We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diamonds Dream of Africa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Diamonds Dream of Africa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diamonds Dream of Africa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Stayed at the hotel for three nights and had a great time! The best aspect of this hotel is the staff - extremely pleasant and helpful! The rooms are spacious and have a nice patio space. I was, however, a bit disappointed by the quality of the spa (the staff are great, but the ambience of the massage rooms could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Visitor_in_Dar
Web M, General Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for dedicating your time to review us. We are pleased to read that you had a great time for the three nights which you stayed in our Hotel and that the entire Hotel staff made your stay extremely pleasant. They always take pride in catering to our...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

A very nice hotel with decent rooms. The staff were very helpful and friendly with their service. However I was a little disappointed in the food. The activities they have are great for the whole family such as beach volleyball. On the whole it was a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankush S
Web M, General Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa, responded to this review

Dear Ankush, Thank you for choosing Diamonds Dream of Africa for your holiday and for dedicating your time to review us. We appreciate your positive comments on our rooms, staff and good services offered; We always take pride in making our guest’s experiences unforgettable. We hope to welcome you back in the Hotel soon. Yours Sincerely, Diamonds Dream of Africa.

Nairobi
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

This was an amazing hotel. The rooms are nice and big with a nice big private verandah. Although none of the rooms have a sea/pool view. The odd number rooms look into the garden and next door tropical village hotel boundary. The even number rooms have a small garden and car park view. The food was amazing and although we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vchandaria22Nairobi
Web M, Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing Diamonds Dream of Africa for your holiday and for taking the time to review us. It was our pleasure to host you and is always a sincere honor to hear from guests who thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay! We are very happy that you appreciated the food: our highly qualified...

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Had a great time with the family at this small resort on Casaurina right on the beach. The staff were five star and ensured that all our whims were met with a smile ; food was great especially the fresh and varied salads every day. The swimming pool was clean and sparkling though the tile work needs to be looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhagesh C
Web M, Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. Your satisfaction is of paramount importance to us; therefore we are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! We could not hope for a better comment regarding the staff, thank you. We are very...

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

My mother and I just came back a few days ago and we had a wonderful time visiting Malindi and staying in Diamonds Dream of Africa! Our room was very nice and the cleaning service is good. Every evening we looked forward to read the wishing card the turn down services left for us :-) All of the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mara P
Web M, Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa, responded to this review

Dear Mara, many thanks for choosing Diamonds Dream of Africa for your recent stay in Kenya and for taking the time to review us. Our guests' satisfaction is of paramount importance to us; therefore we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks a lot for your lovely comment about the staff: everyone at Diamonds Dream...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 15 September 2015

way beyond my expectation lovely staff cleanliness is up to standard, food variety is great, very relaxing they actually spoil you in a good way you'd wish it was your real home. For instance Dola, Mangi, Raphael, Morine (Zanze), Eva (Spa) Peter (Gym) the staff that really stood out in my opinion always do extra to make you less home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donfancki
Web M, Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Trip advisor. It is always a great honor to hear from guests who fully enjoyed their stay with us! Many thanks for your lovely comment about the staff, which works everyday with passion and commitment to ensure to all our guests a pleasant stay!...

Reviewed 11 September 2015

I booked my stay on hotels.com, with the expectation that this was an all inclusive hotel. If you have a look on the website of hotels.com, this is absolutely the impression you get. On arrival, the reception greeted my family and I, which a notice that this was only half board. We had to pay for drinks and for lunch!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael B
Web M, Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing Diamonds Dream of Africa Resort for your holidays and for taking the time to review us. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority; therefore we regret that we were not able to met your expectations. Upon arrival we did our best to understand what happened with your reservation and after an investigation...

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Very good stay... Rooms are very spacious and nice rooms. Staff well trained, good language knowledge, very friendly and nice people especially Constance and Raphael in the restaurant. All public areas always clean. Hotel is little bit quiet definitely not for families with little kids. Sea not clean i was there maybe twice for 5 minutes. Animation team would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin M
Web M, Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying at Diamonds Dream of Africa and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority and therefore we are pleased to read that you spend a wonderful holiday with us! We are very happy that you appreciated the exclusive and personalized service: all...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 4 September 2015

The personalized service, great location, closeness to the beach makes the resort an appealing holiday destination. The mvua spa treatment, romantic dinner on the beach treat made my stay memorable. Kudos for great memories created.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank solosmiles
Web M, Direttore at Diamonds Dream of Africa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review us. It is always a pleasure to hear from guests who fully enjoyed their stay with us! Thank you so much for your lovely comments about the service and the spa. We look forward to having you back soon! Yours sincerely, Diamonds Dream of Africa

Reviewed 1 September 2015

The Hotel is very good and the staff are all very friendly except the old towel guys at the swimming pool who look a bit harassed and are not polite to customers. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and the kids loved the experience. The food was well made although the buffet could do with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
Web M, Direttore at Diamonds Dream of Africa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing Diamonds Dream of Africa for your holiday and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. Your satisfaction is really important to us; therefore we are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for you nice comments about the staff and the rooms....

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malindi
0.4 km away
Driftwood Beach Club
Driftwood Beach Club
#2 of 27 in Malindi
214 reviews
14.2 km away
The Charming Lonno Lodge
20.2 km away
Che Shale
Che Shale
#1 of 3 in Mambrui
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sandies Tropical Village
1.5 km away
Scorpio Villas
Scorpio Villas
#3 of 27 in Malindi
466 reviews
16.5 km away
Kola Beach Resort
Kola Beach Resort
#1 of 27 in Malindi
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a resort where the enchanting power of nature blends in with the exotic style of the Indo-Arab buildings to offer you a mesmerizing charm, which in Swahili, is called "bembeleza". Sit in the Balinese chaise lounges on your room terrace and listen to the sound of the wind rustling the palm trees, enjoy the music of the waves and let your heart dance in silence: your Dream of total relaxation has finally come true. Chose to dine on the open air terrace or inside the air conditioned restaurant, overlooking the swimming pool or at the a la carte restaurant serving a selection of seafood menus on the beach. Endowed with a centre of Thalassotherapy, a beauty centre and a gym with spectacular view on the ocean, the Dream Spa is the ideal place for the restoration and the maintenance of global prosperity ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diamonds Dream of Africa

Address: Casuarina Road, Malindi 80200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Malindi
Price Range: $175 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamonds Dream of Africa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Diamonds Dream of Africa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamonds Dream Of Africa Hotel Malindi
Dream Of Africa Malindi
Dream Of Africa Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Malindi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Malindi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Malindi
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Malindi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diamonds Dream of Africa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Diamonds Dream of Africa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 101 on the first floor was excellent.”
Q730EKandrewr, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are somewhat the same apart from the suite perhaps?”
crystalo351, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“An early morning walk on the beach is an absolute treat! Great sunrise views.”
irenem0, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are amazing - all are garden view with a huge patio.”
Njorogekui, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“small hotel where every room has a nice location”
281evy, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5