We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DWJ Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DWJ Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DWJ Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Malaysia
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Strategic location in the city, plenty of restaurants ad shops nearby. Friendly front desk staff who made me feel welcome. They voluntarily helped me with my luggage. Average room size, clean and tidy environment, hotel amenities were also provided and I got 15% discounts for signing up their member card. It was just great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank duxhan
DWJ_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response. We're happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and voluntarily helped with your luggage. We'll try our best to upgrade our services from time to time. The longer you subscribe with our member card, the more benefits you'll enjoy. Stay tune for more discounts in the future. Thank you for...

Cheras, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Been stayed here for one night.I booked two rooms with Groupon deal.Overall not bad, meet my expectation just there is an unpleasant smell in the room (both) and lobby. Strategic location, about 10-15 minute to Ipoh Parade and 10-15 minute to Lost World of Tambun.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weiweilbibi
DWJ_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time writing us a feedback. We're sad to hear that there was unpleasant smell in your rooms and lobby. We'll make sure that the air freshener hang in every room is function like normal. Please rest assured that it won't happen again. We hope we get the chance to see you again. Thank...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 May 2015

It is a good budget hotel in a strategic location which is in downtown Ipoh and it is close to everything (restaurant, café shop, shopping mall etc.) You can easily find local foods nearby. The room is a bit small but it is clean and comfortable. Even though there is no lift or elevator provided but it is good exercise....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yayaa274
DWJ Hotel I, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I was pleased to read that overall you had a good stay with us and found our hotel to be well located and good value for money. We do our best to ensure a high level of cleanliness and an excellent level of customer service. We hope...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 April 2015

The location is strategic as it's near to the town area. I think this is one of the more affordable hotels among the other guesthouses in Ipoh. It's clean, with good sound proofing and has sufficient parking spaces. There's a little corner at the lobby selling some snacks and toiletries which are quite convenient especially when you need them during...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kit_Explorer
DWJ Hotel I, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate both positive and negative feedback as we are continuously looking for ways to improve the service which we provide. Our location is one of the our greatest strengths and we are happy you found us convenient for your stay. Our rooms are space efficient, which...

Bukit Mertajam, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I booked the rooms through Agoda, more expensive than the real rates. The hotel location was very good. All on one place. When I was on my way to the counter for checking out, I noticed the staff was watching a movie or maybe youtube with LOUD volume and both of them were laughing & giggling. Very bad impression for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KwanT_Ng
DWJ Hotel I, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KwanT_Ng, Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product. We regret to learn that your experience was far from pleasant. Please be certain that this situation does not meet the usual standards from our hotel. We will take the proper...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

My family & I stayed here for 1 night in the family room. Location wise is strategic. There are few restaurants nearby. Basic necessities were provided except that no elevator provided. Overall was okay

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Norahsikin S
DWJ Hotel I, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for staying at DWJ Hotel and for posting on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding no elevator provided. We have limited space to install elevator in the hotel building but please rest assured that...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Hotel without elevator!!! Shower water without pressure!!! 😡😡😡 1st time going to a hotel without elevator even though it's only 2 floor up. Definitely not a hotel for family. Shower water is like rain drops... shower is the most basic necessity other than a good bed for a hotel... 😡

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 782gank
DWJ_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such detailed feedback on your stay with us. I am very disappointed indeed to read your comments regarding the state of your bathroom. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the low water pressure. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities. It is sad to hear that your...

Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights booked 2 rooms. Sufficient services for a budget hotel. A little bit overpriced but i think it's down to no nearby competition and its location which is very very strategic. Friendly and helpful staffs. Commendable efficiency from check in to check out. Recommended for budget travelers to Ipoh..

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mohammad F
DWJ_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at DWJ Hotel and for posting on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay. It is good to hear that you were impressed with our attentive colleagues. We are always looking at ways we can improve our guests' experience and will take your comment into account. We do apologize for...

Slim River Perak
Reviewed 18 January 2015

The hotel is priced rather high for the type of room and facility. We had a double bedded room with was small. What is bad is the attention to detail such as curtains fallen of the rack, bathroom door came of the rack, toilet grout dirty and chipping and never maintained - replusive. Cupboard stinks. Overall a poor experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Izni
DWJ_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Izni, Please accept our deepest apologies for every issues occurred during your stay at the hotel. Your review was very important to us. We will solve the issues immediately and promise that it will never happen again. We really hope that we get the chance to see you again.

Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 December 2014

This hotel has a nice decoration, looked attractive from outside & strategically placed inside the city. But there still minor issues like spoilt door key card sensor, tv remote & air-cond remote also doesn't work. I can tell this hotel been operate for quite some time, only if they maintain it properly, they will fare better. Overall, it's clean &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MohdNazriHirwant
DWJ_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at DWJ Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nazri, Thank you for your response and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your review was greatly appreciated and essential for our hotel's improvement. We will take actions immediately to every issues mentioned above. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to DWJ Hotel.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Pi
Hotel Pi
#20 of 59 in Ipoh
85 reviews
1.4 km away
Ipoh Boutique Hotel
Ipoh Boutique Hotel
#26 of 59 in Ipoh
93 reviews
1.0 km away
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
#10 of 59 in Ipoh
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Le Metrotel
Le Metrotel
#1 of 65 in Ipoh
131 reviews
1.9 km away
De Hotel
De Hotel
#13 of 65 in Ipoh
56 reviews
2.4 km away
i Garden Hotel
i Garden Hotel
#34 of 65 in Ipoh
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DWJ Hotel is perfectly positioned at Ipoh Town and our goal is always to provide our guests with far more than a tranquil place to rest, yet also contextual to Ipoh city lifestyle and affordable place to stay in either with friends or families. That is precisely why all of our 22 rooms are gracefully appointed, with compact room's facilities and comfortable space. 10% Off for government sector RM10 off for corporate 10% off for retirees and senior citizens (age 55 and above only) 10% off for members 15% off on birthday 20% off if above 10 rooms or 10 days ... more   less 

Additional Information about DWJ Hotel

Address: No C-G-1,C-1-1,C-2-1,Jalan Dato' Seri Ahmad Said | Greentown Suria,, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DWJ Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your DWJ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DWJ Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor room is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Yahya664, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Need to climb stairs up to the room so choose ground or low floor if climbing is an issue”
 of 5 bubbles Clarababae, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms far from the Wi-Fi Router”
 of 5 bubbles TXSim, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room with window to see great view of Ipoh city”
 of 5 bubbles leekuan770, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Room 7 is undeniably worth your money. There's a huge window and it situated at the end of the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MsPajura, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5