We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Juhachiro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Juhachiro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the fourth time I have stayed in a Ryokan. This was by far the largest Ryokan I have stayed in. The facility was clean, the room was large, it slept 4. The onsen area was large with multiple baths, and there was an outdoor area as well. Only complaint was there were not many restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southofcase
十八楼, 支配人 at Juhachiro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We really glad that you could enjoy to stay with us. However,we are sorry that we do not have walk-in restaurant in our Ryokan. We hope that you can visit our Ryokan again in near future. Thank you very much.

San Dimas, California
Reviewed 4 June 2016

For our family trip, our travel agent wanted us to experience a Japanese stay in a ryokan. We were escorted to our tatami room which was set with special treats as the hostess poured us tea. We had a view of the river. The hotel had a geisha demonstration, probably because the cormorant fishing was cancelled (our only disappointmemnt) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
十八楼, 支配人 at Juhachiro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your warming comment. We really glad that you enjoyed staying with our service and traditional culture. If you have an opportunity to visit Gifu again, please stay our Rrokan with watching cormorant fishing and feeling four kinds of seasons. We keep tring to do best for the guest to have a good experience with our...

Machida, Japan
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Our family decided to spent a night somewhere between Tokyo and Osaka when we drove Osaka. As Nagaragawa hot spring area is one of the famous spots, we expected to pay a lot, but we were fortunate to have found an excellent deal on Rakuten website. From my experience, many Japanese ryokans explicitly differentiate between those who pay full-rate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaddingtonTokyo
十八楼, 副支配人 at Juhachiro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We really glad that you enjoyed staying with our service and traditional culture. It is so important to provide the clean room, Japanese style meal and dishes, relaxing hot spring, and Japanese hospitality service for the guest. We keep trying to do best that visitors from foreign countries have a good experience with...

Reviewed 26 February 2015

We were extremely impressed by the service level of this hot spring hotel and the English speaking staff. The level of service surpassed anything I have experienced in 5 star hotels in Tokyo. Congratulations to Okamura-san, Kanazawa-san and your front desk colleagues. Keep up the high standards!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony H
十八楼, 営業ディレクター at Juhachiro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your warming comment. We will try to offer the high quality service to the guests. We hope that you will come to stay our hotel near future. Thank you very much. Best regards.

HIROSHIMA
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Flow of the beautiful river. It is possible to enjoy playing in the water in the summer. It is possible to visit the traditional "fishing". Towel, yukata, haori. Toothbrush, comb. Can be used freely lotion, emulsion, a makeup remover. There is a service of tea and sweets. This hotel, I experienced a special bath. Hot water was brown. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shinobu

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gifu hotels
Miyako Hotel Gifu
#2 of 29 in Gifu
213 reviews
Nagaragawa Onsen
Gifu Grand Hotel
Gifu Grand Hotel
#6 of 29 in Gifu
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gifu Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu
Comfort Hotel Gifu
#5 of 29 in Gifu
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Juhachiro

Address: 10 Minatomachi, Gifu 500-8009, Gifu Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Gifu Prefecture > Gifu > Nagaragawa Onsen
Price Range: $181 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Juhachiro 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Rakuten, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Juhachiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Juhachiro staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
antwerp

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Juhachiro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles shinobu, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay