We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
 Click to rate
Leuven
Reviewed 1 week ago

A disaster. Poorly managed hotel, front desk knows nothing, does not do anything. Restaurant extremely poorly managed: no glasses, no cups, no bowls,..Tables are not cleared, you have to do it yourself and look for cutlery, napkins, a clean table you can eat on. No variety: food is cold, dessert was always the same (dry cakes, sometimes a "brown" apple),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martineLeuven
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there for all inclusive one week vacation.Its was a BIG disaster.Only ONE bar working,pool bar,with very Limited selection(it was full of empty bottles),all with 1 desmil plastic cup,even beer....No lobby/sportbar,beach bar etc,no gym,and and that promised activity was only happening on friday/saturday and only in russian. The only restaurant was a mess.HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.Cold food,always the same,plates,glasses,everything always run out,Russians...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trade72
Christiansted, St. Croix
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is overall good with clean good sized rooms to and afforderble prize. Nice staff everywhere but and extremely poorly maneged restaurant. The food isn't bad but the buffet is the same day after day. A lack of fantasy in the management of the kitchen.... Often you must wait for plates and service. Maybe to few staff employed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKClyder
Ca
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is packed with people, our rooms were not ready and had to wait to get into the rooms. The rooms were not quite ready, there was water on the floor, missing towels, missing safe box instructions, etc. And forget about asking the front desk and getting them on time. We requested the safe box instructions and never got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capun1950
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wouldn't recommend to anyone this so called "hotel". No service whatsoever. Rooms are disgusting, bathroom doors don't closed, housekeeper will never change towels unless you complain to a manager. If you get all inclusive package expect the same dishes everyday. Lunch and dinner not organized well people have to wait since it's gets crowds and employees simply don't care....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix J
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Planned to stay here here for one week – cancelled and moved out after one day. The buffet was out of food, the linen were dirty, several of the springs in our mattress were broken and they didn't have enough pool towels. Some other guests acted like barbarians wreaking havock, and with that increasing the stress we felt after a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carl G
AnasHabashneh, Operations Manager at Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay, responded to this review

Dear Carl G First of all thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our resort , I am really disappointed to know that we weren't able to meet your expectation, Also I do apologize for not having the chance to make it right for you since your stay was short to offer...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I would like to say this is the bad hotel and staff ever in never seen The food it was very very bad they let me to check in by my self no body come no body care The services more than bad The staff never care about you only follow girl everywhere try to hassling girls .. in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismail A
AnasHabashneh, perations Manager at Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ismail First of all thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our resort , however we have a meeting before your check-out and we have discuss your stay at our resort , which you extended your stay from two night to be four nights since you were enjoying your time and stay , Reference to...

Esztergom, Hungary
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

It was far more than ok. The food was good, the room comfy and clean. The stuff is kind and helpful. Nearly everyone speaks English fluently, so the language won't cause any trouble. The sea is not far you can reach within 3-4 minutes, but the hotel has a swimming pool too, so you don't have to leave to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KateStraw
Management response:

Dear KateStraw First of all let me thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our resort , We are delighted to hear that loved our resort and your stay was enjoyable and memorable one. We hope to welcome you soon at your second home in Aqaba.. Sincerely Anas Habashneh Operations Manager

Reviewed 29 January 2017

moderate restaurant service bad clean service at the restaurant you have to walk about 5 minutes to reach the beach parking is a problem good swimming pool for children, but crowded at seasons I may book again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hani M
Management response:

Dear Hani M First of all let me thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our resort , We are delighted to hear that you had nice stay at our resort ,your feedback are valued to us and actions will be taken to ensure our having best time at our resort ,...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The hotels is designed well and has a positive energy. The rooms are big however need a facelift in terms of the sheets, beds and the furniture. Their factoryesque buffet is a let down, both for breakfast and dinner. The 4 meals we had with them, the buffet seemed raided with empty pans and average food. Lastly they offer free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BalgiVino
Management response:

Dear BalgiVino First of all let me thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our resort , we are glad to hear you had relaxing time at resort and I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to Room Lenin conditions, Food quality and variety. Its only by valued...

769 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (739)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (213)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
14.6 km away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#15 of 40 in Aqaba
102 reviews
13.7 km away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
13.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
13.7 km away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifull 4 star hotel located in Tala Bay Marina, 15km south of Aqaba city in Jordan. Enjoying a private beach club on the Red Sea, swimming pool, restaurant, spa with massage, kid's playground, it is a great place to stay and enjoy the Red Sea Beach and Sun or while visiting the sightseeing of Jordan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay

Address: Tala Bay | South Coast Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range: $116 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Plaza
Marina Plaza Aqaba
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors (no lift) sea facing rooms”
BalgiVino, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 4305 has good sea views, however, remember there is no lift”
daveashuk, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the best are looking to the court”
, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are not sea facing”
anuradha2013, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Smoke free signs available ...but no one cares.,.”
pigeonsh, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5