We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leopard Point Beach Resort & Spa

Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (19)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Leopard Point Luxury Beach Resort & Spa is a new Boutique Resort placed in Malindi – Watamu Marine Park Kenya. Only 15 rooms in 4 independent Villas each one with infinity pool, exclusive garden, open livings, kitchen and staff room with proper staff, built with traditional materials and finely furnished. All rooms, 5 Suites sea view, 1 Suite twin, 4 Suites with garden view and pool and 5 Deluxe rooms, are provided of Smart TV, AC, Minibar, Coffee set, courtesy set. Complete the Resort the Bien Être Spa endorsed by Marc Mességué, the restaurant Jiko Gourmet facing the ocean and the beach for almost exclusive use with docking wharf for the boat at guests’ service. 4 small boutique hotels in one for an unique relaxing wellness experience. The exclusive Villas service (dedicated chef and staff) offer you the opportunity to live a personalized and magnificent holiday for privacy, confidentiality and comfort.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
26Reviews
89Photos
2Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
overvalued, it's a bluf. The position is sad and the point of the sea poor and dirty is not even possible to swim. basic service seems to be at the home of a private owner with a lot that organizes annoying parties. never again
Read more
Response from Leopard-Point, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Leopard Point Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sterdoo, thank you very much for commenting your staying in Leopard Point and we are sorry you didn't enjoy the time you spent with us. To feel like home actually is our claim! In our web site is well described that we want that our client will feel "like at home", in fact we only have 4 independent Villas each one with private swimming pool. We have a lovely restaurant under the Mangrove trees and a Bar to enjoy a drink, a SPA with Turkish Bath, sensory showers, 3 treatment rooms and a relaxation area with herbal tea corner. Free for our guest we have an open air Jacuzzi and Gym. These are our basic service further more we can organize private tour or water sport activity. As regards the position, the resort is in the middle of the Marine Park between Malindi and Watamu and the water is not polluted, but sometimes the seaweeds will affect the clearness of the water, depending on the wind and on the current in the Ocean.Of course it is possible to swim but it depends on the tights, phenomenon that is affecting the whole coast. Best Regards The Management
Read more
+2
I stayed at Leopard Point for four nights over the New Year. It was a wonderful experience, from beginning to end. The resort is a boutique set up, with just 5 houses each with their own swimming pool and garden. It has been beautifully designed, one can sense the Italian
Read more
Response from Leopard-Point, Direttore generale at Leopard Point Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Johanna thank you very much for your wonderful review, which encourage all of us to continue working in the right direction to create the perfect vacation for our guests! It It have been a pleasure to meet you and all the member of your family. We are really pleased you spent a holiday so full of experiences which left you genuine emotions! Thanks again for the lovely words which I have shared with the entire team who look forward to welcoming you back again! Katia Galeazzi
Read more
We stayed there for 2 night and it was super good. From check in at reception. Rooms were great and very clean. General manager was checking up with us if all was well. Meals were very good. I highly recommend leopard point.
Read more
beautiful villas. the only thing that I would change is that there were too many insects and ants , which was uncomfortable because they were getting on your foot And the Wifi is not working good But of the rest was good .
Read more
Response from Leopard-Point, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leopard Point Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 11 Dec. 2018
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review and for staying with us. It was our pleasure having you at Leopard Point. We will take care of your suggestions to offer you always the best we can We wish to see you again at Leopard Point Beach Resort Malindi to offer you always a better nice stay. All the best
Read more
The resort is full of scenic places. I wanted to take photos at almost every spot..... I loved the staff. Very friendly and helpful! A plus for me was how the menu contained a variety of African dishes...I definitely want to go back there!
Read more
Response from Leopard-Point, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Leopard Point Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 11 Dec. 2018
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review and for staying with us. It was our pleasure having you at Leopard Point. We wish to see you again at Leopard Point Beach Resort Malindi to offer you always a better nice stay. All the best
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Large, comfortable beds and good linen
Each of these chalets consists 2 rooms. One on Ground Floor and the other on the 1st.
Beautiful villa with private pool and sea view
PreviousNext
1234
Yes for sure. We will wait for you. Call for reservation Kind regards
0 votes
good morning do you are still open this time of the season?
Yes we are and we hope to see you at Leopard Point Kind Regards
0 votes
"all to avoid"
"All the Villas are equally good, quiet and special"
"All rooms have view of the sea"
""Higher floors give better views"
"Upper level rooms are better for the view"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
USD 130 - USD 566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaCoast ProvinceMalindi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing