We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,426: English reviews
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Apart from having to change rooms, our so called upgrade was a disappointment & we moved back to a standard renovated room on the first day , we had a fantastic 7 day holiday. Great location, amazing pools (especially the smaller infinity pool by the Spa which was hardly ever used), easy short walk into the port area and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieranpw8
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kieranpw8, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I’m pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our peaceful location. I appreciate the highlight on our unique pools, I can say that the spa pool which sits next to the spa sanctuary allows you to enjoy some precious...

Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed thr for 4 days. According to the room charge they are service is very poor specially 24hrs room service . Food is extremely expensive n variation at all.. Funniest part was I asked for cellotape n scissor to pack my box they charged me 100 ringgit deposit which was absurd .but the only best part of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nahianm
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nahianm, Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review. I very much regret that we have failed to meet your dining expectations and acknowledge your comments regarding our pricing. Please rest assured that we do continue to monitor our prices. On the other hand, I will have to agree with you that the location that...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Every time when visit to Langkawi Island.. the Westin langkawi will be my first choice and really love the hotel design and also the environment was very nice and good for chill out... Have amazing pool overlooking the sea... For the room like in the resort.. Actually the room could be better if have bathtub.. The newly renovated room no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jes2011
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jes2011, Thank you very much for writing this valuable feedback. I have to agree with you that the location of the resort is located at a very Eco environment. It is just a perfect location for city lives get away. I do also agree with you our pools are awesome and our infinity pool is definitely one of the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Had a long weekend with a group of friends. Pool area and pool bar great as is the view to make you feel like you are on holiday. My particular room and bathroom somewhat tired and didn't feel as clean as they could have been, security lock on door almost falling off, room service menu missing, no toilets close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBDBSB
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MBDBSB, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am always proud to agree on the beauty of the resort, spectacular location and stunning scenery. On the other hand, concerning your comments about the issues regarding room cleanliness, I am extremely disappointed that we failed on this occasion to live up to the high standards we have set...

Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

April 2013. First of all I want to make a point that I am not one of these people who moans about every little detail, but I think if you are paying for five star you should get it! Sadly I don't think this hotel is up to that standard anymore. When we first arrived we were placed in two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Firewire362
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Firewire362, Thank you very much for writing this review about your experience. I very much regret the shortcoming you experienced with regards to room cleanliness. Please rest assured that we will review and improve it without delay to ensure that similar incident are likely not happen again. Alternatively, we appreciate your positive comments about SuperFoodsRx buffet breakfast and our...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here from 30 March 2013 - 2 April. Staff were friendly and helpful, from check-in to check-out. They were always to happy to provide any further assistance. The quality of the resort was truly five stars, with the room décor being of high quality and stylish and a decent size. We stayed in a king room without an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank t2cs
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear t2cs, Thank you very much for your precious feedback. I am really delighted to know that you have had a great experience here with us. It is very kind of you to highlight our friendly associates. I am very pleased with their efforts in ensuring your stay with us is a wonderful one and I am also confident that...

Reviewed 20 April 2013

The westin is pure luxury; the staff are friendly and attentive and the hotel itself is prestine with an amazing pool overlooking the sea. The food caters to everyone with the buffet breakfast which is ten out of ten! Having stayed on other parts of the island it isn't the best spot for beach lovers but for those wanting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracielondonuk
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear gracielondonuk, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your warm words. I am pleased to read that we were able to meet your high expectations. Our associate and I acknowledge your compliments on our services and facilities and we appreciate your precious comments very much. I would like to thank you for your generous...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We went for our honeymoon and absolutely loved the place. The resort was very relaxing, with a nice beach. The breakfast buffet timings are also till 11, so that was great. The best thing about the room was the heavenly bed, but the bathroom didn't have a bath tub which was a bit disappointing. Although we had mentioned in our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayesha A
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ayesha A, Thank you very much for your time an effort in writing us the priceless reviews and having chosen The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa for your honeymoon. I thank you for your kind words with our relaxing atmosphere, private beach, and breakfast hour. It’s great to know you have enjoyed our Westin’s signature bed. Heavenly Bed is...

London
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here in Feb/Mar 2013 and have to say that the property was just not clean enough for this level of hotel. Corridors were not hoovered properly for at least a week, and even then not very well. Had some problems with noise from both interconnecting rooms and from the bar area but finally settled on a quiet room facing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mynameisalwaystaken
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mynameisalwaystaken, I would like to thank you for your time writing this valuable review and it goes without saying that your experience should not be part of our guest experience. I am concerned with the cleanliness of our rooms and I have immediately spoken with our housekeeping department to take corrective action. We regret that your stay was disrupted...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Despite a rocky check in as rooms were not ready and not enough beds in our villa to accommodate our family of four. Once sorted out we had a really fabulous holiday. The customer service was exceptional. Whilst staying we ventured out in the courtesy Westin Mini Cooper to have lunch elsewhere on the island, We visited Datai, Four Seasons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEVENOAKSTIM
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SEVENOAKSTIM, I would like to thank you for having chosen our resort during your trip to Langkawi Island. I am delighted to know that our customer service was to your satisfaction. I also appreciate your highlight on our villa and I do agree that the villa is indeed amazing. I will say that staying in one of our villa...

2,780 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2744)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (491)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (484)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (161)
Viewed
View from Room (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (380)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (972)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
21.3 km away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
21.7 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
24.0 km away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#7 of 102 in Langkawi
1,250 reviews
24.1 km away
The Datai Langkawi
16.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on private beachfront property with shopping malls in the vicinity and the jetty just a stone’s throw away, The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa perfectly balances the joys of nature and the spoils of opulence. With views of the sparkling Andaman Sea, the pristine jewels of nature can be enjoyed from the comforts of our elegantly designed 202 luxurious guestrooms and suites. Private Pool Villas boast state-of-the-art amenities, as well as the ultimate luxury of an infinity pool. Restore body and soul in the perfect retreat for sheer indulgence at the award winning Heavenly Spa by Westin™, the only Heavenly Spa in Malaysia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $204 - $824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Langkawi Resort And Spa
The Westin Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Westin Langkawi Resort
Westin Langkawi Hotel
Langkawi Westin
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#8 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for sea view and enjoy your stay. Low tide highly depends on the season and moon, check it up. try all sea sports available)”
 of 5 bubbles 99annaz, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be careful of the rooms facing the pool. If there is an event there (for me a NYE celebration), you're going to hear it.”
 of 5 bubbles idoltraveller, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Personally garden view is quite nice”
  • garden view room - 1st time stay, it is very neat white color base room
  • sea view of jetty from our room - 2nd time stay
 of 5 bubbles _M7288JR, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in block 3 will have good ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles HC_Chua, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“obtain a good seaview”
 of 5 bubbles K5831FFcraigh, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay