We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku

Booking.comUSD 171*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 337*
USD 171*
USD 174*
USD 337*
USD 171*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku
Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location for visiting the castle and gardens. The rooms are adequate and clean. The breakfast offer a wide range of hot and cold dishes. the staff was very polite and courteous. A good hotel for visiting the city and relaxing for family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene P
London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Impeccable Service from the moment you arrive. This hotel is located next door to Castle Park and is ideal for moving around the local sights. You can walk everywhere in was approx. 30mins. We had room 606 which was spacious, clean and had a bigger bathroom than most we had seen in Japan. The room was cold in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CuratingNate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was a bit of a walk from the station, taxi perhaps best option, however close to great attractions, castle, Kenrokuen gardens, contemporary museum, Higasi Chayagai district, Rooms were very large, beds comfortable, all toiletries supplied, we were on a corner and had a pretty view overlooking the park and mountains. Drinks in room and Ice creams available free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NattMc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is incredibly central and convenient. The service was impeccable, the room was beautiful, the breakfast was outstanding and the futons and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. Some people might find it outdated or quaint but I found it charming and gorgeous. I wish we could have stayed longer but it's not a cheap hotel and all we could afford...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat C
金沢白鳥路ホテル山楽, お客様担当マネージャー at Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind reviews. We were delighted to hear you had enjoyed Kanazawa and your stay with us. In Addition, we are so glad to hear that you love our hotel & team and found it charming. We are aware of that some physical aspects or features of the hotel are dated, so that we are...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in October while running my first marathon. I was worried before checking in as I anticipated to arrive late in the evening and the hotel seemed to be away from the JR station. It turned out to be only a 1200 yen taxi trip from the station and in fact it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy M
金沢白鳥路ホテル山楽, お客様担当マネージャー at Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Wendy M, It is very nice to hear from you! , and I would like to thank you for your time to share your review. It is very fortunate for us to be located in the focal point of the time honored castle town, as well as the start point of the Marathon. We are glad to hear...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Am very impressed with the level of service with this ryokan. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Room is well stocked with different beverages and bedding is very comfortable; room size is decent. Onsen facilities are even better than the other more expensive places I have stayed in other parts of Japan. Even comes with fridge full of free ice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank henryho14
金沢白鳥路ホテル山楽, お客様担当マネージャー at Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and experienced a common life in Kanazawa in terms of ice cream after Onsen! I was also reassured that we could rectify your problem immediately after having noticed you left your hat behind. However, it...

Evanston, IL
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had an overall very positive experience at the Hotel Sanraku. Staff was unfailingly pleasant and helpful, and the room was comfortable and roomy. The bed was especially comfortable, and I liked having a Nespresso coffee maker in the room. The decor is a bit dated, and not especially attractive, but everything was in excellent condition. The included breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcollord
金沢白鳥路ホテル山楽, お客様担当マネージャー at Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind reviews. I was reassured that the item-forwarding was satisfactory and you could continue your trip. I was also delighted that you found our staff pleasant and your overall experience with us very positive. Moreover, I really appreciate your feedback on our breakfast especially on the smell and the quality of coffee, we will...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We were there for 2 nights and as there were 3 of us we had 2 adjoining rooms. When you walk into the hotel it gives off an aura of old fashioned comfort and this is reflected in the rooms as well. This hotel is located in a quiet area right next to Kanazawa Castle and Kenrokuen Garden. It's also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
金沢白鳥路ホテル山楽, お客様担当マネージャー at Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to review your stay with us, we thoroughly value and appreciate your feedback. We were disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations regarding our air conditioning system. We were especially sorry to hear that you could not sleep well. Please be assured however that we put utmost importance on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I really like Kanazawa. This is the second time I have visited, but the first time at this hotel. We had large bags so took a taxi from the Shinkansen Station. It seemed to be quite far so I was concerned about the location not being central enough, but during our stay we walked quite easily to the station, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
金沢白鳥路ホテル山楽, お客様担当マネージャー at Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku, responded to this review

Thank you for having chosen us on your coming back to Kanazawa. It is fortunate that you found our location convenient to go around this town. We find in very important to prepare your breakfast and Onsen for revitalizing yourself after a long walk, and to make you feel where you are in terms of a lifestyle of this time-honored...

Sydney
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Moving to the other side of Japan we didn't want another Western Brand type hotel. Five minutes by taxi from the wonderful new rail station we stepped into a bit of a time warp. The reception area furniture looks dated but then again this is a Japanese hotel. We had booked a small room but after our shoe box in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyOztraveller
金沢白鳥路ホテル山楽, お客様担当マネージャー at Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your review. It is our pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your stay in this time-honored castle town, as well as some new Japanese experiences in our hotel. I would like to admit our reception area looks dated as it is representing the taste of early 20th century (1910-1924) of Kanazawa, where...

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Premier Room (52)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (40)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Saino Niwa Hotel
#1 of 100 in Kanazawa
180 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 100 in Kanazawa
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Tokyu Hotel
#9 of 100 in Kanazawa
473 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#8 of 100 in Kanazawa
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Tea Lounge Partie
Cuisines: Cafe
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is located in a prime spot for guests to visit well-known attractions such as Kanazawa Castle Park, the Kenroku-en gardens, Higashi Chaya Machi district, the 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art and the Ohmicho Market. We offer natural hot-spring of soft aromas. Try your unexperienced healing and ease your mind with our Onsen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku

Address: 6-3 Marunouchi, Kanazawa 920-0937, Ishikawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa
Price Range: $183 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Rakuten, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kanazawa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kanazawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Alstonville
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kanazawa Hakuchoro Hotel Sanraku staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Place is quiet so any facing room should not matter I guess”
henryho14, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask the size of the room at check in and you may need to upgrade (not too expensive) if you want a bigger room.”
SydneyOztraveller, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We loved our room on the 6th floor with a view of the park”
Wanna-be-vagabond, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure: we did not overlook the Park, but crows us an hour before we were ready to be up.”
beeperVancouver, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Warning! Construction next door! On week day, ask for room on opposite side of hotel! This is very noisy and will go on for months.”
nipowers, 18 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 171* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 174
Rakuten TravelUSD 171
TripAdvisorUSD 171
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates