed their morning breakfast buffet. Mix of local and and western variety.

Alacarte menu is also great,😏. Would recommend their beef burger and chicken rice. 😂🍔

Swimming pool water park
Just wow. Had an amazing time with my boy. The water slide can be enjoyed by both adults and children. On top of that there are life guards around the pool guarding the safety of the kids.

Warmth
Here are some of the names that really made our stay fantastic. Check in was done by Ms Mei. She was lovely and very pleasant. Most importantly when the hotel is busy and when the rooms are not ready, a few chocolate chip cookie was handed out to my family. To Mr Ikhwan the operations manager of the hotel, with your great hospitality, I can see that the hotel will give good competition to the pangkor laut resort. Mr Jeffery chief concierge, thank you again for realising that it was my birthday. It made our stay even better when they both handed a cake(whole cake)🍰 to my room. It was a real pleasure.

Overall experience
10/10
I am one hooked guest and will return. Kudos to all staff. Other special names to mention, Mr Raj, Mr Adlin, Sofea etc thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring extra chips snacks etc.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sugumaran Ramachandran, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort
Responded 13 Nov 2022
Dear Navigator39787748061, Thank you very much for leaving us such a heartening review. I'm pleased to learn that you had greatly enjoyed this experience with your family and that you were impressed with our facilities, services and all-round hospitality. I'm sure Mei, Ikhwan, Jeffery, Raj, Adlin and Sofea would be thrilled with your commendation as well. We can't wait to welcome you back for many more stays in the future! Sincerely, Sugumaran Ramachandran General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aneez Shafeeqa wrote a review Jan 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was 3 days 2 nights vacation. The holiday has not started well since we are dissapointed with our executive seaview room. Its totally different compared to our last visit. The room doesnt has full seaview but only partial view since we need to see volleyball and playground as part of our view too. The complain is profesionally managed by Haykel but we decided to remain since the proposed room is located at different floor and at different wing. We are so tired after 4 hours of driving. The hotel send a slice of complimentary chocolate cake and its taste SUPER GOOD. I decided to ask F&B Manager (En Shahrul) during breakfast since cant move on from its delicious taste. Unfortunately, the cake is not for sale and dedicated for special event. I am so sad. 15 minutes later, Chef Rossyam and his team make a surprise by bring a slice of it and i'am so happy. OMG!! Thanks for making my day special.

Overall, the hotel has make lots of improvement compared to our last visit on September 2022. The cookies taste better, dinner buffet decoration is improving, various breakfast selection and most important part, no more flies attact! Its almost gone with no flies. But, the complimentary hi-tea at Axis Lounge required further improvement since its not meet 4 star standart. The cake is super dry, as same as before. Sandwish need to improve. This only small part but definitely will come again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sugumaran Ramachandran, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Dear Aneez_Shafeeqa, Thank you for leaving us a fantastic rating and review. I'm thrilled that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that all were to your satisfaction, especially the hospitality service shown by our Team member during your stay. My team and I look forward to hosting you again in the near future! Sincerely, Sugumaran Ramachandran General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohammad Tarmiz... B wrote a review Apr 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Here's my honest review for DoubleTree by Hilton Damai Laut Resort

5 ★ ( facilities and services )
5 ★ ( hotel staffs )
5 ★ ( food and seafood )
5 ★ ( hospitality )

A hidden gem in Lumut Perak, that's what I can describe about this resort. Honestly it is quite far when you travelled with public transportation especially from KL but the location itself is actually secluded from the city, which brings excitement for vacation getaway.. If I want to compare my experiences with other resorts /hotels, staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Damai Laut Resort was pleasure, yet comfortable experience experience. From the moment when I walked into this resort, I witnessed excellent service.
The staffs especially front office and housekeeping department are very professional. Nothing else matters but bringing satisfaction to the guest, especially when Im traveling far away from sarawak. Frankly speaking, their honesty are their best feature as they helped me to deliver my lost items back, in which I received the parcel from the same resort which I left on 22/03/2023. For that, I would like to thank you personally for being helpful with delivery of my lost items back to sarawak. You have my utmost respect.

Rooms are clean with modern furniture and with all amenities you may need.
The bed was comfortable for me to rest. Free WiFi works perfectly.

The hotel restaurant had a great buffet breakfast and dinner which brings to the next point of this review. Very delicious and appetising indeed. Especially seafood 😍😍

Will I come back to this resort? Most definitely, I will!!! Someday, I'll return here, who knows? I may bring along my own my family to experience perfect getaway!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The weather is quite great but if you don't use sunblock screen frequently, you'll get sunburn?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sugumaran Ramachandran, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort
Responded 11 Apr 2023
Dear mohammadtarmizib, Thank you for the fantastic 5-star rating and review. I'm certainly pleased to learn that we've shown excellent hospitality throughout your stay and have made this experience all the more enjoyable for you. We look forward to hosting your next stay at our resort, hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards, Sugumaran Ramachandran General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ezeyana wrote a review Sept 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in on the 1st day its opened to public. The staff offered such a great hospitality from welcoming our arrivals to the smooth sailing check out process. I would like to express my gratitude to Mr Raj, who was so warm & helpful. He is definitely a gem to DoubleTree Damai Laut. Check-in process was smooth & fast , although the staff are still new to the process . I believed they had been trained so well . I booked a twin guest room with balcony but was upgraded to seaview room . Although its their first day reopening, but all the staff was very dedicated & offered their best services, from the Front Office staff, the housekeeping staff, F&B & as well as the friendly OM, Mr Ikhwan Shah . Kuddos to the whole team.
Room is spacious with newly added rollaway bed. The interior design is modern & very practical. The housekeeping staff are very attentive & acted fast to fulfil oru needs e.g. extra blanket & amenities. Breakfast spread is awesome with variety of choices & very tasty especially the sambal Nasi Lemak. The facilities are all top notch especially the Theme Park & Kids Club . Kids were having a lot of fun . I will definitely come back soonest possible. Kuddos DoubleTree by Hilton Damai Laut.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sugumaran Ramachandran, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort
Responded 18 Sept 2022
Dear ezeyana8284, Thank you for your huge support on our opening day and for leaving this amazing review. I'm pleased that you've thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our resort and that we've delivered on all fronts, from our spacious rooms and family-friendly facilities to the sumptuous breakfast spread we served at Makan Kitchen. Your shout-outs to Raj, Ikhwan and all our shining team members are very much appreciated, as I'm sure this would inspire them to continue providing exceptional experiences to our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Sugumaran Ramachandran General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vanDuijn wrote a review Oct 2023
Singapore, Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If you’re looking for a peaceful and short getaway with all the comforts, then look no further than this hotel. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and had an enjoyable stay. The rooms were big, clean and comfortable though the balcony was a bit of a joke as it’s barely big enough to fit one person and shouldn’t even be a selling point in the room description. There signage warning of slippery floor in the shower, however It would also be good if non-slip bath mats could be provided in the shower as well.
The executive lounge was a pleasant surprise, with evening tipples, light bites and excellent service from Veronica who was always so attentive and obliging. Room service was very good and food arrived piping hot, with a call thereafter, asking if we got our food and checking that all was ok. The pool was great entertainment for the kids and caters for different age groups, which is nice. The breakfast spread was generally good, however the service staff here could be improved. There was no one to assist us to find a table for us and this could be slightly challenging when the restaurant gets crowded. There also didn’t seem to be any poolside F&B service as the bar is relatively hidden inside near the restaurant and we had to go in to order food or drinks. The Axis lounge was lovely , with nice ambience and views. Ganesh, the bar tender was very friendly and made some great drinks for us.

All in all, we had a lovely stay and will definitely come back again to this little hidden gem.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Sea view rooms are well worth it,
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sugumaran Ramachandran, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort
Responded 24 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us your invaluable feedback. I'm happy you've enjoyed your stay, and that our well-appointed and family-friendly facilities were a definite highlight for you. On the other hand, your honest feedback on the service is much appreciated, as we always aim to improve every aspect of our offerings and services, and better align them with guests' expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be taken constructively and shared with our team for further refinement. Nevertheless, I look forward to welcoming you back for a much-improved all-round experience. Sincerely, RI Sugu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nida K. wrote a review Apr 2023
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sometimes I find a place so wonderful I do not know how to start writing. And this is one of the place. However this place deserve a recognition. All for their service and hospitality. All my enquiries upon booking was answered promptly by Ms Qilah. She even helped me to arrange some complimentary decoration for the room as it was a last minute decision to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. Checkin went smooth. Hayqal from reception handle it well with complete explanation of the property. I was upgraded to a seaview room which I am truly grateful, what a good start of a stay.
Our room was conviniently located at Level 5, same level as the lobby, very near to restaurant, the pool and the beach as well. We received complimentary cake & wishing card from the hotel itself. The room is wonderful with balcony overlooking the sea. Bed is too comfortable making it difficult to get out in the morning.
The highlight of the stay must be the pool area. The pool itself is separated for toodler and older kids with multiple slides to choose from. My kids wont even leave the pool after hours spending time in it. Not to mention the fun they are having in KidsClub too !
Sundeck at Makan Kitchen have the best sunset. I have to admit. My picture alone wont do justice. You have to experience it yourself.
One thing that is distinct to me is, everytime I call for something (room service, extra pillow, late checkout) there will always be a follow up call later on to make sure that I receive the item I requested. What a delight.
Overall, I had a splendid time. Already considering returning. ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: To fully enjoy the resort, avoid weekend or public holiday. You will miss out on the tranquility...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sugumaran Ramachandran, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Dear hassy12, Thank you for your heartfelt and detailed review. I'm happy to learn that you've enjoyed your long weekend at our resort and that you were impressed with the overall service and hospitality provided by our team, especially the standouts like Qilah and Haikal who I'm sure would be thrilled with your commendation. With that said, I sincerely apologise for the hitches and service delays you had experienced at Makan Kitchen. I look forward to welcoming you back for an even better all-round stay. Kind Regards, Sugumaran Ramachandran General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shubashini wrote a review Nov 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton was marked by a mix of positive and negative experiences. The standout feature was the excellent service provided by the staff throughout my 3-day, 2-night stay. The personnel were attentive, courteous, and always ready to assist, creating a positive impression from the start.

However, there was a notable issue regarding the room I booked. I specifically chose a sea-facing view room, anticipating a serene and picturesque experience. Unfortunately, I was only informed after making the payment that the room had an obstructed sea view. To enjoy an unobstructed view, I was told I needed to book a premium sea view room. This felt like a lack of transparency and was disappointing, especially considering the significant impact on the overall experience.

Moving on to the dining experience, I found the breakfast options to be rather average. While the food was decent, it didn't stand out, and the variety was somewhat limited. What detracted significantly from the dining experience was the presence of too many flies and monkeys. This not only affected the ambiance but also disrupted our meals, creating a less than pleasant atmosphere.

The issue with flies and monkeys not only affected the dining experience but also extended to other parts of the property, disturbing the overall vacation experience. It's essential for the hotel to address this wildlife interference to provide a more serene and enjoyable environment for guests.

Lastly, considering the room issue, average breakfast, and the wildlife disturbance, I must say that my overall experience was below average for the price paid. While the service was commendable, these issues had a significant impact on the enjoyment of my stay. I hope the hotel management takes this feedback into consideration to improve the overall guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sugumaran Ramachandran, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback. While I'm glad you were wowed by the ambience, overall interior and the hospitality shown by our team member, it's disappointing to note that other aspects of your stay were less than satisfactory. Please be assured that we do appreciate your constructive comments and will certainly review them with our team for improvement, especially in regard to room view and breakfast satisfaction you had encountered throughout. On the other hand, your feedback on the issue with flies and monkey has also been duly noted. Due to our natural environment and surroundings, we've also taken an initiative by keeping in touch with Veterinar department, Pest control Vendor and Wildlife Authority (Jabatan Perhilitan) to manage and regulate the situation across the resort to ensure this won't become a continuous issue for guests. Nevertheless, I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back next time for a much better experience. Kind Regards, Sugumaran Ramachandran General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrc282 wrote a review Feb 2023
Worldwide
5.0 of 5 bubbles
treated to a stay here by a dear friend. hilton damai laut resort is located inside a gated community, together with another hotel and a golf course. access to the hotel is via a rural but well-paved road. so, car is necessary.

all rooms look out to the sea. food is great. wifi is good. did not encounter any bugs problem that others mentioned.

i think this hotel is fantastic for family with children. pool area has water slides and other fun stuff. there are also other game courts eg volleyball, basketball. only recommendation is to clean up the beach a little, there are quite a bit of plastic bottles which is an eye sore.

coincidentally i was in the vicinity several years ago for a trip to pangkor laut resort, the private island. i recommend PLR instead if you are looking for a more romantic ambience
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sugumaran Ramachandran, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort
Responded 26 Feb 2023
Dear mrc282, Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Damai Laut Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your recent stay at our hotel. We duly noted your comment regards to plastic bottles at our beach and have forwarded it to the concerned managers to take the necessary action and we would like to share that our recreation team practice a routine beach cleaning using beachcomber 2 times a day but sometimes during high tide we can't avoid litters from float into our beach side. We appreciate your kind feedback, and the entire team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Doubletree by Hilton Damai Laut Resort very soon. Kind Regards, Sugumaran Ramachandran General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Quest13757477673
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Grab 😃
Nicholas Y asked a question May 2023
Hakone-machi, Japan12 contributions5 helpful votes
Did this hotel does not have lift?
1 contribution
Greetings @278nicholasy Allow me to apologise for the late response beforehand To answer your question, this hotel /resort does have lift or elevator service which covers five (5) floor level only. However, the location for the lift or elevator service is quite distant from the lobby/restaurant/gym/bar/kid's club. So, you may walk often more than using lift Should there be any further inquiry, please do not hesitate to reach out on me
clwong19 asked a question May 2023
George Town, Malaysia63 contributions20 helpful votes
Is the executive lounge opens?
Answer from Quest13757477673
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The Axis lounge was being used as per other comments. When I asked the hotel staff on check out, they thought maybe June or even later
CeeWiAr wrote a tip 18 July
93 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking. Come early as check in takes a long time. Book your spa in advance. I like the facial experience more than massage"
Read full review
Shafiq Ghazie wrote a tip 5 July
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1,095 contribution469 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hilton honors for extra perks. Do approach the team nicely."
Read full review
Jiruzicka wrote a tip May 2024
Znojmo, Czech Republic1,064 contribution214 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware, there are no shops or restaurants nearby and in the hotel shop is only cash accepted."
Read full review
TJ Wong wrote a tip Apr 2024
17 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast place get crowded fast, snap the early slot to avoid the crowd. "
Read full review
Zi Eng T wrote a tip Mar 2024
Penang Island, Malaysia178 contributions59 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Friday/Saturday will busiest Free parking Free WiFi Private beach Slightly more flies in area"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lumut area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$127 - AU$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPerakManjung DistrictLumut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
294
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON DAMAI LAUT RESORT (AU$127) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Lumut, Malaysia) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort?
Nearby attractions include Coral Beach (5.7 km), Pangkor Island (6.5 km), and Foo Lin Kong Temple (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nipah Deli Steamboat & Noodle House, Daddy's cafe, and Capri Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Malay.
Is Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lumut HotelsLumut Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LumutHotels near Doubletree By Hilton Damai Laut Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars