We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,122: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

i like this hotel service and we visit it every year in the fact we enjoyed the staff which they are smazing the rooms very clean the pools very nice specall thank to housjeeping staff and mr Hani and mr maher from engineering

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaid A
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Zaid, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read your wonderful comments about your experiences everytime your visit us here in Movenpick Resort and Residences Aqaba, thank you for highlighting the professionalism of Mr. Hani and Mr. Maher, your kind words have been shared with the entire team at the...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Its nice hotel we like it The staff very good and the rooms very clean And the food very nice We will cime again Thank to houskeeping staff and mr Hani and thank to the engineering staff maher he help me alot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmadddsayed
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad, Thank you for sharing this positive review with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your compliments about Hani and Maher. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Maria Lamarche Hotel Manager

Acre, Israel
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel did not meet my expectations as a 5 stars hotel should be. I was shoked from the manipulation in orices and from the low degree of cleanliness and poor room service. I was very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kholoudf326
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Kholoud, Thank you for taking the time to share this review, your feedback gives us the opportunity to further enhance our facilities and service standards, moreover we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations in certain areas, we strive to create personalized and seamless hotel experiences for our guests and and have shared your feedback with our team...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My best hotel ever with very nice rooms & facilities, perfect location, very nice food, most friendly staff ever speically Laila & Saddam with there perfect smile, Keep going Mövenpick with all the best

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bahjat M
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Bahjat, Thank you for taking the time to post this glowing review on Trip Advisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and highly appreciate your compliments about Laila & Saddam, your kind words have been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were as pleased as I am to read...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is great, we got upgraded into a beautiful suite with ocean view. Staff were also very attentive, especially the female duty manager who called our room to ask how things were. Room looked freshly renovated and the AC was great. Be warned, if you are coming here to relax, this probably isn't the place for you. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K K
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear K, We appreciate your feedback which gives us the opportunity to continually improve and enhance our guests experience, while we are happy to learn that you appreciate our hotel, facilities and service, we sincerely apologise that your recent stay was overall satisfactory due to the number of kids which is mainly the reason were the celebration of Eid Al...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The hotel itself and its amenities is very nice as all Movenpick hotels, but this one has nothing to do with 5-star level because of the staff services, they're very unprofessional not trained at all! We booked a higher rate for a sea view room but we got a room with as street and trees views and then between the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nanaa88
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback which gives us the opportunity to continually improve and enhance our guests' experience. While we are happy to learn that you appreciate the hotel facility and amenities provided to you, we sincerely apologise for the service shortfalls you have experienced. Your feedback is very important to us and will be shared with my colleagues...

Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We were dismayed to learn upon arrival that, unbeknown to us, our booking for a room overlooking the Red Sea had been cancelled despite it being confirmed and paid for a number of weeks in advance. Luckily the manager was able to find us a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the street and the mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozziez
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Ozziez, Thank you for taking the time to share this review, while we are glad that your stay turned out good and we managed to be part of your vacation here in Aqaba, we profusely apologize for the inconvenience of your booking, your feedback gives us the opportunity to further enhance our service standards, we strive to create personalized...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Its really nice hotel and clean rooms We love it and the good ice creams The rooms very clean and the pools we will visit it again with my family Speciall thank to all the staff and mangment and the hoskeeping staff the are amazing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baraa S
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Baraa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read your wonderful comments about your experiences with our hotel, clean rooms and swimming pool facilities here at the #MovenpickAqaba, moreover thank you for highlighting the professionalism of our associates specially with the housekeeping staff, your kind words have been shared with...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We love this hotel every year we visit it with my family Its really great service and good for all the family The hotel have good food and good sevice specially the rooms its very clean and the houskeeping are helpful Sure we will comeback and recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yazan S
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Yazan, Thank you for sharing your excellent review, we're very excited to read that you enjoyed your time and most importantly thank you for choosing Movenpick Resort & Residences for allowing us to be part of such wonderful memories every time you visit Aqaba with your family. I will personally share you feedback with the entire team specially to...

AmmaN
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Good hotel , nice staff, perfect location, near the market, clean beach. The breakfast needs more enhancements adding more chocies to buffet. No night events in the hotel so you look for something to do during night

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bassel M
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Bassel, Thank you very much for your time on reviewing us here at Trip Advisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments about our staff, convenient location and clean beach facility, on the other note thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the breakfast, we have shared your comment with our team...

736 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (707)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (264)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
2.4 km away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
1.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
13.9 km away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
14.1 km away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
1.0 km away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 39 in Aqaba
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the ancient trading centre of Aqaba. At the Mövenpick Resort Aqaba, on the shores of the Red Sea, business travellers can attend to business and also relax in a perfect cultural and culinary environment. With our Swiss hospitality we will fulfill all your wishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range: $149 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Residence Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Residence Aqaba
Moevenpick Hotel Residence Aqaba
Movenpick Aqaba
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The "mountain view" overlooked a bus terminal parking lot. Try to obtain a view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles MiCharlie124, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In front off hotel and from third floor very fine vieuw on golf and town off Aqaba.”
 of 5 bubbles renel888, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always prefer the seaside Chalets, rather than the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles abdulazeems, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a well clean room, and face the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles TameemA, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better to have rooms with balconies. Not all rooms have them.”
 of 5 bubbles alexanderbY7910AX, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5