We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#8 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,464: English reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Very friendly and service oriented staff Make sure to ask for a renovated room The lobby is not air-conditioned as it is open. Free internet is only available in the lobby so sweat while you surf the web. The rock pool is cool Main pool is not impressive, but the overall experience is great as you feel as if your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rrahal
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rrahal, Thank you very much for you kind review. It is very kind of you to highlight our friendly associates! I hope they have placed in much effort and attention to ensure your stay with us is a wonderful and memorable one. I was disappointed to learn that you have uncomfortable experienced in the lobby. We know that hydration...

Remerschen, Luxembourg
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this Westin, first of all the good things the resort itself is nice and the pools are fine, service is friendly but... We booked two rooms none of them was reads at 15h on our arrival, both rooms hat some tech issus, in one the bathroom door couldn't be opened any more ....first night and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc T
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marc T, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. We appreciate you bringing up the issue you have encountered during check-in and I totally agree that experiences you mentioned are clear deficiencies about our services and I do want to sincerely apologies for this. Also, rest assured that your...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a good property to stay especially if you are travelling with the kids, lots to do and the property is very large with lots of open spaces. if you can afford it take the Villa. We stayed four nights at the one bedroom sea view villa, the pool inside the villa was great and villa had direct access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chauhanpc
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chauhanpc, Thank you very much for your kind and modest feedback. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our villa. Our one bedroom Ocean Front Villas are designed to provide our guests with a luxurious complete escape from the rest of the world. Isn’t that just a perfect getaway? I’m concerned to note that...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I spent a very relaxing 2 nights stay here last month. I stayed at newly renovated guestroom which mainly in white palette. Well, everything is simple here; but the simplicity is always the one that i look for. My room is at the same level with hotel lobby, and the view is just nice. During the stay here, i also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca T
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you very much for your time and effort spent to write these priceless feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. Our newly renovated rooms reflect a modern, contemporary resort product, showcasing the brand's philosophy of Westin, For a Better You. Our Heavenly Spa located on a glorious...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed at the resort for 5 nights in April with 3 other couples. Not one of us had everything go smoothly. Check in was late meaning couples with babies had to wait for a few hours to get a room. A newlywed couple were also made to wait and were not even congratulated even though the hotel was well aware...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlexZenovic
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AlexZenovic, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. Your comments are valuable to us as they allow us to learn from your experience and improve our services and facilities. I am sorry to hear that there were some lapses in your group at check in. I have addressed this inconsistency with our front office...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The resort is located at one of the best landscapes of langkawi. The service is very very good. Everyone is so welcoming. We stayed there for 3 nights/4 days. The staffs were very friendly and rooms and the bath room is great. We stayed in one of the partial ocean view rooms. The view was wonderful from our veranda. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Masrur_zulkernine
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Masrur_zulkernine, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others and for your warm words regarding your stay. I appreciate your highlighting on the quality service performed by our friendly and helpful associates. I always think that they are the most valuable asset of our resort! I do agree with you that our pools are awesome and our...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and our 1 year old stayed here after a wedding with some friends on a group holiday. The entire trip was marred with small issues with the hotel from not having any of our rooms ready on time to the rooms not being properly prepared to TVs being broken patios not being cleaned and on the day we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HongKongJon
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HongKongJon, Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review. All guest comments are gratefully received and reviewed. I was very disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable experience on your stay due to some lapses at check in. I’ve addressed this inconsistency with our front office team and will take the necessary...

Auckland
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The ferry from Penang took around 3.5 hours.My adult daughter and I had high hopes of our stay here however the check in resulted in 4 staff and a manager having to get involved to sort a one night booking for a Starwood Preferred Guest who accepted a rate and booked off their own website. Despite showing them on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wirrramirra
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wirramirra, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. I am sorry that your stay at Westin Langkawi had issues which might reflect on your overall experience here with us. I appreciate you bringing up the issue you have encountered during check-in. I truly understand how frustrated it can be. Your feedback is much valued...

Reviewed 3 April 2013

We have just returned from 8 days, staying at The Westin, Langkawi Spa and Resort. This resort is truly "Heaven on Earth"! It's beauty is matched with their outstanding customer service. We had the perfect holiday. Our children enjoyed the numerous pools to swim in and the kids club. They enjoyed the freedom of playing through the grounds of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenny P
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jenny P, I’m really delighted to know that you have had a great experience with The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent review and for sharing your experience with others. I am pleased to know your children enjoyed the facilities here as well as the idea we had to come up for the...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed at the resort for 10 nights on business in late March during the LIMA Airshow. I spent a fair amount of time in the lobby using the free WIFI as I was in "black hole" as another reviewer commented and couldn't connect my "i devices" in the room. Connectivity in other area's like the pool and lounge were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cherlynhar
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cherlynhar, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor. I have taken note of your comment on the difficulty of internet access and we will work closely with our service provider to ensure that there is consistent connectivity at all times. My apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced. As for the rooms, I...

2,819 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2783)
Viewed
Dining (164)
Viewed
View from Room (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (497)
Viewed
Room/Suite (381)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (496)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (987)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
21.3 km away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
21.7 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
24.0 km away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#7 of 106 in Langkawi
1,260 reviews
24.1 km away
The Datai Langkawi
16.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on private beachfront property with shopping malls in the vicinity and the jetty just a stone’s throw away, The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa perfectly balances the joys of nature and the spoils of opulence. With views of the sparkling Andaman Sea, the pristine jewels of nature can be enjoyed from the comforts of our elegantly designed 202 luxurious guestrooms and suites. Private Pool Villas boast state-of-the-art amenities, as well as the ultimate luxury of an infinity pool. Restore body and soul in the perfect retreat for sheer indulgence at the award winning Heavenly Spa by Westin™, the only Heavenly Spa in Malaysia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $198 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Langkawi Resort And Spa
The Westin Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Westin Langkawi Resort
Westin Langkawi Hotel
Langkawi Westin
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#8 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't try the rooms but I'd strongly suggest the villa whether ocean view or partial ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Isaac_Kiwan, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is expensive but get the ocean view suite, the money is well worth. (Very cheap when compared to other similar hotel chains)”
 of 5 bubbles TanU45, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room with a balcony over looking garden it was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles jredfernBath, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early and with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles daviesi2017, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a Garden Villa own pool and privacy,well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Holli19, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5