We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dormy Inn Kanazawa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We, 4 persons, stayed in 2 rooms and also not satisfied with the room cleanliness. Dirty things were found being attached on the bed sheet and bath towel... hope their staff can improve the room cleaning standard. Actually I've stayed in other Dormy inn in other areas and all were ok. Only this one in Kanazawa was disappointing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris L
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. About room's cleanliness,I apologize about it.We will check cleaning staff again then try to be never happened again.I am so sorry about it. However thank you for staying other Dormy inn hotel.I hope you liked hot spring,and free noodles service as well. We hope we can see you guys again soon.T Once again thank...

Kawaguchi, Japan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

tayed 2 nights from Nov. 21. 2016. I'm a Japanese so I didn't have problem, but the hotel staff seemed not to be able to speak English. There, however, wouldn't be serious problem because foreign signs and guidance were everywhere (I saw Eng, Chi, Kor) and hey seemed to have sincere attitude toward foreign guests trying to communicate with them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mana_asako
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review
Google Translation

この度はドーミーイン金沢にご宿泊頂きまして誠にありがとうございます。 ご滞在中はごゆっくりお休みいただけましたでしょうか...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As usual with Dormys, we relied on this one for good location (3 min to train station), decent value for money (book smartly), great onsen (thermal water), 9:30pm-11:00pm free ramen, nice breakfast, 11:00am check out time, cleanliness, professional staff, and typical fairly tiny Japan style rooms :-). A business traveler hotel that's also very good for leisure travelers like us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonTJ2046
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. As you said our hotel located near by Kanazawa station,bus stop,and shopping mall. I am so happy to glad to hear that.Did you spend good time in here? We have welcome coffee from 3p.m to 9p.m.I hope you could enjoy it as well. We keep trying to be better more than now. Once again,thank...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I don't know where to begin, every part of this three night stay was much better than expected, and this was for a good price. We arrived before checkin time, and they happily stored bags while we went off for the day. When we returned at night, the bags were already in our room. The room was bigger than expected,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank step_ott
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel.All of things what you said ,I am so happy for it. I thought you could enjoyed to stay here and travel in Kanazawa. We also have free noodle service from 9:30p.m. to 11p.m for everynight. If you have chance to come here again,please try to eat. Nowadays the weather has changed to winter.Kenrokuen Garden's...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We had low expectations for the Dormy Inn Kanazawa, but they were exceeded in all respects. The Room was of decent size and the bend was very comfortable. The bathroom was larger than many we have had in Japan. We thought the breakfast was excellent, and much better than what we paid $25 for in Tokyo. And the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evanescent
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel again. Since Shinkan-sen opened last year,it became easy to come from Tokyo,and other city. Also many people comes here maybe you felt that.If you could heal your tiredness I am happy for you. We have deluxe queen room which is biggest room in our hotel.If you have chance to come here again,please try to...

Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were on a Cox and Kings tour and this was the substitute for the Crown Plaza!!! Group members described it as a hovel, poor backpackers hotel etc. Tacky rooms and poor breakfast a 1* if you were being generous. All the group are seeking compensation for putting us in such a dire hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent D
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying our hotel and I am sorry to reply late. I apologize that you couldn't satisfied our hotel.If you will give us chance again,we'll do our best to make comfortable for you. Once again I apologize.We hope we can see you guys again in near future. Best Regards, Dormy inn Kanazawa Reception Maruta

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Very good located hotel, near Kanazawa station. Unlike many european station areas, japanese station areas tend to be very nice and clean. Good size bedroom and bathroom, soft matresses and many choices at breakfast. I would consider staying here again on future stays

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKBelgium
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for styaing our hotel. As you said our hotel located near by Kanazawa station,bus stop,and shopping mall. Our hot spring on the 14th floor which opens 3p.m to 10a.m over night.If you liked it,I am happy for you.Did you spend good time in Kanazawa city? The Tokyo-Kanazawa route of the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line will begin services on March...

Kirkland, Washington, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Having previously stayed at other Dormy Inns, I was looking forward to my stay in Kanazawa and was not disappointed. The location is only a block from the station making access easy. The decor, rooms, and services are simple, but perfect if you are just looking for a place to sleep and recuperate. They have a great buffet breakfast (especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with dormy-inn kanazawa. We hope that you spent great time in here kanazawa and glad that you enjoyed our hotel a lot. On 14th floor we free laundry, indoor & outdoor onsen. Glad you have enjoyed our facilities. also we serve japanese noodle for free which is called `yonakisoba`. How was the...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

After enjoying my stay at Dormy near Naka Meguro Tokyo, this stay at Dormy Inn Kanazawa is again enjoyable one. Although the decor is not as trendy but they serve good standard, nice room with plenty of power outlet, onsen and free ramen. I came with the other two colleagues and stayed in a bedroom with two twin beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuvat C
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel and other dormyinn hotel as well. Our hotel located near by JR station,bus stop and shopping mall.Did you enjoy to travel in Kanazawa?If so I am happy for you. Onsen is opened from 3pm to 10am over night,free noodle is 9:30pm to 11pm. I am really glad to hear you could felt comfortable.We keep...

San Dimas, California
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We booked the last room available online and upgraded to a twin room when we arrived. Air conditioning took a long time to cool the room but was successful eventually. Convenient location near the train station. Unfortunately did not have time to visit the onsen or ramen bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATorres439
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. I apologize that air conditioning took long time to cool.Next time when you come here,I will try to turn on before you come. As you wrote down we have hot spring on 14th floor.It opens from 3pm to 10am overnight.So if you have time to use it,please try it next time.Also we have free...

586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (54)
Viewed
Double Room (52)
Viewed
Japanese Western Style Room (67)
Viewed
Queen Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Twin Room (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 99 in Kanazawa
1,206 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first designer hotel in dormy inn. The hot spring in the top floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Kanazawa

Address: 2-25 Horikawa Shinmachi, Kanazawa 920-0849, Ishikawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa > Kanazawa Station
Price Range: $87 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy Inn Kanazawa 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Rakuten, Travelocity and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Dormy Inn Kanazawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Inn Kanazawa Hotel Kanazawa
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kanazawa
#5 Business Hotel in Kanazawa
#6 Family Hotel in Kanazawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dormy Inn Kanazawa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Dormy Inn Kanazawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book via their official site if you could. They probably offer you the best value.”
  • double bedroom
  • shower booth
  • sink (....small!!!)
 of 5 bubbles mana_asako, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles BrentLincolnUK, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to say if you want a non smoking room. We had a moderate double room. It had a view.”
 of 5 bubbles paulao285, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Can't recommend view from mine”
 of 5 bubbles Waliserin, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“our room on the 14 floor at the end of the corridor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles handbagtraveller, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay