We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Expedia.comUSD 63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 65*
USD 63*
USD 65*
USD 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 687: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Aseania is conveniently located at the tail end of Pantai Cenang - near the strip of shops, numerous Trip Advisor rated restaurants, 2 duty-free shops, Underwater World Langkawi, a helicopter operator, a go-kart track and of course the popular Pantai Cenang Beach. The hotel itself looks dated, in need of a general sprucing up and style upgrade but this would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeggieMalaysia
Klang
Reviewed 6 July 2015

The hotel has quite a good swimming pool and small gym and SPA. It has sufficient car parks. The décor is definitely outdated and the rooms are not worthy of 4-star. Frist of all, the walls and floors were having stains and molds, the furniture was broken, pillow covers were dirty, filters of split unit air-conditioner was clogged (I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kt_malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We spend 3 nights there, checked in on 29/6/15. We book our room by time-sharing program. Our suite located at 3rd floor with 1 living hall, and 2 rooms. The rooms were clean and neat. 3 balconies in our suite but the view was not good. The resort has 4 pools together: lazy pool, wavy pool, kids pool, and another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanessatham
Shamsol M, General Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Vanessatham, Thank you for choosing Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi on your recent visit and your positive feedback on our friendly team members, our clean bedroom, pool and the hotel facilities. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. Again, we thank you for your response and we look forward to your continuous support....

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Convenient location for all amenities like food /Shopping /Spa's /Beaches Friendly Staffs & Tour desk members Worth for the money paid during our stay in June 2015 Wonderful Swimming pool especially for kid's Awesome Mahashuri Restaurant 😋😋😋 Overall a very good resort for my holidays. ..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hari D
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Hari D, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share the great review of our resort in this forum. We are glad that you loved everything about our resort and it's setting. Your lavish compliments are much appreciated by the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for the wonderful testimony of...

Jurong, Singapore
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Aseania for 5 nights last week. We got two adjoining rooms. The rooms on the whole were acceptable, clean and neat although the fittings were really dated. The toilet sink of my room was the old fashion kind that it was impossible to fill our flask with water for boiling. Luckily, the other room's toilet had a bigger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lemongrass_Jt
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Lemongrass_Jt Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with Aseania Resort & Spa at this forum. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to improve from time to time. Regarding our location, you are correct as it is near to the beach and Cenang area.. However, it is regret to know that...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We booked a super deluxe room for the family and stayed for 6 nights. Check-in was smooth, only thing to note is that they request for a cash deposit of MYR200 during check-in. We were given a room on the ground floor, with the wave pool just meters away. Yes, they have a mini wave pool and lazy river, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koksiong71
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear koksiong71, Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. It is delighted to know that you and your family have a great time with us. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to improve from time to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 June 2015

First impressions count: the front desk staff were extremely disinterested in trying to check in. They told me they were 90% occupancy and I guess were trying to justify how rude they were. Strangely enough the staff cleaning our rooms and the bellboys were more polite than the front desk (who are the ones who have any actual real contact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis_9Y
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Louis_9Y Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at this forum. It's our pleasure to hear from you about the good's and bad's regarding our resort for future improvement. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team and I would like to apologize on behalf the relevant...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We had two rooms and stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were okay, though could do with a touch of paint. Also one of the rooms was big, as it was on a corner, but the other was half the size and for the same price. However, we were on the top floor and there was no lift, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuruJon
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear GuruJon, First of all I would like to thank you for staying with Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi and your kind comments regarding our services and hospitality. However, we are sad to know that you have disappointment on our facilities and ambiance. I would like to share with you that there is a lift in our West Wing building...

Reviewed 18 June 2015

We stayed here for two nights as part of our short stay in langkawi. There is no lift access to the rooms and it is a long walk to the rooms with plenty of mosquitoes, bugs and flies to keep you company!! The rooms were ok, very basic. The walls were extremely thin so you could hear everything from next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amiah1
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear amiah1, Thank you for your candid feedback.Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to learn and improve. It is sad to know that our environment and facilities did not meet your expectations. Please allow me once again to apologize for the disappointment you encounter at our resort. Even though we understand that you may not...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 June 2015

The reception is nice. Quick check in without major delays (but then we are pretty late when we reached there - about 7pm) We have booked a room for 4 - so the beds are comfy enough. However - the rooms furnishings like the cupboards, doors & toilet really do need some refurbishing! The door knob of the toilet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLEE10
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear CLEE10, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. However, I am pleased to hear that you find our location and pools to your liking. We are so lucky to have a property with...

1,274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (757)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (510)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Jasmine Suite (102)
Viewed
Mini Water Theme Park (76)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
2.5 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 100 in Langkawi
922 reviews
13.7 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#28 of 100 in Langkawi
170 reviews
0.3 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
407 reviews
0.3 km away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $80 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#18 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
11 months ago
Pune
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to ensure quieter then try to ask for a room at the end of the west wing”
NicolaJHarrison, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a clean one, bottom floor near the pool”
warrenr89, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The downstairs rooms are great as you can nip in and out to pool and bar and sit outside rooms”
, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“average rooms, great pool”
  • We had to remove the TV plug to connect our chargers as on 1 socket available!
TattooDubai, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Explore routes around the pool and through the restaurants to get around.”
Cmaglutac, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 63* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Hotels.comUSD 63
TripAdvisorUSD 63
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates