We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Renai Hotel

Save
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good44%
  • Average19%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
94
143
59
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
143
59
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrenaissance hoteldynasty restaurantshopping mallclub floorhigh tealobby loungea marriott rewards memberwe ordered room servicefive star hotelbreakfast buffetswimming poolno alcoholvery nice hotelrooms are spacioushigher floorlocal dishescomfortable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We paid direct to the hotel through their website. Due to unforeseen matter, we had to cancel it. However they said it is in the terms and conditions that they are not able to refund. This is the first time that kind of terms have...More

2  Thank noramohamad
Response from Shah N, General Manager at The Grand Renai HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear noramohamad, We value and feel obliged to your feedback on hotel “Cancellation Policy”, unfortunately the hotel practises a non-refund policy as per clause no. 6 on our website's Terms & Conditions. We regret that you have had an unpleasant booking experience via our website....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will go to Kota Bharu once or twice a year, every time i will stay here. However this time, it was actually sort of disappointment. After the rebranding, something unique of the hotel had missing. But the Dynasty Restaurant still as good as always,...More

Thank dreamcatcher1227
Response from Shah N, General Manager at The Grand Renai HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear dreamcatcher1227, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay and dining experience at our Hotel. Our team is working hard as always to give their best to meet our guests' expectations.We are delighted to know you had enjoyed...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there for a day and checked out the following day. first the Hotel suppose to be 5 star rating but i see it is badly upkept. water leaks on the hallway. The lift needs upgrading. Staff uniforms probably 10 years old since oopening....More

3  Thank roy M
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 3 deluxe king but unfortunately no connecting room and no on same level rooms. Me n my family were on different level. Spacious room but the furniture a bit outdated. The hotel location in the town area so very nearby to shops. Very short...More

Thank FAIZAL Z
Response from Shah N, General Manager at The Grand Renai HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Faizal Z, Thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel and to share your stay experience. We are gradually changing our furniture items to meet our guests' expectations. We hope to serve you better on your next visit. Thanks again for your...More

Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently attended a wonderful wedding dinner hosted by Mr & Mrs Andrew Lim for their lovely daughter - Ms Becky. At first, the hall decoration and the atmosphere really caught our eyes. The dinner food presentation really impressed us. They provided...More

Thank kcleongw203
Response from Shah N, General Manager at The Grand Renai HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kcleongw203, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at The Grand Renai Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had enjoyed the wedding dinner event and also your stay at our Hotel. Our team always strive to give...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kota Bharu
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Za R
12 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Shah N | Property representative |
Hi Za R, Thank you for your interest in our Hotel. We are delighted to provide the following info to your enquiries : Yes, we do have smoking rooms. Yes, Hotel have shuttle service to airport, at RM50 per way for 2... More
0
Votes
beeb00446
2 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shah N | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in our hotel ! We regret to inform that our rooms do not come with a balcony. Regards
0
Votes
jimmyt596
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Shah N | Property representative |
Hi Jimmyt596, Thank you for your interest in our hotel. With reference to your question on parking, it can be arranged. Though we do not have specific parking space for big motorbikes, we can certainly allocate a spot for... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Good city view"
Read review
"I've always prefer to be on the high floor (for the views) and nearer to the elevator (for the ease of..."
Read review
"Room at Higher floor"
Read review
"The best choice for Kota Bahru"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing