We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst

Booking.comUSD 103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
 Click to rate
Athens, PA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was nothing special and there were only a few TV stations available in it. The service from the front desk was friendly and very nice. There is a nice restaurant adjacent to the hotel, BUT walking there was a minefield of dog droppings. The sidewalk between the hotel and restaurant looked like it was a polka-dot concrete.

Thank essgeearr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and that you liked the service you received from our front desk. I will share your compliments with them. We value your observation and regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope to welcome you and your family again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Despite what the other reviews say, much of which is true to an extent, we needed a home for 3+ months while we waited for our house to close. Not only was the pricing reasonable for my boyfriend and I and our 2 cats, but the staff was beyond friendly and kindly upgraded us to a larger corner room for...

Thank Danielle T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read how well your stay went at our hotel. It is great to see you enjoyed the customer service provided by our staff. Also your comments on feeling safe are much appreciated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our...

Saratoga Springs, NY
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

My experience wasn't as bad as others on here, but this place is pretty grody from the cigarette smell, to the section 8 residents living there, to the off smell in the rooms. Staff was decent but this is not a hotel for professionals or families. Don't stay here unless you really have to. Be wary of Hotwire 2.5 star...

1Thank Saratoga55traveler
Reviewed 14 October 2016

In short even trash was not cleaned when I checked in .When I contact front desk it was really disappointing , I was told to search for the house keeper.As well Ironing board was broken and when I asked front desk they gave me one with out even tie the board cloth.

Thank Joy R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the trash is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We can assure you that this wont happen again. Thank you for your comments. Guest feedback like yours allows us to continue to improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Price is decent, room that we reserved was not available, we had to split up into two rooms in different floors. Room smell of smoke in a non smoking room, bathroom door does not work. Our other room on third floor had people smoking weed. Bad elements late at night, hanging in the parking lot drinking and smoking. Did not...

Thank C-Hoang42169
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be dedicated to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all of your feedback....

Austin, TX
Reviewed 3 October 2016

What can I say? I chose the cheapest hotel in the area, and I got what I paid for. Extended Stay was not scary awful, but there was nothing nice about it either. My room was on the ground floor, with windows right at the parking lot. I had to carefully arrange the curtains to make sure that no-one could...

Thank Bamboo_Orchid
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. In response to your feedback, I am forwarding your concerns to our corporate office about the internet and grab-and-go breakfast disatisfaction. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you would...

Stamford, CT
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

After check in went to room opened door and could not even walk in the room since the cigarette smoke was overwhelming. Went to front desk to switch rooms they had no non smoking rooms. So I had to cancel are reservation and look for another hotel. We were tired and all we wanted to do was rest. My son...

Thank Szmg3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to being given a smoking room. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your comments with my team. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

All Extended Stay properties offer you good value, large rooms with full kitchens that are relatively clean. Staff offer very basic service - do not expect them to smile or be friendly. Breakfast is bare bones - packaged mini-muffins and granola bars, 2 types of fruit, oatmeal with coffee, tea. This place allows pets, so be aware of barking and...

1Thank wildkard
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the clean room and kitchen are much appreciated; yet, we were disheartened to read your comments about the breakfast and staff. Thanks to your comments, we will be reviewing our breakfast and working with our staff. It is very helpful for us to hear from our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2016

A great surprise. Got a great deal on Hotwire,but was very leery when I read the reviews. Needed only one night stay on a longer trip to Albany.Reviews were horrible and untrue. clean,comfortable and very acceptable. Okay mattress and pillow.No bed bus as had been reported. great water pressure. Got necessary dishes and stuff at check in. Coffee was good...

2Thank Cancub50
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

I want to thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room during your visit with us. We strive to provide guests with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm glad that we met that goal with your stay. Thank you for...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Room was sub-par, so the tidiness... I really think, that this hotel is about management not able to handle employees... From my perspective it looks more like a gathering place, where all hangout together with their friends... Breakfast is lets say non-existent, however I prefer rather individually pre-packed food rather than some "cooked" in this place with questionable tidiness... So...

1Thank slahounek
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your comments with our staff. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Amherst
260 reviews
2.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
6.3 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
2.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
2.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst

Address: 125 Inn Keepers Ln, Amherst, NY 14228-3531
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: $121 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Extended Stay America Amherst
Extended Stay Amherst
Amherst Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance.”
essgeearr, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Not a good hotel. Shocking first thing you see in the lobby is a laundry room.”
C-Hoang42169, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Concrete floors and walls. No sound at all”
Oakville89, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Sleep Inn next door....”
lakeeffect2014, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Priceline only has one bed. We were three people, so this was an issue.”
ShellL, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 103* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 102
ExtendedStayUSD 103
Orbitz.comUSD 102
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates