Dash Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dash Resort

Traveller (1071)
Pool & Beach (211)
Room & Suite (93)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#22 of 129 hotels in Langkawi
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located at the end of Pantai Tengah Beach and only 15 minutes’ away from the Langkawi International Airport, the resort offers 108 rooms including the Dash 2- Bedroom Villa, Dash Premium Jacuzzi Sea View, dash Deluxe Garden and Dash Superior. Food and beverage offering includes Dash Beach Club, The Shack, MYA Kitchen & Cocktails, Mad Tart Patisserie and In-Room Dining. Other facilities features are the Rabbit Hole Spa, FLEX gym, “Mr & Mrs” Wedding room and 340sq. meters of Banquet space, including 200 seat ballroom and two meeting rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Water sport equipment rentals
Kids pool
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Hindi, Indonesian and 1 more

Location

Jalan Teluk Baru, Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 7000 Malaysia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Langkawi Airport
Alor Setar Airport
74.9 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles591 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Dash Resort seems to offer a lively and vibrant atmosphere, which is a hit among guests looking for entertainment, underscored by the popular DJ sessions and direct beachfront access. While the rooms are praised for their comfort and unique decor, some guests have remarked on their compact size and issues with noise and air conditioning. The cleanliness of the resort is widely commended, though opinions on value are split, with service at the restaurant and pool sometimes falling short. Despite these criticisms, the friendly staff and the prime location are frequently celebrated.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
591Reviews30Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 348
  • 79
  • 61
  • 45
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stephen398 wrote a review Jan 2020
Doha, Qatar
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were staying at the Aloft Hotel a few minutes walk away from Dash, our hotel was not on the beach and has no beach facilities so we were delighted to find out that for a fee we could used the hotel beds and pool, there are a few packages available, the top one for about 80-90 Ringgits for two includes use of the pool and facilities including a Cabana if available, two beach towels and two beers. The hotel is a beautiful white low level hotel with a very funky Alice in Wonderland feel, the pool is really lovely and large, with a fabulous sunken bed area in the centre and with a wonderful infinity edge which looks directly over the beach and to the sea. The staff were really friendly and the drinks and food was very well priced, no happy hours to our knowledge but we did order food for lunch from their bar menu which was very nicely prepared and very good, and the portions were very generous. We very nearly booked this hotel but didn't in the end, and sadly I wished we had as it would have made our five night stay even better being on a beach front location. We asked to see some of the rooms which are really beautifully done out with a very fun and glamorous feel, made me wish we had booked them even more! We were lucky to meet the Director of Operations Emmanuel Folivi who as recently taken over the role at Dash and he was very enthusiastic about the hotel and very hands on in his role. This really is a very nice boutique style hotel, the restaurant was beautifully decorated again with a glamorous but casual feel. The beach setting is lovely, there was a lack of beach umbrellas but this was only as they had been damaged during a recent storm and more new furniture and Umbrellas were due to be delivered soon. I'd definitely return here as a proper full time guest. If your in to jet skiing, paragliding and boat trips, they are run by an independent operator just next to the hotel, also another beach bar just a few 100 yards away as well with natural shade form the canopy of trees on the beach and there are many bars and casual restaurants just down the road, all within walking distance. It's easy to venture further afield as well with GRABS, a cheap and prolific taxi service that can take you to the other main beach area 10mins aprox if that away, great for beach bars and night fire shows or try the night markets which are at different Island location depending on what nights of the week.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dashresort, Manager at Dash Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Hi Stephen398 We are over the moon that you enjoyed your time with us! Emmanuel and our team of Dash bunnies will be so chuffed that you enjoyed our service. I hope your trip to Langkawi will be 5 nights with us at Dash Resort! By then you would definitely be able to lounge in our new beach furniture (complete with umbrellas) which are arriving very soon. Don't miss our fire show every Friday, and even better our BBQ dinner that comes with it! Yours Lee Ng, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abdul Razak S wrote a review Mar 2021
Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to share my wonderful experience at Dash which again has exceeded my expectation. This was my 2nd visit to the place, initially planned in October for my birthday celebration but postponed to a much later date (January 2021) because of the MCO imposition. My 1st time in August 2020 was so great that I even booked for the next visit on my way back home from the airport.

My 3 nights staycation was simply being planned without any dedicated activities in place, considering the SOP etc, but to my surprise, Ms. Syeda together with her team has actually arranged a major belated birthday bash (read: balloons, cakes, room decor, a camerawoman getting ready to capture the beautiful moments with another 2 staffs hiding with their party popper confetti). Yup, MAJOR! Especially when you know that your birth date has actually long gone and the team has prepared all that just because the earlier plan has gone kaput. At least, that's what I thought.

The next 3 nights were filled with extra joy since the room has always been spotlessly clean, the staffs' hospitality was truly overwhelming and the place itself is a GEM. And I dig their nasi lemak served during breakfast. Little note, always purchases the room with breakfast since their meal options are generous and worth every penny. I truly appreciate the experience at Dash Resort Langkawi.

Am I going to visit it again anytime soon? Dang sure!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Jacuzzi room with its balcony facing the pool is everything.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
KyleRandolfski wrote a review Sept 2022
Falkirk, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dash has been open for 4 years at the time of writing this. 2 of those years have been during Covid. You can tell it has been a unique hotel before Covid but is very tired and in need of some TLC.

There is a lot of unique architecture and decorative pieces and it’s very much an “influencer heaven”.

There are regularly people paying for day passes and access to certain areas out with the guests at the hotel.

The generally cleanliness of the outside areas is very good however the base level of cleanliness and freshness of the rooms is very much lacking.

The shower areas in our and in our friends rooms were coated with orange scum/body fat marks as well as mould. The ceilings had clearly had leaks as well that were very very badly patched up.

On this note the corridors and general walk about areas are not regularly cleaned, you wouldn’t want to brush against a skirting with any white or light coloured clothing’s.

The beds to their credit were very comfortable and clean.

The gym/fitness centre is adequate and has all of the basics.

Staff are friendly but service at the bar around the pool and especially for food is very slow.

The food at the hotel is pretty weak in terms of standards with the exception being the Satay.

Cocktails are excellent.

If I could summarise this review, wait 2-3 months after this review and I think the hotel will be closer to its former glory, renovations and maintenance was heavy during our 5 day stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dawn Armstrong wrote a review Feb 2020
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from my 3 weeks in Malaysia for my 50th birthday, and spent our last 8 nights in Dash.
I have never been so disappointed with a hotel as much as this and as its very expensive it needs to change A LOT.
When we arrived all seemed good, took bags to our rooms then went to chill by the pool, or so we thought. There are actually 4 umbrellas on the whole site and they were all used, went to ask staff and they said that's all they have.
House keeping- Every single day i had to ask for towels to be put in my room, aswell as dressing gowns, flannels, shower floor mat and coffee, i was told one day they had none left until later in the evening, think you need more towels!!!!!
Breakfast- Most days they either ran out of the 4 juices they had or they had nothing at all, the breakfast came out cold every time, raw toast (bread that is cold) freezing cold beans, i gave up on that and decided to opt for the coconut delight which i liked but again most days they had none, i think they need to set up a buffet breakfast so people can cook their own toast and help them selves to fruit , yogurt etc and take some stress off the kitchen, raw omelette or undercooked eggs (snotty) is not good and maybe order more supplies so you don't run out everyday.
The hotel needs lots of cleaning as it looks shabby and dirty and if i had as much staff hanging around doing nothing as much as you do then i would have them clean, or maybe approaching customers for drink orders by the pool or nipping to the shop for things you run out of, having no coconuts for breakfast or the bar for pina coladas everyday is not acceptable as there's plenty everywhere you go in Malaysia. When you check out you only have a shower on the beach to clean up before you leave which is another 1st for me, normal hotels offer a shower cubicle or private showers of some description to freshen up before a long flight but not Dash, I could go on but i think i have covered the worst here.
I was very disappointed with our stay in Langkawi and its a shame as it has soo much potential for being wonderful, right on the beach and very chilled out.
Another problem is that they let anyone hire beds and umbrellas even if they don't stay in Dash so i would suggest they buy more before offering to anyone and leaving their own guests without.
Also the beach is lovely but not blue and lush like thailand and deadly jellyfish so not much happens in the water here either as people too scared to swim and its not clear at all.
My advise go to Thailand. lush beaches, lovely food and great hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dashresort, Manager at Dash Resort
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Dawn H Happy Belated Birthday, and thank you for taking time to write. Whilst I'm delighted to learn that you chose to have your last week in Malaysia with us, I am dismayed at the less than wonderful experience you had. At Dash Resort Langkawi, anticipatory service is a key aspect that we work on delivering every day, and it is important to us that all our guests have a fabulous stay with us. It disappoints me that we have fallen short in this area. Rest assured that I have personally spoken with the respective teams involved and we will most definitely be looking into improving our shortfall. We seek your kind pardon on this, and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again. Hope you enjoyed some of the beautiful sights that Langkawi has to offer. Yours sincerely Lee Ng, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max M wrote a review Feb 2020
Munich, Germany
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my girlfriend stayed at Dash Resort for one week: Our experience was:

Positively to mention is the really friendly staff and stylish hotel external appearance.
The location of the hotel is on of the best on Langkawi; long wide-open beaches, wonderful environment and an amazing sunset. It’s a cool beach club atmosphere with louder good music.

Unfortunately the negative aspects outweigh:
Hotel staff:
The rooms and the hotel itself is not cleaned up appropriately:
The floors are very dirty, even dust is everywhere and proper cleaning equipment does not seems to exist.
In general, the cleaning stuff does not seem to be instructed very well how to clean up and how to equip the rooms afterwards, e.g. number of provided towels changing from day to day.

The service quality in the beach club is unsatisfied as well:
- it takes ages before some waitress comes to your table
- also outside, the cleaning state is poor.
As a waitress brought out some coffee and lost the cups so all coffee wends of the floor. Three days later the entire pool of coffee was still on the floor, dried and sticky.

Hotel equipment:
The doors of the rooms are not sealed und it’s very loud and bright inside the rooms.

In total, there are two umbrellas at the beach benches, three more at the pool. That’s all. Both benches and covers are in a horrible condition, stained and partly oxidized.

Basically, all shortcomings are avoidable without bigger efforts, as least as proper cleaning, better service and umbrellas and bench covers are mandatory for 4 star hotel. From my side, it’s a failure of hotel management instead of hotel staff.
There is definitely a missing sustainability for a hotel, which was opened 2018 and looks like a hotel which is already 10 years older.

Hopefully, this review is taken seriously by hotel management to increase hotel quality to a four star hotel with rating over 8 out of 10 again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dashresort, General Manager at Dash Resort
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear maxmB8788PP, Thank you for your time spent on giving us your valuable feedback on your stay experiences. Please note that we have taken steps to mention your comments in this morning briefing and all departments have been given your comments on our performance. We are in the midst of some structural changes in manpower and also changing of our ambassador duties in order to have more supervision and efficiency. It is true that we have been shorthanded in the past few weeks as we have constantly run at high occupancy and we had several matters during this peak season that hindered us to perform our tasks the way we supposed to and the way we want to be known for. It is with great regret to have read your comments and I would like to focus on our improvements from hereon in: Unfortunately, we had strong wind and gusts (Lekima Taifun) that destroyed our umbrellas and several other types of equipment and furniture in December. We are to receive stainless steel umbrellas and new bases that will withstand such winds and gusts as they are not wooden like the ones that we had. We will have an additional 30 persons joining our team in the next few weeks that will ensure that our efficiency and effectiveness will be at its highest industry standards. All our menus and bar cocktails are renewed and actioned by our bar manager and Director of Operations and will feature the best cocktails and food selections for our guest's enjoyment. These are just a few improvements that we will implement and I assure you that all our efforts from hotel management to our ambassadors are of great willingness to make Dash Resort Langkawi a pinnacle property of service and operational excellence! Thank you again for your comments and care and we hope that we see you here again and be able to showcase our improvements to you and your partner and the traveling community. Stay safe and travel well, From all of us at Dash Resort Langkawi Lee Ng, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faruk wrote a review Feb 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this resort for my honeymoon celebrations and whilst location wise and the on hotel beach was a great touch - the overall service at the hotel was lacking. The rooms were not frequently cleaned even after several requests to management - our concerns were ignored. For the price the room provided and bathroom space is rather small. In hindsight there are better options in Langkawi at the similar price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dashresort, Manager at Dash Resort
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Hi Faruk89 Thank you for taking time to write. Whilst I'm delighted to learn that you chose to have your honeymoon with us, I am dismayed at the less than wonderful experience you had. At Dash Resort Langkawi, anticipatory service is a key aspect that we work on delivering every day, and it is important to us that all our guests have a fabulous stay with us. Rest assured that I have personally spoken with the respective teams involved and we will most definitely be looking into improving our shortfall. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again. Hope you enjoyed some of the beautiful sights that Langkawi has to offer. Lee Ng, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George Popescu wrote a review Jan 2020
Segrate, Italy
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely not worth the price. Superior room is really small and not well maintained. Common spaces are a little better but far below a 4 star hotel standard.
The worst condition in terms of cleanliness is for sure regarding the sunbeds around the pool... Really disgusting!
Breakfast is not bad even though à la carte and not with a real buffet (just a small corner).
Staff is friendly but the service is very slow and lacking in terms of professionalism: I had to call 3 times before someone came to check and change the remote control of the TV.
Now the very worst thing: high music all day long and even in the evening, until 11 PM. Not relaxing at all, especially in the room, where you can feel the basses too hard. It's really annoying from 4 PM to 8 PM when the DJ starts to play: louder and terrible.
Never again in this place. After 2 nights we moved in the near Holiday Villa, much more quite, to have a real relaxing vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dashresort, Manager at Dash Resort
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear DesmoPop - I am dismayed to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. This is definitely not the Dash experience that we wish our guests to have. Hope you took time to enjoy some of the beautiful attractions that Langkawi has to offer. Lee Ng, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ianjo82 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived and checked in, have to wait until 3pm to check in but they will try and have room ready earlier.

Pool opens at 9am and by 8:50am nearly all sun beds already have towels on them but no people in site...hate hotels that allow this to happen.

Have gone for breakfast, it took 20mins from ordering to get a mint green tea we ordered. Finally after 30mins I got my omelette, it is served with toast which was completely cold (also had to ask for butter or something to put on it), luckily the omelette had some heat.

Service is terrible, so many guests sitting around looking fed up. Unfortunately gives you time to look around and realise how dirty the breakfast room is. On the shelf behind me is a thick layer of dust and dead bugs. This does not make me even want to imagine if the bits we can see are so dirty, what is the kitchen like?!

Now feeling like we have made a BIG mistake booking this place for the next 3 nights and dreading seeing what state our room will be in, if our experience so far is anything to go by.

Very disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dashresort, Manager at Dash Resort
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Hi lanjo82 We are deeply apologetic for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. At Dash Resort Langkawi anticipatory service and a fabulous stay experience are key aspects we work on delivering, and it disappoints me that we have fallen short. I have personally spoken with the respective teams and we will most definitely be looking into improving our shortfall. We seek your kind pardon on this, and look forward to the opportunity to redeem ourselves and welcoming you back again. Yours sincerely Lee Ng, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hoot1954 wrote a review Mar 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed for 1 night so could have been worse. Firstly the location is great right on the beach and close to bars and retaurants. Check in started off badly when we were charged 13rm for the tourist tax instead of 10rm. Room was clean so no problems there. We were away from the pool area which was good as the music can be a little loud and non stop. Pool is good however the service at the pool bar was non existent despite having 3 staff and it not being busy. My husband came down first and finally got a beer. I can down about 15 minutes later and ordered a cocktail and another beer. we are still waiting. After half an hour we gave up and left. We even had to chase someone to pay for the first beer. Breakfast is a la carte which would be a great thing if the food was good. My eggs arrived on a soggy bit of white bread (not toast) and cold. Coffee cold too. Husband had cold beans, toast that had almost no colour and no butter. Took forever to get a second coffee which we stressed must be hot. Yes it was so ask in advance. Staff seemed to wander around aimlessly not knowing what to do. Train your staff. There is also no environmental policy visable at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you don't like loud music as far away from pool as possible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dashresort, General Manager at Dash Resort
Responded 6 Apr 2020
Dear hoot1954, Thank you for taking the time to share with us the feedback. Your feedback has been shared with the team especially the Food & Beverage. The points you raised have been carefully noted and please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience regarding the loud music and frustration of the service you had experienced. Please rest assured that we will not take this lightly as it is very important to us to acknowledge the causes of shortcomings and be, in which your feedback has provided us with significant information. We hope you would allow us to welcome you back in the near future and better serve you with a higher standard. Yours sincerely, Lee Ng, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee wrote a review Apr 2022
Seremban District, Malaysia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The improvement Dash needs is the housekeeping which can be better. We called to make the room and all they did was made the bed and replaced toilet tissue and cleaned the bins and bottles. We had to call again to sweep the room then they vacuumed it quickly. All the rooms are not sound proof. All corridor conversations can be heard inside the room. If you are ok with it then it’s cool. Otherwise we had a very good time. The esthetics are beautiful and very chilled, relaxed place. Highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dash Resort Langkawi, General Manager at Dash Resort
Responded 11 June 2022
Dear Deepakar27, Greetings from Dash Resort Langkawi! Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive review. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We keep our housekeeping to the highest standards, it is unfortunate that you have experienced this lack of our services. Rest assured that we shall be following your comments up directly with the team. However, it is wonderful to know that you had a very good time while staying with us. We hope to welcome you back soon and let you experience much more dashing stay with us. Best Regards, Effendi Ramley General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
durie asked a question Jan 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom2,373 contributions94 helpful votes
Hi does the hotel supply pool towels please ?
Answer from stephi h
Sydney, Australia44 contributions43 helpful votes
Hi Durie I experienced it as a drop in ( so an expensive entry fee ). It wasn’t cheap but I was earning / paying in Ringgit. It’s very noisy snd is causing trouble for neighbours and businesses that traditionally rely on peace and wildlife. Not sure what deal got it planning permission / licences. Steph
Aina Athirah asked a question Aug 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia2 contributions
How much cost if I want to add on bed for town pool villa?
Answer from MariaT-DK
Copenhagen, Denmark98 contributions13 helpful votes
I'm sorry - I do not know
Answer from James P
Greater London, United Kingdom2 contributions
The rooms do have hairdryers in them. I stayed there 5 days ago - the breakfast service was good. Buffet options and a la carte came quickly too. There are other places nearby but I don’t think they will be open in the morning
Rajiv asked a question Jan 2020
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India9 contributions2 helpful votes
How far is the ferry terminal from the hotel?
Answer from sunshine_city88
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia53 contributions62 helpful votes
Quite far
Trek04427188531 wrote a tip 18 June
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only thing is, the music at the pool gets too loud in the night. That does not help with quality sleeping."
Read full review
Donna Millar wrote a tip 17 June
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like background music while you are soaking up the sun this is the place for you - music from 11am - midnight."
Read full review
Razor R wrote a tip 15 June
Singapore, Singapore76 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"request for room further from pool if loud music affects our sleep."
Read full review
Rubal M wrote a tip 9 June
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You have to take. Agra. To the beach where everything is but very cheap 6rm for a ride"
Read full review
tirangill wrote a tip 3 June
17 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beach party music is until midnight. So if u are a lights and early sleeper , u will need to consider this. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Langkawi area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$145 - AU$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaKedahLangkawi DistrictLangkawi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DASH RESORT (AU$145): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Langkawi, Malaysia) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dash Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Dash Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tengah Beach (1.5 km), Bagua (0.6 km), and Sunba Retro Bar (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dash Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Dash Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dash Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Dash Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dash Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rimba at Ambong Pool Villas, Nook, Aloft Langkawi Pantai Tengah, and Haroo Haroo Korean Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dash Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Dash Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Dash Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dash Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dash Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dash Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Hindi, Indonesian, and Malay.
All Langkawi HotelsLangkawi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LangkawiHotels near Dash Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars