We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Venice, Italy
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I was very unsatisfied of my short stay in this place. The room was old and not clean. The bathroom had several problem (for example the shower drain worked very badly). The electric system was very old. The only positive side was the beds, big and confortable. Concerning the staff, I have asked for 1 (one) important info (how to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asterix1969
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Asterix, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience stayed at this forum. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to learn and improve. However, it is regret to know that we disappointed our guests from the services and hospitality provided. Rest assured that your comments will be seriously looked into. I would...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Great huge pool, the rest not so much. The rooms are old and not very clean. Curtains don't cover window which isn't cool with a big light just outside. The food is really greasy. Stay away from western food. Good juices though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlene K
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Marlene K, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at this forum. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to improve from time to time. However, i acknowledge your comment regarding the rooms are old and the curtains…. I am sorry that it was a cause of disappointment as our resort environment...

Reviewed 9 March 2015

I had booked this resort through booking.com for CNY vacation. As most of the resorts are fully booked during CNY 2015 holiday, I decided to go for this resort despite the negative reviews. Service: Upon checking in, the staffs were always smiling. We were told to wait for some 10 minutes before the room is ready. The staff that brought...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bridget G
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Bridget G, Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay. It is delighted to know that you and your family have a great time with us. Besides, glad to know that our services and hospitality satisfied all your needs. I agreed with you that our resort is famous with the pools! It's a pleasure to know that...

Singapore
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

Me and my family loves the stay here. It was very pleasant. Good location too. Two queen beds for me my husband and our two little boys. Satisfied! We will booked this hotel again if we're going to Langkawi again! Much recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanahisml
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Hanahismi, Many thanks for sharing the detailed feedback of the wonderful experience you had at our resort and the high rating you given. It is nice to know that your stay at our resort was marked with pleasure and comfort. We are happy that you found our accommodation and overall ambience to your liking. We looking forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

Stay there for 3 days 2 nights with my 5 siblings, sis in law and my niece 1 year plus. Had a very comfortable room with connecting door, nice view facing swimming pool. I m lucky coz a bit far from the teratak mahsuri at night due to loud music from the live band. The variety of foods for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siti Normah A
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Siti Normah A, Thank you for choosing Aseania Resort & Spa for your stay at Langkawi with your family members. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and varieties of food provided. We are really grateful for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits. Once again, thank you...

India
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

I went with my two friends and we had a lovely stay..we chose super luxury suit with amazing pool view.The staff is friendly and cooperative .The old building is not that clean but rooms are good .overall nice stay and two club are round the corner ..recommended !!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anushreek88
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Anushree 88, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share the great review of our resort in this forum. We are glad that you loved everything about our resort and it's setting. Your lavish compliments are much appreciated by the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for the wonderful testimony of...

Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

I stay here almost 2 day ....very good room ...nice. stay with my family food is ok ...place near by pantai cenang so....got a lot place u can hang out. Can go to beach around 10 min walking .....but poor house keeping

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wadi A
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Wadi A, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with Aseania Resort & Spa at this forum. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to improve from time to time. Regarding our location, you are correct as it is near to the beach and Cenang area. However, it is regret to know...

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 12 February 2015

We stayed in Aseania Hotel for three nights in January this year. Pool and beach area were very nice, however expect to see some funny warnings like "Caution: deep area 6 feet (1.8m) :D", at least for us Europeans :) A variety of foods were served during meals and everything was very delicious. The rooms were also ok, but they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nermina_BiH
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Nermina, Thank you for choosing Aseania Resort & Spa for your stay at Langkawi with your friends. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and varieties of food provided. However, your comments will be seriously looked into for us to improve and strive a better product level. We are really grateful for your support and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

Great location, large rooms, the wave pool / lazy river and slides kept my son entertained. The hotel has lovely waterfalls which add to the tropical ambience and you can often see monkeys in the forest above them. Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Would recommended

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Emma G
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Emma G, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience stayed at Aseania Resort & Spa at Tripadvisor. I would like to thank you also for the high rating you have given to us. Your satisfaction towards our accommodation, services and facilities is a motivation for us to provide even better services. Your comments are deeply appreciated...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We stayed at Aseania for four nights just before Christmas 2014. This was our first time at Langakwi and it served primarily as a place to land before moving on to Koh Lipe. We were quite aware that Aseania is rather big and sort of impersonal. However, as we were travelling with kids (age 6 and 8) we were quite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank battiman
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Mr Battiman, Thank you for choosing our resort for your Langkawi trip. It is a pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed the time together at the (pool) main attraction of Aseania Resort & Spa. It is sad to know that our environment and services did not meet your expectations. I am sorry to read your review...

1,269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (752)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (143)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (510)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Jasmine Suite (102)
Viewed
Mini Water Theme Park (76)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1.8 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 106 in Langkawi
899 reviews
8.5 km away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#30 of 106 in Langkawi
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
1.0 km away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
0.5 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $82 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#17 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Pune
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“average rooms, great pool”
  • We had to remove the TV plug to connect our chargers as on 1 socket available!
 of 5 bubbles TattooDubai, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Explore routes around the pool and through the restaurants to get around.”
 of 5 bubbles Cmaglutac, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before you accept a key”
 of 5 bubbles Gwejoy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look for rooms facing swimming pool as more quite compares road side.”
 of 5 bubbles sega9778, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I do not have any tips in this case, unfortunately”
 of 5 bubbles DownUnder1962, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5