We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kibo Safari Camp

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kibo Safari Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kibo Safari Camp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Nyeri, Kenya
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The rooms are very well situated and are ideal for a perfect getaway!! The meals are exceptionally cooked and the staff are really kind and helpful. The game drives are enjoyable as there is game all around. A place worth revisiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serah Z
KIBOTEAM, Manager at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your stellar review. Do stay with us again next time you're in Amboseli.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 25 April 2016

When i think of Kibo Safari camp in Amboseli, i smile. I smile because the camp is so beautiful, has a relaxing and soothing atmosphere. It has qualified service providers who make the client feel comfortable. The camp has good food, good tents and a nice swimming pool. I loved the feel of nature all around the camp. Its quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 375pam2014
KIBOTEAM, Manager at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

When we think of guests like you, we smile too. Thank you.

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

i so loved the experience and the feeling on nature one on one.accommodation ✔food ✔everything ✔nice bonfire the pool area too and the staff are very helpful and friendly. also loved the idea that their get their food products from their own garden.the maasai dance was short though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercy N
KIBOTEAM, Manager at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed everything during your stay. We would love to see you again next time you're in Amboseli. Thank you

pa
Reviewed 13 April 2016

It's a very nice place. Good food. Nice view. Unfortunately our 'tent' didn't have running water and it took them 1 day to fix it. That's after we 'lost' our temper having to sleep without shower & toilet not flushing. It seemed like there's communication problem between maintenance & management. The free wifi is almost a gimmick... don't bother

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank p l
KIBOTEAM, Manager at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

We apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your visit. We assure you that we are working round the clock to improve our camp so that we can minimize and eliminate incidences such as these. We are glad that you loved the view and the food was upto your standards. Do stay with us again. We will be glad to...

Lyng
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We had a one night/two day stay here and loved it. Good sized rooms/tents, lovely views towards Mt Kilimanjaro. The lodge is a two minute drive to the entrance of the park - although we did see giraffes and elephants right outside of the camp...!! I would definitely recommend Kibo to anyone going to Amboseli.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndrewClareFred
KIBOTEAM, Manager at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Seeing giraffes and elephants right outside the camp, and the Kilimanjaro view are always a highlight. We are glad you enjoyed yourself. Do recommend Kibo, and you are always welcome back next time you're in the Amboseli.

Reviewed 6 April 2016

I very much enjoyed my stay, staff are very courteous and friendly, food was excellent and the options very diverse, the atmosphere was very serene, to calm even the most tense individual. I will definitely be coming back and recommending guys to head over for a relaxing stay at Kibo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton O
KIBOTEAM, Manager at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

We will definitely be honored to host you again. And yes, please recommend guys to come here 😊

Nairobi
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Spent our Easter Weekend at Kibo, we were 36 of us in our group and had a fantastic stay at Kibo. Very accomodating staff who went out of their way to look after such a large group. Our rooms had great views of Mt. Kilimanjaro, food was great. Ben Kimeu, the lodge manager is one of the best managers we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahNairobi
KIBOTEAM, Manager at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Sarah. We are so glad you had a great time. And the view of the Kili right from the room is always unforgettable. Do come again.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The food is delicious , the staff are friendly the manager Ben is very welcoming the rooms ever clean spacious and luxury. Every thing is excellent in kibo yeah a cool place just to relax your mind wow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne W
KIBOTEAM, Manager at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Wow. What a review. Thanks a lot. 😊 We look forward to hosting you again. Ben says hi!

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I have just spent a week at Kibo Safari Camp. The staff were extremely welcoming and the service impeccable, from early morning wake-up call, with tea or coffee, to a welcome wet towel on arriving back from a game drive. The accommodations were very comfortable, with the only mild complaint being the time it took for hot water to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotus312
KIBOTEAM, Manager at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

We loved hosting you and would love to have you again. We're constantly improving to ensure your next stay is better than your last. Welcome again.

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

I would rate the Kibo Safari camp as the best from all the safari camps we stayed at for many reasons: the tents were real luxury, very comfortable and clean. The dining was exquisite with a rich variety to choose from. We were there on New Years Eve and there was a party we could join. The camp has wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish S
KIBOTEAM, Manager at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Perhaps someday, we hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us, we are so glad you had a good time. You are, of course, welcome again and again.

685 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (675)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (282)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboseli Eco-system hotels
12.6 km away
Sentrim Amboseli
Sentrim Amboseli
#1 of 1 in Amboseli Eco-system
329 reviews
12.6 km away
Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge
Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge
#2 of 8 in Amboseli National Park
672 reviews
12.5 km away
Ol Tukai Lodge
Ol Tukai Lodge
#1 of 8 in Amboseli National Park
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 km away
Amboseli Sopa Lodge
Amboseli Sopa Lodge
#8 of 19 in Amboseli Eco-system
377 reviews
10.0 km away
Satao Elerai
Satao Elerai
#7 of 19 in Amboseli Eco-system
188 reviews
3.4 km away
AA Lodge Amboseli
AA Lodge Amboseli
#3 of 8 in Amboseli National Park
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kibo Safari Camp is a luxury tented camp located 1.7kms from the Amboseli Kimana Gate. We would like to be listed among the specialty lodges in Amboseli National Park to enable our clients to understand that we are right at the Park entrance and they can sometimes even see the animals from within the lodge as they occasionally come grazing near our boundary fence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kibo Safari Camp

Address: 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Amboseli Eco-system
Price Range: $259 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kibo Safari Camp 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kibo Safari Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibo Safari Camp Hotel Amboseli Eco-System
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kibo Safari Camp staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kibo Safari Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The tent was picked by the safari company but the location does not make a big difference.”
 of 5 bubbles Whiskey_Tango_01, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Roll up your 'blinds' if you want to be able to see anything in your tent during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles Quinn039, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“with great view”
 of 5 bubbles qij2015, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the last row of tents have the best view of Kilimanjaro”
 of 5 bubbles Marlow_01, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“'Antelope Alley' tent 5 had a wonderful view of Kilimanjaro.”
 of 5 bubbles tillysouth, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay