We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Booking.comUSD 106*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 148*
USD 106*
USD 148*
USD 106*
USD 113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Keswick, ON
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were only here one night but was so pleasantly surprised we will for sure return! The room was a bit on the small side for a family of four but for one or two nights it is just fine. The room was well stocked, clean, up to date, great tv stations, tea and coffee selections in the room, mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyhb
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you were surprised and delighted with our amenities. We all look forward to your future visits with us.

Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 August 2013

i have stayed at this hotel for the past 8 years. nothing has changed. the service and rooms are excellant. the hotel staff goes above and beyond. i always stay here in june to visit with my best friend and his family,never had a bad stay,nor would i stay anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrupper
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your experiences with us. I am very pleased that you have found the hotel to be comfortable and friendly over the years. I look forward to your future visits with us.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Recently my wife and I had a death in the family and had to go to the Buffalo area for the funeral. We usually stay at the Sleep Inn, Amherst, NY based on prior positive experiences, value and its location. The staff is always outstanding and does whatever they can to make staying there a pleasure. This time, knowing why...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pavisit
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the incredible reviews of your experiences with us. The entire staff consistently strives to go above and beyond for every guest and we take great pride in doing so. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Santa Clara, California, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2013

1) We stayed here for 10 days and were very disappointed. We returned after a long day and the room was uncleaned and a mess. We complained and the manager said he would not charge us for that night. When we checked out they did not give us the credit they promised and indicated there was no record of his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla R
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I would like to honor the promise made of refunding you for one of your nights due to the inconvenience of not having your room cleaned. Please reach out to me directly and I will be more than happy to do that for you. If...

Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We've finally found our Buffalo area 'home away from home'! My sister and I grew up in Cheektowaga and come back to the area at least once a year to visit family. Unfortunately the hotels we've stayed at the last few years have just not measured up to our not-really-strenuous standards. Sleep Inn will definitely be our choice for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nwk_berlin
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

What else can I say other than WOW and Thank you! We are so happy that you have found your home away from home. Our pool and breakfast are both perfect reasons to stay with us. We look forward to your next family visit.

Houston
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were spending our last night in Buffalo with 3 families and leaving for the airport early in the am. Wanted an indoor pool so the kids could swim (knowing Buffalo weather is iffy for swimming). Pool and hot tub were very nice, breakfast was great, rooms nice and clean with comfortable beds. Took 15 easy drive minutes to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okitsme2
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy that you found our accommodations comfortable and enjoyable. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the Buffalo area.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Have stayed here numerous times, thought I would finally tell people of property. Stayed again for concert and all excellent, nice clean rooms, nice warm indoor pool and hot tub, close to all shopping. Again have stayed numerous times and always priced very economically and always leave happy. Only complaint is beds are a bit small possibly doubles, but all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan758
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for deciding to review the Sleep Inn after all of your wonderful visits. We appreciate that there are many choices of places to stay, that you choose to stay with us each time you come to the area is so great to hear. Our indoor pool and spa are always welcoming and perfect for...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was very satisfied with our stay in this hotel. I chose this hotel based on the positive reviews. The front desk staff were very professional. Although the room is not that big, it was just enough for the four us and for our overnight stay. Our room is very clean and the sheets were nicely fitted. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorna568
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy that you found the hotel accommodating to your needs. I would like to apologize for the pillows in the room. We continuously purchase news each month so that we are able to rotate them so they do not get worn. Obviously we did not...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stay at this location frequently for business travel, so I can't rate the value as the bill is picked up by my employer. The desk staff are very friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and well maintained. While the rooms are small, they're more "cozy" than "cramped". If there has to be a negative side, I would say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowgen
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Sleep Inn. I am pleased that you find the hotel accommodating to your needs. I have also informed my maintenance and IT department to look into your mention of the weak signals in the end rooms. We have upgraded our...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Clean, very comfortable, great breakfast, good price, *awesome* pool and hot bub, and excellent location. The staff was very helpful. We stayed at 4 hotels over 4 nights (others were Best Western Plus, Holiday Inn, Days Inn) -- and this was probably our favorite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam28970
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the very nice review of your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with the entire staff of the hotel, as we all enjoy hearing how our hard work has paid off. I hope that you choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Buffalo area.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
6.4 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
1.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
2.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 75 Inn Keepers Ln, Amherst, NY 14228-3532
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: $130 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amherst
Sleep Inn Amherst
Amherst Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Amherst
#7 Business Hotel in Amherst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible rooms have the hand held shower sprayer I must have. Lighting is perfect!”
  • Soft, comfy, firm mattress. Clean bedding. Would prefer longer pillows.
  • Nice TV, coffee maker and area to write. Pine tree outside of room.
  • Large shower stall w/pull down seat. Plenty of towels.
  • Plenty of room for your toiletries: lighting is also>adequate
  • Room 110 (an accessible room) King Sized Bed
  • Clean and spacious. More towels/toiletries? Just ask.
  • Comfy, clean bed/pillows in 402
Johanna56, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on the ground floor, still quiet”
gng1412, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Anyplace to stay in this hotel, you will be comfortable”
Lori-Ann1967, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on top floor. Very quiet. Fast elevator service.”
444Jocelyn444, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 110 was just a few steps from the breakfast room and front desk. Also a safer place to be.”
  • Soft, comfy, firm mattress. Clean bedding. Would prefer longer pillows.
  • Nice TV, coffee maker and area to write. Pine tree outside of room.
  • Large shower stall w/pull down seat. Plenty of towels.
  • Plenty of room for your toiletries: lighting is also>adequate
  • Room 110 (an accessible room) King Sized Bed
  • Clean and spacious. More towels/toiletries? Just ask.
  • Comfy, clean bed/pillows in 402
Johanna56, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 106* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 106
PricelineUSD 113
TripAdvisorUSD 106
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates