We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,996 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,437: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel is one of the most amazing hotel that I've visited in all over the world , let's start from the beginning we received a very warm welcoming with rosan the reception and he made our stay beautiful except the dairy my room on the 2nd night we called 3 times then they clean but everything else was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awad s
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is amazing and the room are fantastic best view,the staff are well trained to serve you, the staff there is looking after you with a a very nice smile really we are feeling every body taken care for us in this lovely resort thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyas K
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A great property to stay in Aqaba. Around 25 mins out of the city in Tala Bay. A mind blowing resort with great and spacious rooms, good breakfast, excellent swimming pool and direct access to the beach with water activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annapaul2014
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear annapaul2014, It was a true pleasure having you in our resort, much more knowing that you really enjoyed your time. Thank you for letting us know of your great experience. We will definitely strive harder to make all our guests' stay as pleasant as yours. We look forward welcoming you to back to our resort. Best regards, Dan Benzaquen...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Big and clean room with a nice view , food was good , Ahmed was a first class hotel receptionist , he made me feel that my experience at the hotel is important to him he was extremely helpful , he went out of his way to be extremely kind to a very weary traveller

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_jaw
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed_jaw, We are happy to know that we were able to make your stay really wonderful. And I am particularly pleased that Mr. Ahmed went out of his way to make your experience extra special. I will make sure to pass onto him your kind words about his work. We look forward on your return and hopefully your next...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in this resort for an extended weekend for 3 nights in one of their wonderful suites, which is beautifully fitted out with very tasteful and comfortable furniture and decoration. It also has a very generously large terrace with lounge and dining furniture. We woke up to beautiful views to the sea! They provided a big welcome plate with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hakan K
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Hakan K, We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the tour of our resort. I am also delighted that the team was able to go out their way and made you time with us really worthwhile. It is always our goal to share a part of us to our guests and we are really...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am Swiss but this not a Swiss quality hotel. To start off with the positives, clean, nice breakfast and beautiful facilities. The check-in was already disappointing. We asked for a quiet room with no children as a neighbor. We were told no problem at all as the hotel was nearly empty. Disappointingly, there were just screaming kids next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

What can i say went to check in ahmed made it almost debatable to check in to the 3 rooms that we booked 2 of the rooms were interconnected for parents n children ahmed would not check us in untill we paid 200 on each room for credit on the room when we said we clearly only want that option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuzu B
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Zuzu B, It is very disappointing to read your review as it does not represent the levels of service we usually provide. I have investigated the matters related to the resort and found that indeed the check in took quite some time due to the lack of information we were provided with from your agent. At first we could...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a surprise to us. A truly beautiful property in the resort city of Aqaba, Jordan located right on the shore of the Gulf of Aqaba. Many special occasion rooms, indoors and out, several pool and their own private beach on the Red Sea. Rooms were luxurious with great materials and finishes everywhere. Very modern and up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Philip C, It is always pleasant to know that exceed our guests expectations. We are really happy that your stay really turned out very well. I will make sure to let the team know that you enjoyed your time. We are very much looking forward to your return and hopefully it will be anytime soon. Best regards, Dan Benzaquen...

Dubai
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place really is a mess. Not only was it total chaos at checking in, then a real fiasco when we checked out with our statements and billing but now (almost 4 months later) I've just been charged almost $350 without any explanation, notemail, no warning. This place is an absolute joke!! My friend from Germany was there just last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohammedHI
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear MohammedHI, I am sorry you feel this way about the resort but can assure you that we have been trying to contact you through various means without success. Thank you for responding to our call. Our Front Office manager will remain in touch with you. We all wish you a pleasant day ahead, with Best regards, Dan Benzaquen General...

Hingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Movenpick and overall had a great time. The hotel is lovely, and the staff were excellent and accommodating. We were able to check in early and check out late, which was a huge relief to us. The hotel has many pools, a water slide, and a private beach and appears to cater to families....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey L
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Corey L, Thank you for having taken the time to review the resort on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed your stay overall with us and would like to thank you for bringing up some points to address. Rest assured that all are already in motion since quite some time, unfortunately sometimes, materials do take time to be delivered...

1,155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (390)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
12.5 km away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
14.2 km away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
13.4 km away
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
14.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
15.1 km away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#14 of 37 in Aqaba
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The southern shores of the Red Sea are an idyllic destination blessed with year round sunshine. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba is a striking property nestled on the bay’s warm, palm-fringed shores and yet just 15 minutes from the city centre of Aqaba and only 25 minutes from King Hussein International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Address: South Beach Road | Tala Bay Area - Aqaba, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range: $157 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Roseville, California
over a year ago
Surrey

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have great views. HGigher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles philipc478, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles njc0, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles djlit47, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all on them”
 of 5 bubbles mahmoudt197, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pool view are just great”
 of 5 bubbles alicebX542HO, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay